We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“money worth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aditya Hometel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aditya Hometel to your Saves list
Aditya Hometel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Adjacent to Satyam Theatre | Adjacent to Satyam Theatre, Hyderabad 500038, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai
1 review
“money worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice Hotel. More Comfortable Room in allways. Good complimentary breakfast.....i enjoyed a lot. Room service are good. They gave good speed internet facility. I suggest it is good to family and friends trip.





  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdityaHometel, General Manager at Aditya Hometel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at Aditya Hometel,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.

Regards,

Sriram
General Manager
gmahh@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    69
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
23
11
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at Aditya Hometel for 1 night in April.

Location: The hotel is located in a busy market area Ameerpet of Hyderabad. There is a continuous hustle and bustle around the hotel. It is not too far from Banjara Hills and there are many shops/restraurants/malls within a few minutes walk. There are three supermarkets right next to the hotel which stock almost everything you would need to buy. However, if traveling for Tourism/Holidays, this hotel should be better avoided.

Room: For the price they offer the room at - the room was complete value for money. The bed was nice and I had a very good sleep. The restroom was clean. The electric kettle, fridge and locker were all in place. The television also offers a wide range of channels. However, the view from the room can be annoying. Thus, its better to draw curtains down at all times. Opt for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor for a better sleep.

Food & Service: The lone restaurant (Flavours) in the hotel offers a good variety of food options. The room service of dinner did take close to 40-45 mins. When asked the reason for the delay - I was told that the staff was busy in the GMs party. Pretty disappointing - the reason. The GM should make sure hotel guests are attended first and not his own guests. The breakfast spread was decent and good in taste like the dinner. Front desk/Bell desk were also prompt with the service offered.

In all, the hotel is good for business travelers for the price it offers. I had booked the room through the hotel website and got it for a little more than 2k. The rack rate otherwise is 3k. Would I stay here again? Yes

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdityaHometel, General Manager at Aditya Hometel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Mr.Chokani,

We Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

The team at Aditya Hometel have strived to ensure that every single Guest experience is measured up to be delightful and memorable experience.While I apologise for the shortfalls on our deliverables with regards to your service experience,kindly note that the feedback has been well received and please be rest assured that the improvements will be made in this respect.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again with us at the hotel, Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Hyderabad, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,

Sriram
General Manager
gmahh@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi NCR
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Good:
- Great location. Ameerpet - access to Secunderabad & Hyderabad. Lots of conveyance options.
- Good Food to eat: Restaurents like Minerva Coffee Shop, Bluefox in 2-3 minues walking distance. Breakfast at the hotel is palatable.
- Nice options: Next door is the Satyam theatre if you love to leave your brains at the hotel after a hard days work and see a Telugu Masala potboiler.
- Hotel Rates are competitive and friendly to business travellers. Easy to mail and book your stay here.
- Rooms - good well appointed room, nice and hygenic bathrooms, good work desk and comfortable to watch TV along with Tea/Coffee services.

The Bad:
The A/C can be more efficient. Takes time to cool.
Little noisy in the morning with nearby area loudspeakers up early in the morning waking you up at 5.30.
Lifts are slow to respond.

The Ugly:
Nothing.

Verdict: Go far it. Great place to stay at affordable budgets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdityaHometel, General Manager at Aditya Hometel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset I wish to thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team at Aditya Hometel, I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for your business patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Warm Regards,

Sriram
General Manager
gmahh@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was nice specially the breakfast buffet. The dinner got a tad monotonous after a few days but the quality was good. The service and rooms were nicely maintained! The hotel staves were always helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was excellent very clean and all the staff very friendly specially the girl on the reception was so knowledgeable. I wanted the beautician and she sent to a very place. I also went had my Mendi done too. food at the hotel was excellent. the staff were always ready to help with all inquires.xxx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdityaHometel, General Manager at Aditya Hometel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on this forum. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed and appreciated our Food and facilities.I am glad to note that our Front Desk girls were able to assist you with your requirements. We have passed your compliments to the girls at the Front Desk.

We will look forward to welcome you back at Aditya Hometel during your next visit to the city.

Warm regards,

Sriram
General Manager
gmahh@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel was good, breakfast buffet was sumptuous, service was also good.
Only drawback is that there is no travel agency or a rep to help you get a return flight ticket. Also there should be complementary wi fi in the room and shaving and dental kits should be given free on request instead of charging for them.
Lunch and dinner buffet are too expensi ve, at least there should be 20 per cent discount on the price for in house guests

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdityaHometel, General Manager at Aditya Hometel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Mr.Ulaganathan,

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sharing your feedback.

We are pleased to note that the product and services by Aditya Hometel were up to your expectations.

The brand Hometel by Sarovar Hotels is moderately priced and offers the basic amenities for all our valuable guests.As you have mentioned the Hometel offers great value for money to the mid market segment.

On the other hand we have noted your suggestion on the exclusive pricing of the lunch and dinner buffet for the resident guests.

We thank you for choosing Aditya Hometel as a preferred accommodation choice and we shall look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Warm regards,

Sriram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had a 3 day stay in Aditya Hometel, and let me assure you that the experience was good; The reception team (especially Ms.Sunita was very courteous and helping) and the housekeeping staff did there job well, about the food, the buffet food was good for the price they charge.I recommend this hotel.
- Aby Thomas

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdityaHometel, General Manager at Aditya Hometel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Mr.Thomas,

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.We have shared you compliments with Sunitha,our front desk team member.

The entire team at Aditya Hometel,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.

Regards,

Sriram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aditya Hometel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aditya Hometel

Address: Adjacent to Satyam Theatre | Adjacent to Satyam Theatre, Hyderabad 500038, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aditya Hometel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a good value for your money, Aditya Hometel in Hyderabad brings you the best in hospitality and also offers the convenience of an easy location. A stylish décor and inviting interiors make this hotel an appealing place to stay. Catering to a wide range of guests the hotel offers a range of rooms with various amenities. With the airport and the railway station in close reach, Aditya Hometel hotel gives its guests the comfort of being centrally located. The IT hubs of the city are within easy reach too. Featuring the best of business facilities, it has become a good choice for business travelers too. Conference conveniences facilitating business events are a prime feature of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aditya Hometel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aditya Hometel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.