We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ever go!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Leonia Holistic Destination

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Leonia Holistic Destination to your Saves list
Leonia Holistic Destination
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Survey No 389 (P), Plot no: 4-59 | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't ever go!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

stayed in sept 2013... booked the honey moon suite and guess what! it was disgusting!!! I am not going to go in detailing but a short and crisp of what we have seen there...

blood stains on the duvet - strands of hair on the carpet - the In room menu had dust all over - water blockage in the bath tub - water was all stagnant - continental breakfast took 1:10 mins to be delivered to the room after three calls.

One word - AVOID!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    154
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
148
104
6
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I went to Leonia last week with my team of 20. We had got a reservation done in advance with a deal to serve drinks at a discount. However, there was absolutely no communication between the sales people and the resort service staff. The service staff declined to honor the deal. Moreover, one to my team members had to be on call with the sales person all through the day to ensure that we were not fleeced. At the pool, there are no more pool recliners. This essentially means that either you are the inside the pool or in the changing rooms. You cannot sit outside the pool and relax. Moreover, the device at the restaurant was pathetic. So if you want to go to this destination on business trip, please consider twice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

You can spend good time with your family and friends !!

Don't forget to carry more cash with you .. they won't accept cards for swiping except at the entrance. May be tax saving technique ;)

You will feel bit expensive but it is worth in spending.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

If you want to have peace of mind & release your pressure & stress, please visit Leonia Holistic Destination, a Master Class Destination where you will experience your Energy gaining Back.

Leonia Holistic Destination is like a Meditation place where even if you roam in their area, will experience peace.

It is really an Holistic Destination and will give you an unforgettable memories.

All types of Sports & Many more Activities here in the area of 50000 acres

Developing Great Aura and Positiveness has been my experience

Room Tip: Rooms are having Very Good Ambiance & Bathroom is class Peace of mind. Now sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This review is for families with kids that are not part of large groups.. If you are in a large group then pick another review..this may not be correct.
There are quite a few issues that we saw there..

In Room dining:
We were really disappointed with the service. We asked for a veg sandwich with cheese..we got a cheese sandwich with veggies on side..we asked for a veg biryani and it had eggs in it...we asked the waiter and his response...sorry sir the chef made it like that.. the in room dining was sub par.

We heard noises from the ceiling..we even called the front desk to ensure they hear them on the phone.. we had a manager stop by next morning..to ask if we still hear the sounds as if it was in our head.

If you are not part of large group then every thing is an issue on a weekday..the water slides were shut off and despite our request, they were turned off after 10 mins and the response was ...'sir you were at another place in the pool' . The Surf ridge was closed because of not many people. and it was a weekday.

We precisely asked them if they have entertainment for kids...we were fairly disappointed. the archery guy left at 5..the trampoline was broken (mind you , these were not free)... I cannot understand how they have to close every thing at 530 when we have familes staying overnight and there is not other entertainment...

Finally the battery cars...we were told that they are available at request and we can leave our car...when we call for a car , the resposne was...please give us 10 mins and we will find one.

We called to book a spa appointment and the response was (sic)'the lady who does is not there today sir' .

We were lucky that the kids some how got entertained with the pool and other stuff..otherwise it would have been a miserable outing for us.

The Room: The washbasin in the restroom was broken..it was an ok room in my opinion for a hefty price.

The final verdict; : If you are not part of a large group then avoid this place. The level of service is pathetic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurukshetra, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The best thing i like about leonia is the calmness present there. The serene natural silence is best to have yourself recharged. The staff is very helpful. Leonia also has many food joints to eat from.

The best thing was whole multiplex!! i have never seen any resort with a multiplex in my life. Just awesome!! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My Company CA Technologies provided me an opportunity to celebrate my Best Employee award with Family and my kids and it was a Delux double bed room with mini swimming pool and a mini waterfall attached. My kids enjoyed the waterfall and swimming pool. Ordered food from the in house and the food was really great. Later went to the water park and my wife, myself and kids enjoyed the courtesy rides and it was really a great experience.

Room Tip: Take the Suite with Attached mini swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Address: Survey No 389 (P), Plot no: 4-59 | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#7 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#30 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers.LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for Meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonia Holistic Destination, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.