We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minerva Grand Banjara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Minerva Grand Banjara to your Saves list
Minerva Grand Banjara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8-2-616,Road No 11 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    57
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
15
14
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is one of the over-priced hotels in Hyderabad whose main aim seems to be to make a quick buck. They do not seem to have any concept of privacy of people. In order to book a room, through their online booking service, you need to provide your date of birth---Goodness knows why. You must also give them permission to use your personal data and it is beyond comprehension why one needs to do so. Checking in is similar to obtaining a driver's license; they will need to take a snapshot using one of their own cameras. On top of this, they also demand a Business Card for no conceivable reason. During the check-in, I found the receptionist to be lacking in basic English as well as professional courtesy. He had the air of a government Babu bestowing favors on the common man and even tried to demand an advance payment though the reservation was made on line. The online reservation does not seem to be coordinated with the Frontdesk and they had no idea of the online reservation when I called them ahead of time. I had to patiently explain everything all over to them.

This hotel is not easy to find. The taxi driver had to ask several people before we could reach the place.

The staff seem to have no understanding of hot vs. lukewarm and claim constantly that lukewarm water is HOT! Repeated requests to turn up the water temperature fell on deaf ears. I stayed at this hotel last year and found the service at that time to be better. It is difficult to imagine how the quality of service declined so much in a year--unless this happens to be the exception than the rule.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Spacious, comfortable rooms and great location in Banjara Hills. Great shower. Only complaint was that room had odor of smoke and breakfast was below average. Service was generally good but breakfast was below expectations. Good value for business travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Nov 2012. The hotel is nice, clean and easily accessible. Has good service and decent breakfast. The rooms are equipped with all necessities of a perfect bouquet hotel. The service staff is polite and professional. I would not recommend it for family visits though. The hotel had a stink of ciggarette and alcohol. We really missed fresh air and sound sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is an amazingly nice property right there on Banjara Hills. Easy connectivity with the rest of the city and situated right there among the hustle bustle of a rapidly progressing city. The rooms are clean and extremely well maintained. All rooms are no smoking rooms with smoke detectors installed. However, compulsive smokers could still use the bathroom. The food is awesome, I specially loved the fish in lemon butter sauce with chips. The breakfast and dinner buffet are lavish spreads - be sure to put on a few extra kilos if you're going to stay here for any period longer than a week. The hotel has free wifi for 2 (or 4) hours post which internet usage is chargeable. The hotel sports a small but well maintained gym and a club with a well stocked bar. The rooms are equipped with all necessities of a perfect bouquet hotel for the discerning business traveller. There is also a concierge desk and valet parking along with a travel desk. However, it is cheaper to rent a vehicle from elsewhere. The staff are polite and professional.

The only negative i thought existed with the hotel was that most of the rooms have no access to fresh air. You open the windows to your room to face the walls of another building! The meals are a little on the expensive side hence it is cheaper to go for the dinner buffet. I stayed here for almost a month during May 2011 and have come back with good memories of the place (had to choose December 2011 as there was no option o choose May 11)

Room Tip: Try looking for a room with an open view. I dont think they have such rooms but no harm asking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had a 4 night stay during a recent work trip. The hotel is beautiful, with fresh floral arrangements daily (patterns on the ground of fresh petals, gerber daisies floating in water, etc.) and very friendly staff. The hotel was awarded an award from Trip Advisor for having a high rating overall in 2011 - I saw the award on the front desk when I arrived.

The staff is very helpful and pleasant. My room was large, clean, modern, and air conditioned. There are a few things that led me to believe it is an older building, but it has been renovated to a lovely decor. The foyer is modern, there are small rock garden areas in the foyers on each level with chairs, and the room service is great. I was able to have my laundry done in the same day and the rooms are always cleaned meticulously.

My only complaint would be that the Internet is only available in 4 hour periods, for which I had to keep calling to request passwords. (I felt as though I was being a bother to continue to make the requests, however needed ongoing Internet for work.) The staff was always friendly with my request and assured me it was no bother, either delivering a new password to my room or giving me a new password over the phone. They were very friendly.

The stay included a complimentary breakfast that had a large spread of breakfast options including Indian cuisine and a few items that as a Canadian I was more familiar with (toast, scrambled eggs, croissants, omlettes, etc.) They always had two juice options - one fresh squeezes and one canned. It was a very popular place in the mornings and was always busy.

The restaurant on the other side was very good - I ate there for lunch and dinner. There was a wide variety of options, including some more Western options. They are happy to make any changes requested such as substitutions or making meals less spicy, if that be the preference. There is an extensive drink menu as well as some delicious dessert options.

I was very pleased with my stay - the accommodations, cleanliness, and service. I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

a well run hotel with clean well appointed rooms. staff well trained polite and courteous. selection and quality of food from room service menu was impressive as was the inclusive buffet breakfast. well located too in this cosmopolitan suburb of Hyderabad with vacant land opposite which offers some breeze! would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody going to l v Prasad for eye treatment.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minerva Grand Banjara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Grand Banjara

Address: 8-2-616,Road No 11 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minerva Grand Banjara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Minerva Grand Banjara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minerva Grand Banjara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.