We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pragati Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pragati Resorts to your Saves list
Pragati Resorts
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chilkur Balaji Temple Road, Produttur Village, _Shankarpalli Mandal_, R. R. Dist | Shankarpally Mandal. Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500033, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a day long team outing at the resort recently and enjoyed our time at the resort. We reached here post lunch and spend about 6 hours at the resort. We used the swimming pool and outdoor games. The facilities are decent for about 100 people, in case the number of people are more than 100 then the place will be congested. The toilets were clean and the staff members were discrete and helpful. We organized all the activities ourselves and we had good fun. My experience about food at such type of resorts is not pleasant, however we found the food here is pretty tasty and hot. Overall nice experience and decent facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
24
7
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This place is ideal if you are looking for a weekend getaway close to the city yet far far away from the maddening crowd.This resort is approx. 35 kms from the Hitec city and the drive is a very pleasent one.Specially when me and my husband drove on friday evening at 5p.m. it was raining and the road with beautifully lined up trees was just breathtaking.
There are few signs for the place but the GM is very friendly and you can call him for directions.It took us 1hour on a leasurely pace to get there.The entrance is a very beautiful patio with a pond full of beautiful fish and is lightly and aesthetically lighted.we were offered two types of acomodation :one was a hut and ethinic ,little basic but beautuifully set within lush green never ending lawns the other was a room with all modern facilities and a balcony overlooking the golf course and the japanese gardens.
This property is spread in about 85 acreas and has very nicely maintained landscaping which is so soothing and relaxing especially for city folks like us.
The place is equipped with a restaurant,in room dining and a huge pool,golf couse,spa and meditation centre.There is somehting for every one .It is a big hit with kids.
I would like to warn you that the place gets a lot of groups and kids over the weekend for the day package.But at the same time the property is so huge that you will find what you want wewather it is quite corner, spa appointment,long walk or a golf game.
The pool is also good and maintained but is full with kids on weekends.
This is a must visit place for couples and city dwellers.
The food is great and the chef makes every thing good and delicious.
My recommendation is must visit more than once as it so huge obe visit does not do this justice.

Kudos to the Pragati team!!

Room Tip: Choose the new huts as they are mix of mordern facilities and rustic outdoors.the balcony opens into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a office offsite meeting at Pragati for 2 nights / 3 days. It was TERRIBLE....

- Facilities are not so great
- They charge for every thing
- Rates on phone is different than what they charged
- They knew that we are stuck now so charged whatever they wanted
- We had booked twin sharing rooms (12 rooms) but 6 rooms had single bed and can barely fit 6 year old and they expected 2 adults to sleep on that.
- When we booked the meeting they said conference room is free but they charged 10k for that
- Food was lousy
- They have no liquor licence but said they can serve in room on cash which was ridiculous
- Staff were friendly

I would not recommend any business meetings at this resort. Rather try Lahiri or Golkonda or Leonia

Overall we paid 2.5 lakhs for nothing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Pragati resorts though a bit away from the main city of Hyderabad, it is worth going all the way for the pleasure it gives. It is a very huge place with lots of plantations including different kinds of medicinal plants (along with the names). We had gone there for a day trip. It costed around Rs. 700/- which includes Buffet lunch, evening snack and tea. The food served in lunch buffet and even the snacks were very good. My grandson could play happily in the children's park. The best attraction inside this place is the excellent swimming pool. Though it was hot sun, we all could enjoy the loud music and the pool. The place is also quiet suitable for party's. We enjoyed the fragrance of neem flowers and fresh breeze. Finally , on our way to car park we found several plants for sale. They have a good nursery selling plants too. It is ideal for day trip to the Hyderabadians and good for those who wants to stay for pleasure .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Guys, we went to this resort in the month of December. Good landscaping, different types of trees and plants we don't find usually in the city. They have added name plates to most of the trees and plants so its some kind of general knowledge. The cottage we were given is good and resort team is good and polite. However the food is awful If they improve the food quality the resort would be perfect in its kind.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

worst place to visit, i visited with family for day trip and service was terrible and bad maintenance, not many facilities to spend time with and we had food poison so i would never return.

The prices on the phone is different to when you walk in there and ask for it. for us they mentioned 500 but when we went there they were asking for 600, now that you traveled all the way there you will end up paying 100 bucks more.

Room Tip: worst place to visit and we had food poison so i would never return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Pragati resort is very scenic and a great place to rejuvenate just on the outskirts of Hyderabad City. We had a brief stay at Pragati and loved it. If you are a nature lover than this place offers you great deal... a lot of greenary and breathtakingly beautiful landscapes.... lovely expereince and would look forward to go back there sometime soon :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pragati Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pragati Resorts

Address: Chilkur Balaji Temple Road, Produttur Village, _Shankarpalli Mandal_, R. R. Dist | Shankarpally Mandal. Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500033, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pragati Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pragati Resorts is a eco friendly resort, spread over 85 acres of greenery, flaura and fauna. Its ideal for family gettogethers and residdential conferences, just 35 minutes from the city. its has facilities like , swimming pool, amphi theatre, big stage for shows and product launches, multi cuisine restaurant, banquet hall, conference hall, board room, water slides, indoor games, and outdoor games, children park, boating and a variety of Herbal plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pragati Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pragati Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pragati Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.