We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feedback” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonia Holistic Destination

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Leonia Holistic Destination to your Saves list
Leonia Holistic Destination
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Survey No 389 (P), Plot no: 4-59 | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 276 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka, India
1 review
“feedback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My Self 50 yrs Old from JAIN family ArunDhariwal frm Bangalore I Was in Leonia.Resorts for 3.Days Frm 27th JAN TO 29th JAN 2015 In.My.Sisters Sons NIKHIL.MUTHAs Marriege.The Service Provied by Almost All Staffs was excellent it was more than Millon.Marks Service Out.Of 100.Marks Mr.Awadesh Kumar The Sales Manager Has Provied Services in Almost All Our Marriage Places More Than He Promised While Time of Booking. By Nature Mr.Awadesh Kumar is Excellent Person We cannot Forget Mr.Awadesh Kumar because of him Our All.Our Marriage Function in Leonia.Resorts was The Best.To.Best In Our Hole Family It.was the Best Marriage in Last 50.yrs. Each & Every Deptments We got Excellent to Excellent Service. Regarding Food Its was Also more than Million Marks Out of 100 Marks The Chef Mr.Aditya Kumar Has Provied as Top TO Top, High TO High, Standard Hygenic.Food. Each & Every Food Item was more than what we expecpted In All Our All Family Members Plans To Have our Next Marriage in LEONIA.RESORTS Only. We all comments Leonia.Resorts.Team Each & Each Staffs in All Departments Its Like Our INDIAN-CRICKET TEAM Which WON The WORLD.CUP in 2011 (Mr.Awadesh kumar as Captain for M.S.DHONI & Mr.Chef Aditya Kumar As Vice Captain For V.Kholi & all other Staff of Leoina are like Other Cricket.Team.Members ) Once Again Thanks to Mr.Awadesh.Kumar & His Team For their Kind Support and making this Marriage a Memorable one in Our Life and It was The Best Marriage in Our Family History. Our Next Marriage Program No Doubt It Would be LEONIA.HOLISTIC.DESTINATION ONLY

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    167
    49
    23
    19
See reviews for
165
114
6
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort is quite far from city and airport. So if you are tourist, take into account time to and fro to city.

They have some really good stuff to spend few days. They have many activities like cyling, life size chess and ludo and proper ground space for volleyball, cricket, etc. They also have those cool 2 people cycles along with amble space to cycle around. However, all these activities are additional charges.

They have a decent medium size pool and some small rides. One of the cool things is a wave ride. It is artifically made for surfing. Be sure to check the operating hours and you made need a little training to try it out.

What is very disappointing from this place is they neither have a inhouse doctor nor a doctor on call! The nearest doctor is atleast 4km away. That too if you get lucky and the doctor is available.

The food is equally disappointing. I had a food reaction to the served food and they didn't have any medical service available.

On enquiry, the said you could get one 4km from here. You will have to hire our car service for the same. It took him another 30 min to hunt for a car!! Luckily by the time I got some medicine from a fellow guest.

Overall: decent place to hangout but in case of food reaction or injury you better carry a whole medical kit.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good:
The rooms are good, clean and big. Each room has a mini pool. The housekeeping is excellent and non-intrusive.
The place is vast and still under development (as of Feb 2015). So in future you can expect many more attractions. We went for paint-ball fight which gives you the experience of war zone... amazing one. There is a water park, Cinema, volley ball courts and many other indoor and outdoor games.


Bad:
As the place is vast, to move from one attraction to another takes up lot of time and energy; though there are golf carts and hotel cars to take you around.
Don't expect much on the food front - the quality is just average.
There is an alarm fit in the room which signals every 2-3 minutes and can be disturbing.

Room Tip: All rooms are same so choose a one closer to reception to save on the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Rooms are amazing. Big is size ... we have 3 of us in a room.. very very spacious.. Food at the Sun Moon restaurant is the best. The property has small pool pods everywhere.. but be careful of buffet dinner clubbed with packages ensure you ask for the menu if they offer you else where beside sun Moon.... otherwise the property is very widely spread..

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with family. Huge resort with lots to do... has quite a few restaurant options. Our room has a plunge pool and it was well maintained. Confused reception people. Overall good for a one night weekend stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Telangana, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic Atmosphere Fabulous Ambiance Awesome Quality Food Loads Of Games For Time pass Nice Service Provided By Staff Quality Polite Nature Of The Leonia Team.......

Everything Is Just Awesome Must Go Place For Everyone...


Room Tip: Everything Is Just Fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went along my family it is nice enjoyable every moment. long swimming fool and buffet lunch hi tea is good. we are really enjoyed my two kids are spend lot of time swimming pool and kids park raining dance also marvelous

Room Tip: weekend is enjoble and without tensions
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Address: Survey No 389 (P), Plot no: 4-59 | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#21 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers.LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for Meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonia Holistic Destination, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.