We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I Have Stayed Ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ashoka

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ashoka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
6-1-70, lakdikapul, Hyderabad 500004, India (Formerly Ashoka Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
High Spirited Lunch @ 699
Ranked #59 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel I Have Stayed Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

It is centrally located in the heart of Hyderabad and well connected to all the tourist destinations.
I know the hotel from the old name Hotel Ashoka and after changing to Best western ashoka it improved a lot in the matter of both the quality and service.Ambiance is also very good.I really enjoyed a lot staying here,specially the food was very tasty the staff response was very good,they were very cooperative and helpful for any problem.I would really suggest anyone who visits Hyderabad for any purpose to stay in this hotel.I really promise you that u will enjoy a lot.It is a nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Srinivas Guda,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
4
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have been to Hyderabad twice before and last time I stayed here, it was still called hotel Ashoka. I was pleasantly surprised on coming here this time to see that much has changed since my last stay. On being associated with Best Western, Ashoka hotel has certainly improved. The whole look and feel has changed. The lobby has looks a lot more inviting and the hotel in general has a more hospitable look. The room which already were vey spacious have an improved décor. The lighting of the room has improved and now there is a bigger tv in the room. Sheets were clean and changed regularly. They accommodate personal requests when it comes to food though they need to update the menu. Service not very prompt but at least the food is delicious when it comes. Staff is courteous and smiling. I sure wouldn’t mind staying here again on my next trip to Hyderabad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for choosing BEST WESTERN Ashoka.

Sincerely,
Srinivas Guda,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed there 2 times in 20 days. Cleanliness wasn't good. Hotel is going under renovation and there is a hammering noise from early morning to late night. The food is not good and restaurant staff needs more training and courtesy. The water pressure in the shower is not adequate. 1st floor air conditioning has foul smell coming from kitchen exhaust. From my so many stays at best western properties throughout the world. This is certainly not the best from Best Western Hotels

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Srinivas Guda,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a hotel which looks pretty good from outside, although the entrance is very small and you don't have proper signage, you can forgive this by looking at the hotel from outside. Problem starts once you are inside.

This is the first hotel in my entire traveling career where even for a business booking you have to pay the entire bill in advance [yes, they charge you more than the room rent lest you eat something from the mini bar].The staff at reception needs lessons in basic client management.

Something which you may like:

- Rooms are spacious
- Location is very good
- shopping centers are not far away
- WiFi is free and has good speed

Things you won't like:

- the breakfast [one of the worst]
- the people around
- the lighting and ambience
- the hygiene
- the cost you pay for what you get.

Verdict: Don't bother, you will get better choices in that budget. Just keep looking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Srinivas Guda,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Really didn't like it at all starting from staff till location
I think more then enough to tell you that found rats in my room and some one start digging from 8am till 8 pm daily really noisy and not clean at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +91-8499862225.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Srinivas Guda,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The property has the potential to be better, however requires improvement on :

1. Better Signage on main road.
It has a small entrance on the main road - should be done better.

2. Better house keeping required.
The toilet seat had the paper seal for cleaned but was dirty. Though it was promptly cleaned on my complaint.
The room floor was not cleaned to satisfaction in my 3 day stay.

3. The Breakfast was dull.
The coffee shop where breakfast was served despite the colourful chairs was uninviting.
The juice dispenser was broken
The bowls for Sambhar were not there, one of the waiters tried to pass up a huge soup bowl that too broken. Finally he brought out the correct crockery after my complaint.
The menu was also lacking in variety. No live egg station / dosa counter - however was served on demand.

On the positive side -

1. The location is central.
2. The Room size was good.
3. TV screen size was good.
4. The food (I ordered a Chicken Biryani in room, though delayed) was delicious. Also they accommodated request for boneless though not on menu.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I would like to highlight that we have very recently upgraded our property and are still uplifting it to fit to all guests. I will speak to my team regarding the Signage, Housekeeping and breakfast issues that has concerned you and put our best efforts to resolve the issue and improve our services.

As we continue to improve our hotel, comments like yours provide us with a valuable feedback in identifying areas that concern our guest.

I do hope that one day you may reconsider returning to BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad as we want to regain your confidence.

Best Regards,

Srinivas Guda,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel was Good at First Glance, But we realized our mistake when we entered in room, Lighting was not so good, room felt dark and shabby, Bathroom fittings not working well. Shower was bizarre. However Restaurant and Bars services were "OK". Can be considered for business travel or one night stay.But not very good option for family vacations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I would like to highlight that we have very recently upgraded our property and are still uplifting it to fit to all guests. I will speak to my team regarding the low lighting and shower issues that has concerned you and put our best efforts to resolve the issue and improve our services which impacted your recent stay with us.

As we continue to improve our hotel, comments like yours provide us with a valuable feedback in identifying areas that concern our guest.

I do hope that one day you may reconsider returning to BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad as we want to regain your confidence.

Best Regards,

Srinivas Guda,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Ashoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ashoka

Address: 6-1-70, lakdikapul, Hyderabad 500004, India (Formerly Ashoka Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Ashoka is a 3 Star Business Class hotel which is ideally located in the heart of the city of Hyderabad at Lakdi-ka-pul. Being in the city center it is easily accessible due to its close proximity to the Nampally Railway Station that’s a mere 2kms away and a just 30 kms drive from Rajiv Gandhi International Airport.The BEST WESTERN Ashoka has 90 premium furnished rooms fitted to perfection and everything else that is required to better the experience of a business class traveler. The hotel also offers its guests a modern Coffee shop, multi cuisine fine dine restaurant, a lounge resto-bar, gym and banquets that fit most needs.Wisteria banquets and Conferencing facility at BEST WESTERN Ashoka are one of the finest collections of luxury which offers its guests an experience steeped in elegance, personalized service and warm hospitality in Hyderabad. With a choice of wide selection of Continental, Chinese and Indian cuisine’s Wisteria Halls can also accommodate guests from 25 to 300 PAX with various seating styles to suit any type of meeting, training program, lectures and conference requirements. Also, we can do social gatherings for up to 750 PAX. The Chamber has a Fixed Boardroom style conferencing facility with a maximum capacity of 20 PAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ashoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ashoka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.