We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in center of city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ashoka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ashoka to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6-1-70, lakdikapul, Hyderabad 500004, India (Formerly Ashoka Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“in center of city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

this hotel is situated right in city center at lakdi ka pool where all the govt offices with assembly is situated, the hotel is renovated with modern amenities and getting into the new management of best western group.
the rooms were good but toilets need to renovated in better way,the break fast spread is good but lunch and dinner spread need to be improved in long way to meet the standards of competitive world

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.we take your review positively and work towards improving the quality of buffet and the room. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
7
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Its actually a very old hotel been renovated. The present shape is quite good. Rooms are not extra large but sufficient spaced. The rooms on 2nd/ 3rd floor, farthest from road are really good, no noise, excellent sleep. Cleanliness aspect is high. Staffs are also very cordial, polite & helpful. Only issue i faced with them is regarding prompt room service, sometimes even they forget to deliver. I will not adjudge this as their normal room service quality, it might happened co-incidentally. Overall I liked this property & will definitely recommend for staying 2-3 days. Complimentary breakfast is quite good, but not too much varieties. Bar is ok, but I didnt understood why some tables are smoking & others falling under non smoking zone under a single roof.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd/ 3rd floor, farthest from main road, but you may take road facing ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We will look into the room service delay issue you have mentioned and will resolve soon. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and I should say really worth for money. The hotel is beautifully designed, good ambiance and great rooms. The rooms had all basic amenities plus internet. A very good working desk is also provided in the room. The rates for the room is also very less when compared to their neighbor. Unfortunately I could not try the breakfast as I had to leave from the hotel early morning. Again don't choose the rooms which are behind the reception area as they have got some generator which can be really trouble when it gets started.
A very neat and clean hotel I would say and would recommend with out any fail.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms behind the reception area. Could be noisy when they start the generator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Best Western Ashoka is a good chain of hotels and the one in Hyderabad happens to be a decent one. The rooms are comfortable to stay. The location is very convenient being in almost the center of the Hyderabad city. Travelling from this part of the city becomes very convenient as any other part remains within a time of 30-40 mins. The in house restaurant is however not up to the mark. The service is slow and the buffet is very short and few options to choose from when compared with the price paid. OK for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. we look forward to improve the service and the spread of buffet on priority. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udupi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

v stayed there in Oct'13, rooms were very clean, food was @ its best...staff was also very courteous. v enjoyed the stay n look forward to visit again.... i recommend to all first time visitors, this is best hotel 2 reasonable price....value for money....still cherish the biryani i had there..... just visit & explore n enjoy....

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front view would be recommended...that's their parking....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Decent budget hotel centrally with comfortable rooms with adequate amentities .Quite easily accesible from the airport . Rooms are away from the lift lobby. However they are not so well sound proofed and lots of disturbance from passing guests,. Room toilet was just ok with decent toiletieries .
Breakfast which is a part of the package was quite disappointing in terms in layout adequacy and service . Though centrally located there is adequate parking.
Recommended if central location is a priority . Rooftop conference and banquet faclities are somewhat inadequate .

Room Tip: stay at the end of teh passage tpo avoid disturbances from passing guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and we are looking forward to improve the soundproofing issue you have mentioned in the feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Pradeep kumar dutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ashoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ashoka

Address: 6-1-70, lakdikapul, Hyderabad 500004, India (Formerly Ashoka Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ashoka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Ashoka is a 3 Star Business Class hotel which is ideally located in the heart of the city of Hyderabad at Lakdi-ka-pul. Being in the city center it is easily accessible due to its close proximity to the Nampally Railway Station that’s a mere 2kms away and a just 30 kms drive from Rajiv Gandhi International Airport.The BEST WESTERN Ashoka has 90 premium furnished rooms fitted to perfection and everything else that is required to better the experience of a business class traveler. The hotel also offers its guests a modern Coffee shop, multi cuisine fine dine restaurant, a lounge resto-bar, gym and banquets that fit most needs.Wisteria banquets and Conferencing facility at BEST WESTERN Ashoka are one of the finest collections of luxury which offers its guests an experience steeped in elegance, personalized service and warm hospitality in Hyderabad. With a choice of wide selection of Continental, Chinese and Indian cuisine’s Wisteria Halls can also accommodate guests from 25 to 300 PAX with various seating styles to suit any type of meeting, training program, lectures and conference requirements. Also, we can do social gatherings for up to 750 PAX. The Chamber has a Fixed Boardroom style conferencing facility with a maximum capacity of 20 PAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ashoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ashoka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.