We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Service, So so food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hyderabad Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500409, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escape
Ranked #16 of 287 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Service, So so food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

As i start writing a review for this hotel the first thing that comes to my mind is food, If u are gonna eat here more than once or twice then this must be important to u. Food here is so so, not that good, and if u r a vegetarian then there are hardly any choices for u, for non vegetarian choices are much much much more as compared to veg choices.
Hotel is very good, cleanness, pool, separate pool for kids, service is good, and people are courteous.
Its location is its biggest strength as it is bang near the Airport and no other hotel is near the airport which makes it very attractive for staying for people traveling via air.
Room service is not good, food always comes late in room and also other stuff u ask for come very late in room, twice they forgot to send me 1 of the items which i had ordered in room service. Also once they forgot to make my room and when i came back from my work the room was not done even when i had called and told them to make my room. I guess carelessness or understaffed (either 1 of the two) can be the reason for such issues.
So overall it is good in certain aspects and not good in certain aspects.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    343
    76
    25
    31
See reviews for
111
74
87
573
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is the 5 th time i have stayed in this hotel and value for money and location are second to none on th ehole staff are very attentive , would recomend this to any one on Business or pleasure you will not be disapointed , bring your swimming gear as the pools grerat

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It was an immense pleasure to have you stay at Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stay at this hotel frequently as I generally arrive late at night and depart late at night for midnight flights. It is very convenient to the airport but is ~40 minutes from the Secunderabad railway station and 30-60 minutes to various parts of the city. The hotel is relatively new and pretty well maintained. Room cleanliness is good but could be better for a hotel in this class and price range. The rooms are comfortable and beds excellent. The desk area is generous for working but the internet is a NIGHTMARE. In addition to being expensive only one device can be connected at a time which can be very inconvenient these days if one has a laptop, smartphone, and iPad for example. For me probably the best feature of the hotel is the gym, which is large and well equipped except that they are falling behind on maintenance of some of the ellipticals and treadmills. The equipment is all good LifeFitness kit, just needs to be better maintained e.g. touch screens not working properly and resistance settings not working correctly. Food quality is good and selection reasonable. The executive lounge is not worth the price of the executive floor. Price was it is not bad relative to India hotels in this class which are generally overpriced.

So I give it a 3 but with a few modest improvements it could easily go to a 4 and higher in the value/price ratio. I will stay here again as there are no better options but my comments stand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
138 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I took my family to India the first time and was nervous to pick a hotel which could provide some rest from stressful daytrips and be a safe haven. Even travelling a lot myself let me tell you why this hotel blew me away - very friendly people and a fantastic serive mindset the hotel has.
1) Our arrival day was my wife's birthday and surely I didn't carry much with me. Hence, I asked the counter to help and received a birthday cake, some flowers nicely prepared and a birthday greetings card - as a hotel service.
2) As we were meeting several local people we experienced a reception handling incoming guests and the communication to the room extremely professional by using several channels to indicate the guests arrival.
3) the Gym has a ver nice atmosphere and kids were welcome in parents accompany
4) Late checkout was offered free of charge.

Room Tip: nice if you have the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It was an immense pleasure to receive comment from the top contributor like you in the world famous website Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Novotel Hyderabad Airport. I am glad to learn that your expectation was meet during your stay at our hotel.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I booked an overnight stay for my elderly mother who had to catch an early morning flight the next morning. She came away very happy and asked me to write this! She said the staff were very caring and courteous all the time, very helpful. They even offered to ensure her excess baggage would be processed by the airlines, which was done. The telephone operator also made her day by saying that she must be very beautiful as she had such a sweet voice. One happy customer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Vivek,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Your feedback was a lovely read, and it is an immense pleasure to receive kind comments in the TripAdvisor.

We are glad that your mother's expectations was meet during her stay in Novotel Hyderabad Airport .

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

My Guest Services team are very glad to know that they have gain appreciation from your mother for their lovely comment.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
16.8 mi away
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
12.5 mi away
The Park Hyderabad
The Park Hyderabad
#50 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
15.2 mi away
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Taj Falaknuma Palace
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#4 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oyster Airport Hotel
Oyster Airport Hotel
#106 of 287 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#29 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Address: Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500409, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new international airport, Novotel Hyderabad Airport is just 30 minutes from the city centre and 30 minutes drive from Hi Tech City, the Hyderabad Convention Centre, Banjara Hills and Jubilee Hills. Featuring 305 rooms and suites with free WiFi, business travellers can also enjoy the facilities of the Premier executive floor, along with the convenience of two restaurants, one bar, a pool and meeting rooms for up to 450 guests. The Novotel Hyderabad Airport also offers sports activity like lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, a spa and a 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Airport Hotel Hyderabad
Accor Hyderabad Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hyderabad Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.