We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Silver Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Silver Spring to your Saves list
Hotel Silver Spring
MG Road South Andman | Junglighat, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 54 Port Blair B&B and Inns
Noida, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“decent place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The overall experience was good. The rooms were well maintained and the service was also good and prompt. Though, many a times the drinking water provided in the room had things floating inside. The restraunt was very well maintained and the food was awesome. The location of the hotel is good, if you want to stay near the airport that is. Also, its centrally located and are the tourist spots are nearby. I stayed in havelock as well for 2 nights so was not really looking for a hotel with good view in Port blair. So for me the location of this hotel was excellent. The view from the terrace though is good.

Best Experience: Restraunt and food

Worst Experience: There was a lack of personal touch. My kid fell sick during the stay due to which I had to stay an extra night. I was expecting that the I would be offerred a dicount due to the unforseen circumstances. In fact, I requested the same but they clearly said NO, though I had booked 3 rooms and that too for 4 nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
16
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
jodhpur india
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went on family trip to Port Blair and Havelock Island. On our 5 days trip we stayed 2 days in Port Blair and the next 3 days in Havelock. Thanks to the reviews on tripadvisor which helped us lot in selecting the right hotel & 99andaman.com for giving us a fab package at gr8 prices

Hotel Silver Spring, Port Blair is located in the heart of city and just 10 minutes from the airport.
The hotel has no view since it is completely surrounded by buildings. However it is very convenient to roam the city from the hotel. You can visit to nearby market, Rajiv Gandhi sports complex, Marine Park, Phoenix Jetty and Anthropological Museum.

Hotel is a true delight for discerning travelers. On reaching the hotel they provide us wonderful
hospitality and top quality service. We were accompanied to our rooms. We stayed in deluxe rooms. The rooms were A/C provided with the television, telephone, internet access, safe etc. Bathrooms were big enough with separate bath area. Rooms and bathrooms were neat and clean. Housekeeping was done regularly twice a day.

The hotel has conference hall “Moon Deck “and a banquet hall “Silver Club”. The hotel has
great dining facility. They have Indian, continental and Chinese cuisine Aroma. They also have buffet for breakfast and dinner. The food at Aroma was amazingly nice. The sea food is finger lickin. We visited to their kitchen and found that the food is cooked very hygienically.

Hotel also provides other services like doctor on call, laundry, non-smoking rooms etc. We used
laundry service and they washed the clothes perfectly and after ironing the clothes they return them to rooms timely.

The hotel staff is very pleasing and always there to help you. So after spending 2 memorable
days in hotel Silver Spring we went to Havelock. The hotel Silver Spring is a place with luxury in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights...on different occasion since havelock was also in the itinerary. First day we got a standard room, the service was nice but room was little damped. The location is pretty good and staff is courteous. The 2nd night they gave us a deluxe room in 2nd floor it was good but with couple of problem the window AC was hardly working and the room was facing the road so there was plenty of street light in the room. However its a decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel at Port Blair. The rooms are well maintained. The best thing I liked about this hotel is, it's cleanliness. Food is good too. During our stay we had dinner there twice.

It is located at a convenient location at Junglighat - the main shopping area of Port Blair is at a walkable distance. Its near to aiport too , just takes 5-10 min to reach airport. However there are no gud eating joints nearby so you end up eating there only. Complimentary bfast is also decent.

We requested for late checkout , the same was easily arranged. I would surely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Bathrooms were stinking a bit and service is horribly, consistently late. Complimentary breakfast they serve is good for nothing. But hotel is very near to the airport and rooms are good. So, overall is slightly over-priced but a decent option to go for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent close to 5 days in this hotel. They first 4 days were in large spacious rooms with well maintained bathrooms. Last one day was in a small room with ok sorts arrangement. The second floor rooms seemed spacious.
Buffet breakfast served was excellent. Even their menu was decent.
Only thing they need to improve is availability of snacks options(dosa , idli, pizza or fast food items) between 3-7pm.

Overall good place..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel at Port Blair. The rooms are well maintained. The best thing I liked about this hotel is, it's cleanliness. Staffs are also very courteous and provide high class service.
It is located at a convenient location at Junglighat - the main shopping area of Port Blair is at a walkable distance.
The hotel is located at a noisy place. But the noise level is not that bad - it's ok.

Room Tip: Rooms 201, 202 are large and have good view of the road and hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Spring

Address: MG Road South Andman | Junglighat, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Hotel Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Spring Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.