We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect quiet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Minerva Grand Banjara

Save Saved
You added Minerva Grand Banjara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Minerva Grand Banjara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8-2-616,Road No 11 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
St. Louis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't expect quiet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wish I had read all of the bad reviews before I booked. As I write this, it's 2:30 in the morning. Below my room next to the hotel, there is obviously some enterprise that requires throwing large pieces of metal, moving gas cylinders, and drunken shouting. This is my second -- and thankfully, last -- night of noisy sleep in this place.

The rooms are okay, though the AC doesn't blow, even with the fan on high. They are spacious.

Breakfast buffet looked bad. Scrambled eggs more like egg soup. Finally just ordered fried eggs, which they did fine.

Checkin was weird. Staff acted like the FRO, demanding to take pictures of me and my guest and fill up forms with duplicate information. Very strange.

The hotel is in a walkable location to road 1 in Banjara, which is nice. But don't stay here if you're looking for quiet and a good nights rest!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    54
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
15
14
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Its a nice place to stay very close to shopping malls and city center. Walking distance to good restaurants. Only can get a little noisy during the day due to the traffic, but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights.. the rooms are awesome. the service and hospitality is excellent.. the food was also great..located at very strategic area with all amenities in touching distance.. on the whole a completely satisfying stay..

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in Minerva Grand, Banjara for 3 Nights recently for a small family vacation. We had booked the Premium rooms which included breakfast. The rooms are excellent and extremely clean. Spik and Span. The food is awesome at their restaurant Blue Fox. The Chicken 65, Andra Chicken Curry, Hyderabad Biryani were just yummy........,The breakfast was a well laid Indian and Continental spread....Idlis, dosas, upma, pongal, grilled chicken, bakes beans......................et all. We had even availed the taxi service which was reasonably priced. The reception staff is extremely courteous. I do recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

it was our 2nd trip to hyderabad. first i booked the hotel for 2 night, then after residing there we further extended it. 1st of all it has a good central location about 7-10 min by auto from LVPEI,very near to NIMS,CARE, n RAINBOW hospitals. shopping malls r there at walking distance. All rooms r spacious,very clean with centralized AC working very well. The buffet breakfast included in my stay was good.

Room Tip: you can choose any room not much difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed at Minerva for 3 nights and I was pleasantly surprised to see that the room looks just like the photos on the internet, this usually is not the case with most hotels. The room was clean and well done. The staff is very friendly and courteous. House keeping is very prompt. The reception staff is very helpful. Blue Fox restaurant in the hotel is very famous in hyderabad and had excellent food. The Breakfast spread too is nice.

It is located at Banjara Hills and is very easy to find. Rickshaws are also easily available outside the hotel.

Now some of the drawbacks, The Tata Sky account kept going deactive but it was taken care of eventually. I asked for airport pick up and they quoted 1500 bucks which is extremely steep for a one way transfer. Also there's some construction near the hotel which was troublesome occasionally.

All in all, very nice stay for the price i paid. I will definitely go back during my next stay in Hyderabad.

Room Tip: They only have single beds, even the 'double room' has 2 single beds. Apparently the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Akbar Travels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel has a good central location. The rooms are nice and spacious and the very well furnished.
The buffet breakfast included in my stay was good and had a nice spread.
Staff is warm and welcoming.
Good for business trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyderabad
Free Parking, C...
Show More
Katriya Hotel & Towers
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#42 of 267 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
Aditya Park Hyderabad
Aditya Park Hyderabad
#20 of 267 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#16 of 267 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Gunfoundry
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
#33 of 267 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Restaurant, Bud...
Show More
Aditya Hometel
Aditya Hometel
#30 of 267 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Grand Banjara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Grand Banjara

Address: 8-2-616,Road No 11 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minerva Grand Banjara 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, MakeMyTrip, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Minerva Grand Banjara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minerva Grand Banjara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.