We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay near Hyderabad Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hyderabad Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rajiv Gandhi International airport , Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500409, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND ESCAPE
Ranked #22 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Very comfortable stay near Hyderabad Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Novotel is just about 3 km from the Hyderabad Airport. The Hotel provides a free shuttle to pickup and drop guests from/to the airport. You must go to Level 1 in the Hyderabad Airport and look for the "Shuttle" sign. I arrived at about 11.00PM by a late evening flight. The check-in process was quite fast and I was in my room in less than 10 minutes. The room is very comfortable and quiet.

I did not know that my reservation also included buffet dinner - I had already eaten! However, I got a good breakfast the following morning, bright and early at 6.30am. There is minimal service at the breakfast - you are on your own if you want a Dosa or coffee.

Checkout was hassle-free and took only a few minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is an immense pleasure to read such a positive review, from senior reviewer like you, on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the service and culinary choices of the hotel during your visit to Hyderabad. Thank you for your kind compliments for the efficiency and overall hospitality extended by the staff members. Your support and encouragement would motivate all of us to consistently maintain high standards of service.

The location & facilities of the hotel does allow our guests to gain the maximum out of their visit. The hotel is well adapted for a business meeting/large conferences as well as for a leisure travel.

We sincerely appreciate your for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hyderabad.


Warm regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    270
    54
    20
    20
See reviews for
70
56
79
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Considering Hyderabad Airport location, this is very convenient for early flights, you can relax after long day and get up little late compared to City hotels and reach in 5 min with shuttle services from Novotel.
What I liked with Novotel Airport is for early morning flyers, before 6am, there is ready tea, coffee, cakes which are available for quick bites, very easy to grab. Services at reception is very fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is an immense pleasure to receive your kind comments in TripAdvisor, from senior reviewers like yourself.

We are glad to know that you liked the facilities of the hotel and enjoyed the early bird breakfast, for guests who travel in the early morning hours. Thank you for your kind compliment on the efficiency of our staff members.

I will share your feedback with my team, they will be very glad to learn that their services have met your expectations. Such feedback always motivates us to deliver high quality services to all our guests for them, to have a memorable and pleasant stay with us.

Thank you again, for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Last week, we had put up at Novotel Hyderabad Airport for three nights.
We are a couple – both professionals – and in course of work have had experience of putting up at five star facilities in India and abroad. While we have had experience of all the renowned hospitality chains in India, we hadn’t put up at any Novotel establishment earlier. Therefore, we were a bit on the alert since our baby (one and a half year old) is on a restricted diet because of allergic complications. Moreover, while we were travelling to hyderabad, our baby got high fever.

We have experienced top class hospitality, cordial, friendly and humane dealing by the hotel staff. In fact, there was an emergency situation - during our stay our baby's fever shot up really high and he fell unconscious. The kind of support we received from the hotel and their satff is beyond imagination. At the end of our stay I and my husband thanked our luck that the emergency hapened at hotel and not at our home. In a way the hotel staff almost saved our baby's life.

We would strongly recommed stay at this hotel for those who are looking for a "Home Away from Home" with all the advantages of a hotel. The quality of service and staff surpasses many best rated hotels across the globe.

Sudarsana

Room Tip: Prefer a room with full view of the airport and the hotel front gate, swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Your feedback was a lovely read, and it is an immense pleasure to receive kind comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the services and hospitality of our staff. We always remind our associates to be proactive and to instinctively respond to any request for assistance. It is therefore, gratifying to know that the team could extend a timely assistance during an emergency situation.

I will share your feedback with them,and I am sure, it will encourage them to continually deliver high quality of service while extending personal attention to all our guests.

We truly appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family awaits to welcome you back on your next trip to Hyderabad.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have been there for a mid night buffer and the staff was very co operative. we were almost at the fag end of the timing but the hotel management made sure that we had all the stuff we wanted and chef made us special food for us on request. We enjoyed the food very much and it is very tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is always a delight to receive feedback from reviewers like you, on the preferred travel website TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the overall services and hospitality of our staff at the restaurant. It was heartening to know that you have enjoyed the culinary selection at the hotel while the team could cater to all your preferences. I am sure such positive feedback would motivate us to continually enhance our quality of food and services.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

i have been never seen this type of quality food in any hotel, friendly nature and fast and good service totally the management made it as a best place for staying...
i had best experience in this hotel, but costs are little horrible, any way excellent and they give a best service for the money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Your feedback was a lovely read, and it is an immense pleasure to receive kind comments from you on the preferred travel, website the TripAdvisor.

It is extremely gratifying to know that your thoroughly enjoyed your first visit at our hotel. We are pleased know that you liked the services and hospitality of our staff members. I will share your feedback with them, it will motivate them to deliver high quality of services to all our guests to allow everyone to have a memorable and pleasant stay with us.

We have noted your specific feedback on the prices of the products and service. Please be assured that the hotel products and services are extended at compatible rates to other similar category hotels in Hyderabad.

In closing, may we thank you again, for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are sure that your subsequent visits would be as pleasant as the previous one.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantapur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

rooms are not so spacious i think it must be improved as it is very conjusted.
house keeping must be improved there is no dental kit or shaving kit in room.again we need to order separately.that's all.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit .

We are glad to know that you liked the services and ambiance of the hotel. We noticed that you enjoyed many aspects of the stay however we could have enhanced the experience further in certain areas.

We have noted your specific feedback on the size of the room and for the bathroom amenities. We host a large section of guests who are in short transit visits and do not utilize rooms amenities. Hence we have bathroom amenities like shaving and dental kits etc, given to all rooms on request. We have noted your feedback and would ensure that amenities are placed in the room during your subsequent visits.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Address: Rajiv Gandhi International airport , Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500409, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#20 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new international airport, Novotel Hyderabad Airport is just 30 minutes from the city centre and 30 minutes drive from Hi Tech City, the Hyderabad Convention Centre, Banjara Hills and Jubilee Hills. Featuring 305 rooms and suites with free WiFi, business travellers can also enjoy the facilities of the Premier executive floor, along with the convenience of two restaurants, one bar, a pool and meeting rooms for up to 450 guests. The Novotel Hyderabad Airport also offers Sports activity like Lawn tennis, Basketball, Volleyball, a Spa and a 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Airport Hotel Hyderabad
Accor Hyderabad Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hyderabad Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.