We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will not recommend this hotel for stay !!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tourist Plaza Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tourist Plaza Hotel
Save
You added Tourist Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
3-4-1081 Kachiguda Station Road, Hyderabad 500027, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 286 Hotels in Hyderabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I will not recommend this hotel for stay !!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Entrance was very good and reception was well maintained. When I entered the room I found this hotel is well below average and not worth for the money paid.

Bed was very dirty and with strains. Seems some couples used it and left as it is and no one bother to change it. My request to change the bed sheet took long time and being beyond midnight I decided to sleep on the floor with my own bed sheet. Washrooms are not clean and very poorly maintained. Even buckets are not clean.

The only good about this hotel is the breakfast was excellent and my rating of 2 /5 goes for this only.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had been to Hyderabad for an event & decided to stay back a night. Being a spur of the moment decision, I decided to go to the first possible hotel & that is how I managed to reach this place.

My stay was nothing less than a nightmare. Bed was bad, toilet was not clean, television provided was not upto the mark, fan was squeaky.... I checked out within 45 mins & spent that night @ the airport, which was better equipped than the hotel itself....

Only thing that works in this place's favor is its closeness to Kachiguda station.

My advice.... Avoid it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I visited Hyderabad with my family for some social function and stayed at Tourist Plaza which is centrally located. There are family rooms and double bed rooms with Air conditioners. The rooms are neat and clean well maintained hotel environment. The restaurant on the first floor offers complimentary breakfast in the morning for guests. The bathroom is spacious with tub bath facilities and such other all the facilities but requires still better ambiance and more lighting.Being in the central place the reception and passage area looks little cramped one.The service counter on the ground floor also offers food to the common public/passers by. Overall it is a good hotel to stay for a short duration.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the upper floor and if with the family please go for family rooms as they are la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed for a day. found outside of the rooms in the hotel to be clean and neat (looks like refurbished). Illumination was not so good, Plug points are available, Toilet not good, Beds are okay. the Room i stayed is accessible for others too from outside through windows. TV is CRT. Good thing is 24 hours check out. Breakfast is complimentary and found to be Good. Newspaper available. Free Wi-Fi is also available. Advantage of this hotel is close to the Kachiguda railway station.

Room Tip: Inspect the rooms before you decide to stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hello,
This is the pretty decent hotel in terms of food and stay. Food is good but not awesome. Service is also good ensure that you go during weekdays. During weekends it is over crowded service and quality is ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Was travelling from Pune to vijayawada by car and decided to have a nap in Hyderabad. Choose this hotel as I had limited options in tht part of city.

The price was around 2000 but room was so dirty and the pillow covers yellow. The buckets in washroom were terrible. The entire hotel was smelly. Will never stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

i hd very frustrating experience with this hotel. we hd bookd a family room prior through their agent ravindra phanasalkar.to my surprise i was asked to stay in two beded two rooms instead of four beded family room i reached their by 1.30 pm n was kept waiting till 4.00 pm for rooms.room service is very poor. rare side rooms hv very bad views of junks. room gets no sunlight at all.the only good thing about this hotel is their restaurant good food served here rest its a cheater plaza

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Hotel Arihant
#130 of 286 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#70 of 286 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Haridwar Hotel
#209 of 286 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Court Hotel
#48 of 286 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
#39 of 286 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
#32 of 286 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Plaza Hotel

Address: 3-4-1081 Kachiguda Station Road, Hyderabad 500027, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 286 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tourist Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.