We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing- excellent stay with some small suggestions for even better service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aalankrita Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aalankrita Resort to your Saves list
Aalankrita Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Thumkunta Village | Karimnagar Main Road, RR Dist, Hyderabad 500078, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 273 Hotels in Hyderabad
Rome, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and relaxing- excellent stay with some small suggestions for even better service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the resort one week ago with our family including kids.
The place is beautiful, green, lush and tastefully planned.
We took the Presidential suite the first night and the Deluxe cottages the second.
The rooms were tastefully furnished, very clean and fully equipped with all one could need. Room service was very efficient and staff were extremely polite and responsive to our needs.
We used the SPA and hair dresser service, which were both at excellent levels as well as the kids and sports facilities, which were clean, nicely planned and well maintained. We took the couple ayurvedic massage at the SPA and simply loved it. Staff as usual was very nice and helpful: I would have gone for another massage the next day had we had more time.
The food was good but small improvements can be made to make it more child friendly: the morning breakfast buffet won't include milk with chocolate as it was considered extra, and when it came, we had to send it back twice as it was boiling hot.
Also in the evening we had only one child friendly item in the menu: khichudi (a very tasty boiled rice with lentils and veg, like a risotto to give you an idea). This was the only choice for a small child who cannot eat spicy food, apart from continental sandwiches. The first night it was excellent but the second night the khichudi was spicy hot so the children could'nt eat it.
Another small suggestion for the common areas in the open: some more reclining chairs could be provided for the cottages, so that one can sit outside and relax with a book so as not to have to spend too much time inside.
We had a wonderful time and will definitely go back on our next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably have less mosquitoes than the cottages. We stayed at the upper floor of the P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    58
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
69
33
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My first impression of this resort was not at all of a RESORT, but of some sort of bizarre prison entrance. My friend and I arrived in the evening after a very long flight fro Australia and very long drive from the airport. We were 'greeted' by half a dozen staring angry looking men in suits under the glare of horrible flourescent lights. They deanded to search all our bags and property and tried to confiscate the alcohol we had purchased duty free. Nobody there when we arrived could speak English properly and we were petrified because we were being treated like criminals and certainly not guests.
I have travelled all over the world and I have never witnessed this sort of treatment. I was intending to stay for several weeks, however I left and found a much better place where they do not treat people so badly. On the last day when I went to check out the person sat me there for over two hours (while my driver waited and I was being charged) questioning me about every single detail about why I was unhappy. Meanwhile, I could have been at the much nicer place enjoying my holiday that I had saved so long for, instead of being stuck there listening to someone continually apologising. Everyone got sick from the food because I was the only one that didn't eat fromthe bain maries. These bain maries were definitely not kept at a safe temperature for food. There seems to be no training for any of the staff there and the buildings were falling apart. I do not understand how this can be called anything but very basic accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Right from the entry to this facility onwards, if you are a first timer here, your jaws would be dropped because of the neatness, service levels, spacing & lay out of the entire facility. Plus the promoters and management have envisioned and executed almost every thing with both lay traveller and niche guests alike.

All Family members can enjoy the pool, kids could enjoy the gaming & park, ladies can exploit the ayurveda joint.. ..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I went to this resort two weeks back and find it absolutely outstanding in comparison to other big resorts. The environment is full of greenery. Food was excellent. Staff are extremely good and their gestures were mind blowing. Good ambience. i get my 100% value of Money I paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruchsal, Germany
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The grounds at this resort are absolutely beautiful, the service good, the food quite good, and the rooms very spacious. The problem is that the rooms are desperately in need of renovation to bring them up to modern standards, and the cleaning personnel need more training on truly "cleaning" the rooms rather than just tidying them. The antiquated bathroom felt like it was at a camp, not at a hotel or resort, the hot water went out suddenly after about 30 seconds of showering. The bed linens and towels were the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel of any classification. The lack of free WiFi for business visitors is also a serious black mark against a hotel of this class. Though it's officially rated as a 4-star hotel, the rooms just don't measure up to that classification, even though the rest of the resort certainly does. If they could simply get their rooms up to the level they should be, this would be a super resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

beautiful place, nice ambiances, helpful staff.
Located in nice place.. Room interior are really have Indian royal and beautiful look.
I like Kerala SPA available in the resort. They are professionally good and have enjoyed the SPA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have been here on official visit but would love to go there with my husband. It's a beautiful resort with every possible luxury at your service. The resort is very well maintained and the food is awesome.
The best feature is that they have small pools inside some rooms. The location is good to enjoy nature, but is very far from main city. Its a must visit place for couples.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aalankrita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalankrita Resort

Address: Thumkunta Village | Karimnagar Main Road, RR Dist, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#39 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aalankrita Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When one thinks of relaxation and total comfort in the lap of Mother Nature, then one thinks of Aalankrita. An eco-friendly resort well spread, lush in greenery with an abundance of manicured lawns and stately trees, it blends the convenience of a 5-Star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Aalankrita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aalankrita Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aalankrita Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.