We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb 2 night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad to your Saves list
Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-1024,Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad 500080, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 280 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Superb 2 night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Me and my wife were on leisure trip to Hyderabad out of which we spent 2 nights at this Hotel. Though I found that it was more for business purpose, in no way i was left feeling awkward by the staff. we could enjoy our leisure time in the Hotel.

We took the 2nd anniversary package of the Hotel which gave complimentary breakfast per night.

Hotel: The Lobby is very huge. It is connected to "MoMo" Cafe which is used for breakfast. Staff is very courteous and prompt. You feel nice when the staff(right from the security, to front office, to chef,to waiters, to the Bell boys, to room service guys, to guys working in the corridor) makes you feel so special for them. The location of the Hotel is also very good near to Hussain Sagar lake. Though it is distant, the sight is beautiful. Wi-Fi service is also provided as per the package. Better ask and use or else it would be charged. Snow world is very near to the hotel. Also Hussain sagar lake and Lumbini Park is walking distance.

Rooms: The rooms are spacious with French window view. The Room has free mineral bottles and they gave complimentary cold drinks and snacks in refrigerator. Wi-Fi is also provided as per the package.

Services: The best is It gives a complete access to Marriott Convention Center which is connected beautifully through a bridge. This bridge was converted to an art Gallery which has amazing paintings hanged on both sides of the wall. The poolside ambience is just superb. The Hotel Interior of both Courtyard and Marriott Convention Center is decorated beautifully. You just spend time in amaze. A Complimentary choclate cake was offered on the occassion of my wife's birthday.

Breakfast at MoMo Cafe: The breakfast is very tasty and delicious. They had lots of fresh juices , corn flakes, yogurts, fruits. We found the menu repetitive though.

Food: We had lunch at Okra restaurant which is at Marriott Convention Center. We had "Subz Dum Biryani" and "Green apple Mojito" at Poolside which is just outside of the restaurant. Biryani and mojito was amazing. Very tasty and delicious.

Then we had dinner at "Altitude Lounge and Bar" on top floor of Marriott CC with Hussain Sagar Lake and half of the Hyderabad City view. The atmoshpere was simply amazing. As it was Tuesday Night they had DJ Juke Box. Every day they have some different events going on in the Lounge. DJ sings the song as per your wish. As it was my wife's birthday, I dedicated a song to my wife which was very nicely sung by DJ even thought it was not a male version song :).
We had a lovely veg platter. though it was expensive, but we enjoyed it.

Suggestions:
1) Freshener should be used in the corridors.
2) Breakfast Menu should be different each day.

Worth a try.....

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have better view of Marriott CC and lake as well. Top floor rooms should b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    143
    31
    5
    8
See reviews for
60
30
28
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you want to know the meaning of best hospitality, this is the place to be. Right from check in to check out, it 's an awesome experience. Room size was very good for a group of 3! The staff is so well trained. You feel like at home with staff being part of your family! The breakfast buffet has lot of variety. If there is something else needed, the staff make every effort to satisfy your taste buds. Lounge/ health club are located in adjacent Marriot which can be accessed through a Sky Bridge. Taking a morning walk in the Tank Bund looking at Hussain Sagar lake is nice.
Very close to Historic places.
Couple of things to note : the breakfast area and checkin area, have bunch of flies flying around. It's certainly concerning in the breakfast area as some flies are invading the fruit juices. But the staff were there to chase them away with tennis bat like fly catchers. The window glasses outside the room were not that clean, but I guess that could be because of the birds, and no rain :-)

Above all, people make all the difference at this hotel. And I am more than happy to recommend this place. It's just an awesome experience.

Room Tip: Get Non Smoking rooms.higher floors good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

It is the most convenient location for a business traveller .
The staff is just amazingly well trained.
I am a frequent business traveller to this property.
The staff from the Manager Mr Sharma to the last bellboy always makes me and my colleagues feel at home -dont know how they are able to remember all nuances of every guest all the time.
The breakfast spread is always refreshingly great and the chefs always seem to be eager to serve your preferences ....

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a view to the Hussain Sagar Lake .Corner Rooms on that side have more space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel has come up behind on the Lower Tank Bund Road just behind what is now the Marriott Convention Centre.
Nicely connected internally, guest can have the option of dining at both the hotels as marriott has more dining options compared to the courtyard...after walking through a maze like route...
overall a good property newly constructed with comfortable rooms as you would expect from the marriott brand with friendly staff
cafe momo has very good buffets...overall a good experience would definitely recommend this hotel to business and family travelers

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Courtyard Marriott in Hyderabad is located in the centre of the city. Don't miss on the breakfast at this place, they serve the most amazing coffee and fresh baked breads. The food is tasty and the staff is warm and friendly. The rooms are cozy and have a good view of the famous lake. The hotel is located conveniently for travel around the city. The architecture of the hotel is inspired by rich culture in bold forms and motifs, but in a very soothening colour.
The dinner would have their special Biryani rice with veg and non-veg options, they are so tasty, you are sure to go finger licking on it. Their dessert counter is the cold plate which is a mix of ice creams and fruits with biscuits, nuts, syrup all blended smoothly for that perfect treat. What I enjoyed most are their open counters for appams with chutneys hitch taste perfectly homemade style.
If you have time, visit their spa the staff will ensure you are pampered and you wil feel good with the treatments on offer, but don't forget to book your appointment. The coffee shop is located in the central lobby and is good quite place to read a book or relax with colleagues over coffee.
The staff is friendly and you will have conversation with them often, especially at the restaurant... Even if you are a lonely traveller, it's always good company.
I have been to this place many a times. It's always been my first choice to stay in Hyderabad. It's classic and it's full of heritage in its every bit.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an amazing view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajahmundry, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

very close to Hussain Sagar..

Spacious rooms

Huge breakfast spread

Room Tip: Hussain Sagar view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Hotel is located very close to hussain sagar lake.Rooms are very nice and spacious and comes with all the amenities.The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the service level which was not as per Marriott experience elsewhere.No one even bothered to show my room after check-in and I had to carry my luggage to the room otherwise an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Select this hotel only if your work is near Secundrabad else it could be a nightmare to travel long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad

Address: 1-3-1024,Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad 500080, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 280 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.