We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night near the Hyderabad airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Save Saved
You added Novotel Hyderabad Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rajiv Gandhi International airport , Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500409, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 268 hotels in Hyderabad
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One night near the Hyderabad airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Missed a flight back on a business trip and it being the last one out of Hyderabad, I had to spend the night which I chose to do at the Novotel Hyderabad Airport. About 3 years old, this hotel is a well designed building with beautiful interiors. The staff are very courteous. The breakfast and lunch spread are great. Food and drinks are available around the clock. Its a pleasure to sit in the open air part of the restaurant at night and enjoy the breeze.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Mishra,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on the world famous travelling website TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive comments from a senior contributor of TripAdvisor like you. We are really glad to note that we meet your expectations through out your stay with us.

Affirmative feedback like yours will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff which always motivates us to deliver our best every time to all our guests as in Novotel Hyderabad Airport Guest is the first priority and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you once again for your candid feedback, we look forward to your continued patronage with Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    239
    47
    15
    15
See reviews for
63
51
76
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Looking for relaxation before or after flight, here is the best place. Excellent SPA with all facilities well maintained and clean. Try Thai massage and you will not be disappointed. If you dine alone stay at the butcher table in the Indian restaurant for full interaction with Chef Farid. He will do your food prepared in front of you exactingly as you like. Myself I checked out 9:00 am going for business. Afternoon I come back in the hotel as my flight was at 8:15 pm. They gave me my room back at NO CHARGE as a gesture for a good sleep before a long flight. This is service...I will return here each time in Hyderabad.

Room Tip: Insist for your King-size bad. They will always try to sale twin bad rooms first
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Herscu,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport,

Thank you for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the overall experience and the facilities in the hotel.

Customer service is our highest priority and your feedback would allow us to continually strive for excellence in our standard of service. We shall share your appreciation with our teammates, I am sure it would motivate everyone to reach their potential.

Thank you again, for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We would look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Warm regards,

Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you are reaching Hyderabad,especially late evening, look no further - this is the best choice. The airport is far from the city - many times the air travel time is less than time taken to reach hotels here.

They have a free pick up drop to the airport - a shuttle every 20 minutes - convinient. The check in is quick and easy. My room was far from the reception - as if it is in the annexe building - you walk through a corridor passing the swimming pool, a restaurant.

The room is impressive with all things in place - adequate supplies of toiletteries, comfortable bed, chair, table to work on, a large enoughTVwith lot of channels, nothing to complain.
Internet is free - a big plus!

I used room service for beer, dinner and breakfast. The service was pretty prompt, the taste was good to suit my taste and portions large enough to douse the large appetitie or hunger .

I could not check out on other areas like bars/restaurants/spa as I was there only for a night.

Price will always be slightly higher than average so if one is sensitive about room rates and food prices - then this hotel is avoidable.

I liked it and will not mind staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on the world famous travelling website TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive comments from a senior contributor of TripAdvisor like you. We are really glad to note that we meet your expectations through out your stay with us.

Affirmative feedback like yours will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff which always motivates us to deliver our best every time to all our guests as in Novotel Hyderabad Airport Guest is the first priority and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you once again for your candid feedback, we look forward to your continued patronage with Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hyderabad Novotel airport hotel is an ideal place to stay close to the Airport, The Hotel is neat & clean. The hotel provides shuttle service from & to airport every 20 minutes. The breakfast spread is also good with a variety of items.Though a normally peaceful place, some disturbance is felt when some functions are conducted in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is an immense pleasure to receive your kind comments in TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the spread of the breakfast buffet, I will share your feedback with them, they will be very glad to learn that they are successful in stimulating your flavor buds with their pioneering dishes which will motivate them to deliver better services to all our guests to have a memorable and pleasant time with us.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport is located far away from the hustle and bustle of the city for guest like you, who are not much keen to travel for long.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muscat
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

As an airport hotel this place can't be faulted.
Close to the airport, frequent and free airport shuttle, quiet location, clean and modern facilities, pools, tennis court, volleyball field etc.
Free internet throughout the place with decent speed.
Spacious and well equipped rooms.
Good food and friendly service at fair prices.
The bar is very dull and it is far to the city, so not good for people who have business to do in town.
As a stopover hotel thic place can only be recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is an immense pleasure to receive your kind comments in TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the services and hospitality of our staff , I will share your feedback with them, they will be very glad to learn that they are successful in stimulating your flavor buds with their pioneering dishes which will motivate them to deliver better services to all our guests to have a memorable and pleasant time with us.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport is located far away from the hustle and bustle of the city for guest like you, who are not much keen to travel for long.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The team of staff is very helpful and attend their earliest. I had to access internet for a while after the checkout which disconnected my wi-fi access. They immediately provided a access card within minutes without charging me additionally too. Great place to be.

Room Tip: Front side rooms has a good view, while some had directed to a wall which is not having good view ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Your feedback was a lovely read, and it is an immense pleasure to receive kind comments in TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the services and hospitality of our staff I will share your feedback with them, it will motivate them to deliver better services to all our guests to have a memorable and pleasant time with us.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I would rate this Hotel as an Excellent one for Conferences. The Hotel campus is really spacious. The rooms are excellent. The Hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi for all those who stay here. The food layout is excellent & has multiple choices. But you will find the food not too spicy as many foreigners also stay here. So probably the spicyness is low. But you will find a wide variety. The Hotel is manned by good staff who will make sure that you are comfortable. The Hotel has a dedicated parking space outside the Airport & we find a mini bus service every 20 mins. The Hotel is adjoining the Airport. But the surprising fact is that there is no noise of Planes taking off or landing. I found the conference facility excellent. The Conference Rooms are spacious & the tables have good leg space. You will find a sense of space here. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is always an immense pleasure to receive kind comments from the top contributor in the world famous website TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the services and hospitality of our staff , I will share your feedback with them, My culinary team will be very glad to learn that they are successful in stimulating your flavor buds with their pioneering dishes which will motivate them to deliver better services to all our guests to have a memorable and pleasant time with us.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport is located far away from the hustle and bustle of the city for guest like you, who are not much keen to travel for long.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

We are also looking forward to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Address: Rajiv Gandhi International airport , Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500409, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#16 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Airport 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new international airport, Novotel Hyderabad Airport is just 30 minutes from the city centre and 30 minutes drive from Hi Tech City, the Hyderabad Convention Centre, Banjara Hills and Jubilee Hills. Featuring 305 rooms and suites with free WiFi, business travellers can also enjoy the facilities of the Premier executive floor, along with the convenience of two restaurants, one bar, a pool and meeting rooms for up to 450 guests. The Novotel Hyderabad Airport also offers Sports activity like Lawn tennis, Basketball, Volleyball, a Spa and a 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, ACCOR, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Airport Hotel Hyderabad
Accor Hyderabad Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hyderabad Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;