We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better maintained” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Manohar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Manohar to your Saves list
The Manohar
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Airport Exit Road | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Could be better maintained”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel's location is really good and convenient and it has ample parking space. However the property is old and needs to be maintained better as seen by the state of the tiles around the pool, bathroom fittings and paint in the corridors. Am surprised that the ITC Group is operating hotels and not taking care of their upkeep.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChetanFSM, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Greetings of the day!

First of All let me take this opportunity of thanking you for choosing Fortune Select Manohar as the preferred venue for your stay and sharing your observations with Trip Advisor.

Thanking you for appreciating the location of our property and the spacious parking place provided for our guests.

I would like to let you know that we have taken serious note of your feedback and initiated corrective action in the areas of dissonance experienced by you. We have reviewed our process of cleaning and upkeep of the property.

We have already initiated corrective actions for the observations made by your good-self . We have recently completed the internal paintings and External painting will be taken up in due course. The process of Up-gradation of the property is in progress.

It would be a great pleasure to have you back on your next visit to the Hotel and look at the changes brought in by us.

Would be highly obliged, if you could let me know of your next visit so that I could meet you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    70
    40
    14
    15
See reviews for
31
11
15
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice pool, 5 star amenities, good room and facilities, decent service and excellent breakfast spread. That makes this hotel a good choice for business travellers. The tarrif is not too exhorbitant as not in the big league too. This place is next to the old airport but not close to any shopping areas.

As they have a tie up with Jet Air, one can get extra miles as a fringe benefits.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChetanFSM, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar

At the outset I thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor and acknowledge your word of appreciation for the ambience, food quality and facilities provided to our guests.

Looking forward to your Continued Patronage and assuring you of our best services and attention at all times

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is located near the old airport road at Secunderabad. Booked it through one of the OTAs, check-in was smooth and I was shifted to my room seamlessly. They claim to offer wi-fi, for which they provide some login details. The login works only on one pc and if someone else wants to use internet on another system you can't do that. We asked the receptionist for another login to which he kept replying I will just call you which did not happen event after three requests.

For the price you are paying, you would not like seeing old washrooms with old fittings, there is seepage on the washroom walls that leads to some smell.

The breakfast spread is good in terms of variety but not in terms quality. Fruits are not fresh and other items are not that enjoyable. Only liked the fresh dosas that they serve on your tables.

Overall an average hotel, you may spend a night or two if you are on a business trip and won't spend much time in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChetanFSM, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Mr.Puri,

Greetings of the day!

First of All let me take this opportunity of thanking you for choosing the Fortune Select Manohar as the preferred venue for your stay.

While going through your comment, “I noticed that the internet password provided was not correct”.

“Bathroom fittings are old and the fruits served during breakfast were not fresh”.

I really appreciate the valuable time you have taken to share the above feedback.

I have spoken to my team and immediate corrective action has been initiated to ensure that we go beyond the expectations on your next visit to the Hotel.

Also would like to mention that the particular room in which you stayed has been attended to and product has been rectified.

It would be a great pleasure to have you back on your next visit to the Hotel and see for yourself and experience the Services as well as the Product.

Would be highly obliged, if you could let me know of your next visit so that I could meet you in person.

Thanking you once again for sharing your most valuable feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Fortune Select Manohar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well located in the heart of the city at old airport. Very efficient staff. Very nice rooms with a wonderful view on the airport side and begumpet flyover. All at an affordable price. This is THE hotel to stay at in Hyderabad. when i will be back i will stay in this hotel- for sure

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChetanFSM, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar!

I thank you very much for the feedback you shared with Trip Advisor.

Looking forward to your Continued Patronage and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed for 12 days on a business trip. Fantastic hotel, excellent food, and fantastic service? Staff very friendly and went out of their way to help. Buffet breakfast and evening meal in Zodiac restaurant were excellent.Hence forth iam going to stay in this hotel only.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChetanFSM, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar!

At the outset I thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor and acknowledge your word of appreciation for the vicinity of the hotel, services and food quality.

Looking forward to your Continued Patronage and assuring you of our best services and attention at all times


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

yes this is indeed a old hotel but is a five star , has space which the new five star properties can only dream about , well located , you can hardly do anything about the city as it is very Crowded and if you make the mistake of living in the hitech city then you have had it as it is impossible to move aroundf there whole day and even night. the hotel is not crowded and clean , the rooms are a bit dated but comfortable

Room Tip: rooms towards the old airport side or facing the pool are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChetanFSM, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar!

At the outset I thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor and acknowledge your word of appreciation,

Looking forward to your Continued Patronage and assuring you of our best services and attention at all times


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

If one is planning to stay in Secunderabad area out of the twin cities of Hyderabad and secunderabad then staying at Fortune select Manohar is a great choice. This hotel is located about 45 Kms away from the new Hyderabad airport which is in Shamsabad and very close to the old Begumpet airport. The hotel offers very nice rooms and great ambiance. The food served in the hotel is really good and continental and Indian cuisines are served here. The service is fast and excellent with great customer satisfaction motto. The hotel is very close to paradise area which is the happening place in the city. This is certainly a good hotel to stay in Secunderabad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChetanFSM, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar!

At the outset I thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor and acknowledge your word of appreciation for the vicinity of the hotel, ambience and food quality.

Looking forward to your Continued Patronage and assuring you of our best services and attention at all times


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manohar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manohar

Address: Old Airport Exit Road | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manohar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manohar,Begumpet,Hyderabad a Luxury five star Hotel located opposite to US Embassy and just five minutes drive from the famed Necklace Road,prime business and shopping centres of the city .Only 10 minutes from Secundrabad railway station, 15 minutes away from Banjara Hills and 25 min from Jubilee Hills .Also the Hotel is closer to tourist destinations like Birla Mandhir,Hussain Sagar Lake,NTR Garden(6 Km),Charminar ( 12 Km),Golkonda Fort (14 Km),Mecca Masjid ( 14 km) and Shamshabad Airport ( 36 Km) . The Hotel houses 132 well appointed contemporary and tastefully done rooms with all modern amenities to suit the business and leisure travellers .Carry our memories with mouth watering foods at our 24 hrs coffee shop ,and feel truly Asian at Pan Asian speciality Restaurant.Unwind yourself at M Bar. Connect and inspire the world at our Board Rooms and Banqueting which can accommodate 15 to 1500 pax connects to swimming pool .In order to tune your muscles use our state of the art Fitness centre and calm your senses at Orchid Spa .Feel refreshed at our exclusive swimming pool for child and adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Manohar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manohar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.