We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option, with great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandava Suites

Save Saved
You added Mandava Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mandava Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Plot No 27 & 28 Arunodaya Colony | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500033, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 299 Specialty lodging in Hyderabad
Mumbai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good budget option, with great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

For a business trip in Madhapur, Mandava Suites is the best option in terms of price/connectivity/stay. The serviced apartment offers comfortable spacious rooms with all basic, thoughtful facilities - microwave oven, fridge, iron with the ironing board, a decent breakfast buffet and to top it all - eager and friendly staff.
This was my second visit here, will always prefer this place for all my business trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
1
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is located in a very good location of Madhapur. Pleasent, Very qualified staff...

I had a pleasent stay.


This suite has all basic necessities available in you room. Place located near a market so things get easier.... Rooms were clean & maintained. The microwave & refrigerator in rooms makes the stay more comfortable. The hotel staff is helpful, plus food quality was ok.

I stayed here from 29th to 3rd Nov2012

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in this service apartment from 12th to 17th Sept 2012 when I went to participate in an exhibition in HITEX.
Positive thing first: The rooms were spacious, clean and affordable.
Worst things about this place:
1. None of the plug points were working. I struggled a lot to charge my mobiles and laptop.
2. There is some construction work going on in the backyard. So there will be heavy thumping sound for the whole night, which will not allow you to sleep at all.
3. Last but not the lease. The room service is pathetic. To quote an example, I ordered for butter milk and called them 6 times to remind and then they served it after 1hour 30 mins. This happened for all the items for room service.

Overall, I had a poor experience wrapped in a spacious hotel.

Room Tip: My advice: Don't select this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandavaSales, Director of Sales at Mandava Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

First I would like to thank you for your positive comment on our property. Coming to your complaints, kindly look at our response:
1. None of the plug points were working. I struggled a lot to charge my mobiles and laptop.
Mandava Team: The 201 Suite that you stayed in has the following free Electrical Sockets apart from ones connected to TV, Fridge, Microwave, DTH Receiver, Table Lamps & Tea Kettle:
Living Room: 2 nos.
Bed Room: 4 nos.
Bathroom: 1 no.
Pre or post your stay there were never such complaints in that particular Suite and it could be due type of the plug-pin or if couple of them were not working, I understand that the House Keeping staff attended immedietly to rectify any of the points that were not working.

2. There is some construction work going on in the backyard. So there will be heavy thumping sound for the whole night, which will not allow you to sleep at all.
Mandava Team: We had requested the construction team not to work during nights, which is not allowed as per local laws. But in spite of repeated requests, they still continue to do saying its just for few more days. We have filed a complaint with local authorities and necessary action is being taken on them.

3. Last but not the lease. The room service is pathetic. To quote an example, I ordered for butter milk and called them 6 times to remind and then they served it after 1hour 30 mins. This happened for all the items for room service.
Mandava Team: In this particular incident, I personally enquired and came to know that the new Steward forgot to issue the KOT request for your order to the kitchen and sincerely apologize for the same. To avoid such incidents in future, we have put-in a new system.

These kind of incidents and reviews at our property which usually are rare, will help us to take necessary & pro-active measures to ensure that these issues to do not re-occur.

I sincerely look forward to your stay at our property during your next visit to Hyderabad and check for yourself the measures that we have taken and your kind review again.

Thanks & Regards,
Yashodhar Vallala
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

If you like professional styled hotels, which are very impersonal and most of all, which serve everybody equally...this is not the place to stay.

If you like the charm of a very friendly, welcoming and honest place you should definetely go here. Even more expensive then compared to european standards, but much cheaper than the big hotels nearby. They are always there in helping, may it be the organizing of a trip to the city center, help with the breakfast, your clothes that need to get cleaned or the taxi driver that need to be organized.

Get used to it, another country, another clture, another style of dealing with things... But absolutely enriching. I loge this place, next time hyderabad. I will be your guest, cause people count more then any chick building

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is an awesome place to stay, with all basic necessities available in you room. Plus the place located near a market so things get easier.... Rooms were clean & maintained. The microwave & refrigerator in rooms makes the stay more comfortable. The hotel staff is helpful, plus food quality was ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

went for a conference with my wife , the rooms are awesome and the staff is also very cooperative,prime location.the stay was very pleasant.i recommend this hotel for a plaesant stay in hyderabad.
the hotel staff is very helpful and kind .

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Hotel is very centrally located and very near to the Banjara Hills or Jubille Hills and accessible to the IT tech city also. The hotel rooms are divided into 2 portions ie a lobby and actual sleeping room. Its really good for the people wanting to stay for long periods because the hotel staff ensure it functions as per your demands and requests.

While the towels and bedrooms needs an overhaul but I guess since the ownwers are tuned to the ground reality they ensure that things are sorted out quikcly. At times the TV do ot relay the channels but Press 9 and they'll have somebodt come up. The hotel is nearby to the local market hence if you want to buy groceries and stuff please feel free.

The food is reasoanble or esle you can order from Dominos or Pizza Hut or other palces and try and ensure you visit Chutneys for a delicious South Indian Meal.

The regular stuff viz Internet airport car pick is managed but please ensure you get this sorted out in time and surely tell them in advance that you'll be paying cash otherwise last minute credit card machine does not work.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandava Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandava Suites

Address: Plot No 27 & 28 Arunodaya Colony | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500033, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 299 Specialty lodging in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mandava Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A perfect blend of style, affordability & comfort - a viable alternative to 3 & 4 star properties." Practical & stylish interiors, improved infra-structure and a professionally managed kitchen, make Mandava Suites an ideal choice for corporate & leisure Travellers alike. Spacious & independent 2 room suites of 550 sft and in-house F&B and housekeeping services, apart from strategic location. Tariff is inclusive of breakfast, complimentary newspaper, tea & coffee, bottled water & unlimited usage of WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mandava Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandava Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.