We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aalankrita Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aalankrita Resort to your Saves list
Aalankrita Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Thumkunta Village | Karimnagar Main Road, RR Dist, Hyderabad 500078, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Secunderabad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Right from the entry to this facility onwards, if you are a first timer here, your jaws would be dropped because of the neatness, service levels, spacing & lay out of the entire facility. Plus the promoters and management have envisioned and executed almost every thing with both lay traveller and niche guests alike.

All Family members can enjoy the pool, kids could enjoy the gaming & park, ladies can exploit the ayurveda joint.. ..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    64
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
76
35
3
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I went to this resort two weeks back and find it absolutely outstanding in comparison to other big resorts. The environment is full of greenery. Food was excellent. Staff are extremely good and their gestures were mind blowing. Good ambience. i get my 100% value of Money I paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruchsal, Germany
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The grounds at this resort are absolutely beautiful, the service good, the food quite good, and the rooms very spacious. The problem is that the rooms are desperately in need of renovation to bring them up to modern standards, and the cleaning personnel need more training on truly "cleaning" the rooms rather than just tidying them. The antiquated bathroom felt like it was at a camp, not at a hotel or resort, the hot water went out suddenly after about 30 seconds of showering. The bed linens and towels were the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel of any classification. The lack of free WiFi for business visitors is also a serious black mark against a hotel of this class. Though it's officially rated as a 4-star hotel, the rooms just don't measure up to that classification, even though the rest of the resort certainly does. If they could simply get their rooms up to the level they should be, this would be a super resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

beautiful place, nice ambiances, helpful staff.
Located in nice place.. Room interior are really have Indian royal and beautiful look.
I like Kerala SPA available in the resort. They are professionally good and have enjoyed the SPA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have been here on official visit but would love to go there with my husband. It's a beautiful resort with every possible luxury at your service. The resort is very well maintained and the food is awesome.
The best feature is that they have small pools inside some rooms. The location is good to enjoy nature, but is very far from main city. Its a must visit place for couples.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've been to Aalankrita on 06 Aug 2012 on my wedding anniversary. Though it was a pleasant experience in the resort, i received a big jolt when my card was swiped twice in the restaurant. i did not carry my mobile on that day and couldnt check the message at the time of transaction. However when checked at home, the bill amount was swiped twice from my debit card.
I ended up calling the resort guys 5-10 times without any proper response and wasted all my time. Each timed i called them a diferent guy picked up and i had to explain the issue for each one of them. Everyone promised to call me back after an hour and no one did so. Someone said my money is gonna debited back into my account after their finall settlement in 2 days or 20 days.. Its been 2 months and not even a single rupee is debited back.
I stay in mysore and hence unable to go in person to settle the issue. This is a poor response from aalankrita and i feel cheated.

Chakri

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalankrita_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Aalankrita Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Chakradhar ,

We appreciate your honest feedback about your experiences at our resort . I am unsure as to what has occurred with your Debit card charge payment but please allow me to investigate and resolve to your complete satisfaction. This should most certainly not have occurred and it is always a pity that an experience can be ruined by a billing issue. We do only charge our guests for the charges incurred during your stay and have no intention of retaining any funds incorrectly charged. I would value speaking directly with you on the matter in an effort to understand what has occurred and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.

Kindly let me know the following
1.Your direct contact number .
2.Your mail id.
3.Which restaurant did you have your meal.
4.Which date was the debit card swiped.
5. Which number did you call on .

Awaiting details so as to take necessary action Asap.

Kindly note the matter has been escalated to the Executive Director.

Warm Regards,
Monica ,
Guest Relation Manager ,
Aalankrita Resorts and Spa,
Mail: monica@aalankrita.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The resort is comfortable but with kides, located in a posh area surrounded with the small trees, which is very good ,
the accommodation clean and clear , the food quality is average,
overall i love its

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aalankrita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalankrita Resort

Address: Thumkunta Village | Karimnagar Main Road, RR Dist, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#29 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aalankrita Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When one thinks of relaxation and total comfort in the lap of Mother Nature, then one thinks of Aalankrita. An eco-friendly resort well spread, lush in greenery with an abundance of manicured lawns and stately trees, it blends the convenience of a 5-Star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aalankrita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aalankrita Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aalankrita Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.