We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Airport - but that shouldnt stop you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hyderabad Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rajiv Gandhi International airport , Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500409, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND ESCAPE
Ranked #22 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Near Airport - but that shouldnt stop you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

The hotel is close to the airport and runs a shuttle service every 15 minutes, which is a 5 minutes ride. Although far from the city in case you need an overnight stay for an onward journey this is a great option to spend the night.

Although the property is rated 4 star I would rate the service on par with or even better than most five star rated place. The staff is well trained and the speed of service is excellent.

The of breakfast was wholesome, however the overall spread was limited. The concierge managed to get a local taxi to take me to the city which is needed as there is nothing around the hotel form where you can use the public transport. The only other option is to use the shuttle and go to the airport.

Note: There is nothing around the hotel, no shops or restaurant, so be fully equipped to spend the entire time in the hotel.

Over all a good place to stay the night and for onward journeys, however there are better options in the city in case you need to be in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    270
    54
    20
    20
See reviews for
70
56
79
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

The Novotel at Hyderabad Airport offers a free airport shuttle running every 20 min.
The rooms are upper class but functional equipped (incl. facilities for ironing). Special attention can be paid to the shower with an overhead sprinkler, which is very relaxing after a long flight or day.
The breakfast is as you would expect form a hotel with so many stars.
The swimming pool is located outside in front of the dining room. Being there feels a bit like big brother, everybody can watch you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

I booked through the Accor Group website and even though I arrived with my booking confirmation code, it took them almost 1 hour to assign me my room.

The room was amazing, though, with an excellent view of the pool. The bed was perfect. I loved the fact that all plugs are fit for American and European standards, so, you don't need an adaptor. The room included certain unexpected details, which made my stay even more enjoyable: Slippers and a cotton robe. The Internet speed is good.

The best of Novotel Hyderabad is its restaurantes. They have a buffet and an Indian restaurant, both of which offer amazing options. The chefs are happy to recommend you dishes, especially if its Indian. The bar service is also really good. The gym is fully equipped and good for a workout while out of home.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

I was there with my colleagues for a Business Conference for three days in April, wherein, we had our conference in the NHCC hall, that is the conference hall of the hotel. It had spacious and very comfortable seating arrangement and was equipped with a Projecters, a stage, a Podium, etc. Overall it had a very professional feel to it.

Later, during the evening hours, we had our parties lined up on all three days and we partied hard till midnight on all three days with all the arrangements, on the house. The arrangement for food and drinks was excellent. There was also a very nice dance floor with a really good DJ and every single one of us didn't leave a single chance to set the floor on fire.

About the rooms, I would say that it was complete in every sense. We had Electric Kettle to make tea and coffee with all ingredients needed, which were replenished from time to time as and when required, therefore excellent Room Service. Apart from that, we had clean bedcovers, bedsheets and soft pillows, where, one can get a sound sleep. The airconditioning was also good, as one could switch the AC on or off, with a single click of a switch, so, no hassle of calling anyone from the Room Service or Reception, for the same.

Most recommended hotel from my end.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Great hotel with modern decor. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only disadvantage is the distance from the city. It suits people who have a stopover at the airport or crew. Though we found the distance to be tiring we still enjoyed our short holiday in Hyderabad at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

In this hotel everything is perfect: the incredible design of the hotel that resembles a wave, the high class service and perfect location. I love the reception, how they treat their customers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Great Location with all facilities for great meeting
Lounge is excellent
My room faces runway so nice to see flights arriving and departing

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Address: Rajiv Gandhi International airport , Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500409, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#20 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new international airport, Novotel Hyderabad Airport is just 30 minutes from the city centre and 30 minutes drive from Hi Tech City, the Hyderabad Convention Centre, Banjara Hills and Jubilee Hills. Featuring 305 rooms and suites with free WiFi, business travellers can also enjoy the facilities of the Premier executive floor, along with the convenience of two restaurants, one bar, a pool and meeting rooms for up to 450 guests. The Novotel Hyderabad Airport also offers Sports activity like Lawn tennis, Basketball, Volleyball, a Spa and a 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Airport Hotel Hyderabad
Accor Hyderabad Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hyderabad Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.