We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal touch makes you feel special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad to your Saves list
Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-1024,Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad 500080, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #17 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Personal touch makes you feel special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Good location close to tank bund - however most rooms do not have a good view of the lake. Neighbourhood a little dirty and dark in the evening with no good markets or amenities ( ATM etc ) within easy walking distance. However, excellent hospitality of Front Office Staff and breakfast chef and staff who take personal care with each guest catering to likes and dislikes. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was good- breakfast spread was very good and varieties offered changed every day. Innovative ideas like food festivals etc were tried. However, airport pick and drop are chargeable - should be part of package.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    116
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
46
26
24
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Unfortunately our visit was marred by the Million March protest , that we were not able to get through the police road block to get to the hotel on the 1st night. Security was very strict and thorough and we felt very safe within its walls. So we decided to stay indoors for most of the stay. What was lovely about this hotel was that a short walk internally led us to the adjacent Marriot Hotel with so many fine dining restaurants.
The lady at Marriot reception was so sweet to us on Day1. She allowed us to go up to the 8th floor executive lounge. It had a gorgeous view of the famous lake just across the road. We were pleasantly surprised to be treated with a free cup of coffee of our choice.
We only found out on the last day of our stay about the absolutely mind boggling array of international spread of the daily buffet dinner at Okra. The service was great. So many chefs in different stations freshly cooking up food. Loved the fresh seafood especially the fish. The yummy taste of the grilled baby white pomfret still lingered in my mouth. We had the priviledge of chatting with the head chef, complimenting him of the freshness of the fish. Wish we knew there were buffet dinner as well as dinner. Absolutely value for money versus ala carte menu.
The manager at the reception was very helpful and pleasant. We loved the hotel car service. We loved the room too, with lovely view of the Lake and so quiet and newspaper was delivered daily in a cute recycled bag.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

One visits so many hotels and all appear to be same. Whether it is food or service, I find majority of hotels are same and not an differentiator. I am from telecom/IT services profession. I was pleasantly surprised right from the front office, where you are welcomed with pleasant smile and soft words to comfort your arrival and then right upto the room the way you get escorted. Then comes the Chef who is concerned about the food he made which was not in the Menu and he requested for a feedback. Every person in the restaurant was so committed and involved in making your dining a fine dining. Food is excellent and so is the variety of the spread.
It is indeed value for money. The difference is made by the staff who lend their personal touch to their duty. What a team.
Not to mention the rooms. They are really good and big.
VALUE FOR MONEY. KEEP IT UP. WILL COME AGAIN, EVEN FOR A WEEKEND HOLIDAY WITH FAMILY.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

This is one of the value for money Hotels in Hyderabad. You get excellent service, rooms & food for really reasonable price. Apart from its location,rest are excellent.
I rate this hotel really high for their excellent service, cleanliness of room & affordable rates.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I booked this hotel for one day stay with my boss, we reached at Midnight, However it did not take much time at check in. Had Room Service at Midnight 2. Food was good and Authentic Biryani at that time also. Only the Housekeeping was very slow in responding otherwise everything was good

Morning had Break fast at the Momo Cafe. Excellant South india Breakfast. Good Idli's.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Initially I was having a second opinion to go Viceroy (Marriott). But due to corporate tie up I was accommodated in Courtyard (which also belong to Marriott). Unlike the Marriott (Viceroy), you can feel the personal touch. Being relatively new compared to viceroy (marriott, Hyderabad), the staff here at Courtyard found to be enthusiastic and you can feel their eagerness to satisfy their guests. The smiles in their faces are soothing and natural which reflects their ownership and pride to take care of the visiting guests.

Cafe MOMO: Staff receptive, friendly, excellent hospitality. Suggestions given by the Chef/attendants to try variety of foods are unique.
Dishes - range/variety (Veg, Non-Veg, fruits, juices, in short starters to desert), taste, fresh and neatly/artistically presented - value for money.

Gym: Excellent, immaculate, Hygenic. I am yet to see a gym with so many equipments for developing upper body alone.

I did feel that I was in the home (barring the absence of my family) during my entire week stay.

In the past, I had a contrary experience with the same group of hotel and in other hotels if the hotel accommodation is booked under corporate tie-up. For the first time I was proved to be wrong by the Staff/management of Courtyard, Hyderabad. My hearty appreciations for breaking this opinion which was gaining strength to strength prior to my stay with Courtyard, Hyderabad.

Rate was very competitive (around 4000 + ST per day). They had offered discounts on Laundry service, major meals too. This flexibility to take care of the clients requirements will help them to sustain in the business for a long time.

My appreciations to all the staff of Courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

I had to be in Hyderabad for a hiring event organized by my organization. Choice of hotel was not mine but I cannot complain. From the airport pickup to the drop a day later, I have no complains. In fact I would love to stay there if I am in Hyderabad again. I would recommend it all the people who are looking for a comfortable stay, good food and do not mind paying around INR 5K a night.
For more details please check out my blog @ [--]

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad

Address: 1-3-1024,Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad 500080, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.