We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Taj Mahal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Taj Mahal to your Saves list
Hotel Taj Mahal
4-1-999 , Abid Road | Abids., Hyderabad 500001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 177 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Good food, friendly & Co-operative staff. Enjoyed my stay here. Would definitely like to stay here if I visit Hyderabad again. One more advantage for this place is its central location, most important locations are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Mahal, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting such a lovely review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.It was indeed our pleasure to have been of service to you.

It is great to hear that you found our staff very attentive and caring. To provide genuine, straight from the heart hospitality to every guest is our constant endeavour and your compliments to the entire team is truly inspirational. We are glad that you loved our food and city center location.

We thank you once again for your high recommendation of our hotel and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you at the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Mithun
Manager - Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
7
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Cochin, Kerala, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is let down by the senior reception staff.rude,arrogant and unhelpful.no answer to emails 3 times.hotel OK as a budget option, but overpriced.good veg.restuarant.good location.clean bed linen,towels and room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Mahal, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectation. We are equally disappointed that you were not happy with the services by staff as well. We promise you that we will certainly work on the observations you had. We appeal to you not to form an opinion of our hotel based on the last experience you had and we request you to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

We are glad that you loved our clean linen and comfortable rooms and taste of the food. We will be glad to work out special prices based on your room night requirements at our hotel. Please feel free to contact us for the same.

All of us at Taj Mahal, Abids are looking forward to that opportunity. Request you to let us know of your travel plans, wherein I will be happy to personally ensure that you have a wonderful stay with us.

Warm regards,
Mithun
Manager - Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We found to our delight that the reason why Taj Mahal food hasn’t changed in all these years is because everybody and everything is just the same. Most of the staff have been with them for years. Almost all the vendors have been supplying items like oil right from the very start. The recipes are never compromised, the menus never allowed to take short cuts and the original, founding commitment of the management – providing quality food at affordable prices has been unwavering and the beacon that lit the path for the hotel’s success for more than 60 years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Mahal, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us on your foodie’s get-together and for taking time off to post a very detailed review of our hotel in glowing terms! We are delighted that you found the welcome at the hotel very warm. Our associates were thrilled to see your comments on the service and food!

We have a great team at the hotels who are always willing to go that extra mile to deliver "straight from the heart" service to our guests. Thank you so much for your kind words.

It will be our pleasure to have you back with us for years to come. We thank you once again for your high recommendation of us to the TripAdvisor community and on your blog…

Warm regards,
Mithun
Manager - Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakinada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

nice room, neet bed, floor, glasses, toilet etc. AC is good, we can leave the AC turned on when we remove the room key from power supply to go out and lock the room, but, AC works only on normal power, no generator backup for AC. extremely good location for shopping etc, but shops in this area won't open until 11 AM.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager - Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Mahal, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your views about the hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is great to note that you found our hotel in superb location with good, facilities and amenities. The AC master control unit is really liked by all our guests as they find it as a big convenience ,we give special emphasis on upkeep and cleanliness at the hotel and we are happy that you found it as a stand out feature.

We are sorry that the AC in your room did not function well when there is no power. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we assure you that we will make every effort to correct the situation. While we are happy to note that you were very pleased with the facilities of our at the hotel, it is only when you stay with us next will we achieve true redemption. All of us at TAJ MAHAL HOTEL, abids are looking forward to that opportunity. Request you to let us know of your travel plans, wherein I will be happy to personally ensure that you have a wonderful stay with us.

We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you at the hotel in the near future..

Warm regards,

Mithun –Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hello All,

My experience with Hotel Taj Mahal in Hyderabad was awesome. Food was nice, Rooms..excellent..staff very supportive and decent, Travel Helpdesk..nice again, though a bit expensive I thought still something is better then nothing..check-in & check-out process silky smooth..Overall a Classy experience :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager - Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Mahal, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were happy to have you stay with us and thank you for posting an excellent review of us on TripAdvisor.

We wre glad that you had a memorable stay with us and you found the cleanliness,service,food , front desk and travel desk services top notch. It is our constant endeavour to provide top of the line hospitality to each of our guests and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Mithun –Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had been to Hyderabad on a family vacation and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from 11th April to 14th April 2013. Hotel is about 35 kms from Airport

I had booked a Junior Suite via makemy trip. Room is excellent and real value for money. Front desk staff is always supportive and help with any guidance. Room was always kept clean, never it made us to ask for cleaning the room or any house keeping. AC was good, LCD TV and cable conenction was very good,
Room service is excellent. Hotel is in the heart of the city. Around 5kms to Char Minar, 5-8 kms to NTR Park, Birla temple, Hussain Sagar Lake and all.

Hotel front desk has helped us to book tickets in SOuther Travels for Ramoji Film City, Pick up and drop from travel team was good and on time.

We had complimentory breakfast since booked online. Breakfast is wonderful. In 3 days we tried Idl, Vada, Dosa (Masala dosa and Rava Dosa), Puri etc. All items were very tasty and super. Tea lovers must try Masala tea here. We liked it.

There are two restaurants for meals (one on right and one on left side of the hotel). Food served is same. Better to opt for the restaurant on left side, as in that, prices are reasonable for lunch/dinner,Meals is not that much great. For same food you have to pay almost double the price on right side restaurant (just because of interiors and AC !!!)

To sumamrise, we enjoyed our stay for 4 days in this hotel. Very good value for Money, safe too.

Disadvantage is that there is no other restaurant nearby and we have to live with this restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager - Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Mahal, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your recent visit to Hyderabad and for posting such a marvelous review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.However,it is guests like you who encourage us to strive for continued excellence and to earn top marks consistently.

We are glad that you you had a memorable stay with us and you found the cleanliness, service, food and the travel desk services top notch. It is our constant endeavour to provide top of the line hospitality to each of our guests and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

We thank you once again for your kind appreciation and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

Warm regards,

Mithun –Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is close to a bus stop and has clean rooms with modern amenities. The hotel is also close to shopping areas and old city. Having been all over India, you really can't beat the value ESPECIALLY in South India where hotels tend to be more expensive.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms in the newly renovated building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager -Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Mahal, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and for posting a positive review.

We are glad that you found our city centre location great, our rooms and services excellent and personalised .Our. Thank you for endorsing our hotel as "great value for money" and "highly recommendable".

We hope to remain your favorite hotel in Hyderabad and look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
N.Mithun
Manager –Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Mahal

Address: 4-1-999 , Abid Road | Abids., Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Taj Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Taj Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.