We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not unto the mark” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ashoka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ashoka to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6-1-70, lakdikapul, Hyderabad 500004, India (Formerly Ashoka Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #54 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Shillong, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not unto the mark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed there for 4 days as the locations is good for me to move to my business. rooms are just ok on the first floor, I am happy with the room size but not at all happy with the cleanliness the blanket is so dirty... and the room is not sound resistance at all... the kids were playing running up and down and making noise can be heard loudly as if door is open... it happen marriage party is going on and it seem most of the room on the first floor are occupied by them...on several time they came knocking/pressing my door bell on opening of the door i found out to be kids or matured saying sorry they don't even look at the room number properly. I suppose to stay another night and checkout for the airport early morning at 4 am but due to this disturbances i check out and when to another hotel near airport which is a total flop which you will see on my next review

Room Tip: check at the from first may be room on the higher floor will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on your stay with us. We shall look in to the issues raised by you and try to improve the sound proofing quality in the rooms. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
11
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Frankly, I was not expecting a great but took the hotel as Cleartrip was giving a cool offer. To my surprise the room I stayed was very cosy, large, had ample & working electrical fittings( very necessary for a business traveller) & a super good bath. This was a good experience as few hotels in this price range has such amenities. Room service is Good too, and I really liked the promptness of any other services like housekeeping etc.
However the breakfast was dissappointing , anyways I should not be expecting too much.
Quite impressed, highly recommend for business travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Territory of Pondicherry, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Location Location !! Right in the middle of things at LakdiKaPul of Hyderabad; of course the Metro contruction meant that I had to cross over from the opposite side to avoid a long trip on the Auto.
The hotel is good; well furbished and accessorized; Parking; RFID keys; TV (with lot of channels not subscribed) ; good hot water and cool shower systems; thoughtfully placed slippers; extra personal hygiene stuff; Good AC. Being on a main road traffic can be heard; I was too tired to get disturbed by that.
Restaurant had awesome Buffet lunch; yummy juicy mutton biryani; Breakfast was also good; only a glutton could complain.

Room Tip: The hotel is near main road so traffic noise is there; maybe rooms more interior will have less soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Visited Hyderabad in the month of March'14 and stayed at the Ashoka in lak di ka pul with family. Location is undoubtedly the high point of this hotel as its in the city centre and everything is not very far. Hussain sagar lake is close by and so are other touristy places.
The rooms are large and spacious , AC cools nicely and stay was comfortable .. no complaints there. Staff are courteous and very helpfull. In fact on the last day we went to Ramoji film city and came back very tired and sweaty, and were allowed to check out late, giving us those few hours to freshen up. Thumbs up to the staff for they made our stay memorable.
Improvement potentials :
* Poor water drainage in the shower.
* WIFI is free but getting connected is too complicated & tedious. Hotel should look for more user friendly options.
* If your room faces the front, then be ready for blaring disco beats in the night. The hotel has a active disco on the ground floor with very poor sound proofing.
* Breakfast is pathetic with poor replenishments and service. Food quality is also not very remarkable and the whole breakfast experience was amateurish.
All Best Western has to do to make me stay again is to work on these structural improvements because they have a good bunch of people working for them and this property deserves better.

Room Tip: Rooms are recently renovated it seems. Rooms facing the front have to deal with loud music from a di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We shall look into the issue raised and will resolve soon. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is located on lakdikapul which is in the heart of Hyderabad, from here you can get to abids, hussain sagar, charminar, etc all under 15 mins. The deciding factor for me was the location and the best western brand. The rooms are very huge and spacious (true to its brand) , neat and clean. the housekeeping is really good and prompt. the toilets are well equipped and neatly maintained. One problem in the room 107 we stayed, there was cigarette smell in the toilet maybe coming from the duct.

The breakfast is a bit let down, there has to be a better spread for a hotel of this standards. When we asked for four omelets for four of us we got a rude answer from prashanth that it would take 25 mins, and after 20 mins we got two omelets cut into two. This has to be taken care of.

We got a good deal from cleartrip and it was really worth the money. The hotel is really recomended if you want to stay in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We shall look into the issue raised and will resolve soon. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

this hotel is situated right in city center at lakdi ka pool where all the govt offices with assembly is situated, the hotel is renovated with modern amenities and getting into the new management of best western group.
the rooms were good but toilets need to renovated in better way,the break fast spread is good but lunch and dinner spread need to be improved in long way to meet the standards of competitive world

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.we take your review positively and work towards improving the quality of buffet and the room. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ashoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ashoka

Address: 6-1-70, lakdikapul, Hyderabad 500004, India (Formerly Ashoka Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ashoka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Ashoka is a 3 Star Business Class hotel which is ideally located in the heart of the city of Hyderabad at Lakdi-ka-pul. Being in the city center it is easily accessible due to its close proximity to the Nampally Railway Station that’s a mere 2kms away and a just 30 kms drive from Rajiv Gandhi International Airport.The BEST WESTERN Ashoka has 90 premium furnished rooms fitted to perfection and everything else that is required to better the experience of a business class traveler. The hotel also offers its guests a modern Coffee shop, multi cuisine fine dine restaurant, a lounge resto-bar, gym and banquets that fit most needs.Wisteria banquets and Conferencing facility at BEST WESTERN Ashoka are one of the finest collections of luxury which offers its guests an experience steeped in elegance, personalized service and warm hospitality in Hyderabad. With a choice of wide selection of Continental, Chinese and Indian cuisine’s Wisteria Halls can also accommodate guests from 25 to 300 PAX with various seating styles to suit any type of meeting, training program, lectures and conference requirements. Also, we can do social gatherings for up to 750 PAX. The Chamber has a Fixed Boardroom style conferencing facility with a maximum capacity of 20 PAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ashoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ashoka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.