We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G.T.S. Bar & Restaurant

G.T.S. Bar & Restaurant
Senegambia, Kololi, Gambia
+220 718 8452
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Kololi
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: African, British, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At GTS our aim is to ensure customer satisfaction every time. We serve from 8 am and close 4 am every day. Our services include breakfast lunch dinner and snack menus. Always ask your waitress for the daily specials. Our bar serves till 4 am with a DJ playing a huge variation of music. We also offer a pool table free WiFi and show most live sports events. Between 9 pm and 11 pm we have live music entertainment 7 days a week ranging from acoustic drumming and full bands performing classic covers.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love this Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We eat here 3 times at GTS excellent valve for money.The spring rolls was delicious. Happy hour was from 9am to 6pm a bottle of Jelbrew was only 25 dalasis.
The manager Adam was great guy always came to talk to us. The staff was very friendly. We went to this bar nearly every night watch loads of great enterainment.We partied in GTS until 4am one morning we had a laugh.
Keep up the hard work Adam and Mike and all of the staff.

Julie and Terry Martin

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    65
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The place to be !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The first time we went to this restaurant was for a cooked breakfast which was lovely - the good thing about it is that you order by item so you get exactly what you want rather than just ordering a full English. It was unfortunate that we did not go there until our second week as we did not see it as it is at the other end of the street from the main restaurant areas - opposite Tilly's tours on the right from holiday beach club. On the first day we went there I asked Mike the owner whether he knew where the childrens' beach day was held and I told him the name of a beach bar (totally the wrong name) anyway, he offered to take us to this beach bar himself the next day - it's not often that you meet with this kind of kindness - he took us down to where he thought my fictitious beach bar was and when we couldn't find it he asked another beach bar owner who pointed us in the right direction. - it is Pelican Beach Bar. We had an evening meal there which was delicious - steak was perfectly cooked and the fish was lovely with good sized portions. It was busy the night we went but the service was very efficient and a buzzing atmosphere. There is dancing and African entertainment during the evening, and happy hour lasts from 10am until 6pm. We spent a very pleasant afternoon watching a football match and enjoying a few Julbrew and Vodkas. We spent our last evening there and the cocktails went down very well - I would recommend the Bramble. All in all - a lovely place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very impressed with GTS this year.
Breakfast was the best in Kololi. You could order as much or as little as you want at a reasonable price. Happy Hour is from 9 t0 6pm with Julbrew at 25 dilasi. A big draw for me personally were the specials - steak and ale pie, liver & onions, fish pie and an assortment of fruit pies and custard! Yum yum! Of course there is a full African menu which was also very good.
There was varied entertainment each night which was very enjoyable.
But what made GTS very special this year was Mike the Manager and his great staff. Nothing was too much bother. Without his support and knowledge we would have had a miserable holiday.
Thank you Mike.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We found this restaurant on our 4th day, wish we had found it earlier. The best breakfast in Gambia. Service is a bit slow, but well worth the wait.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
2 reviews
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is my favourite restaurant in the Gambia. It has the best food and the entertainment is always very good. We always go there on the first and last nights of our holiday. The fish yassa is the best thing I have ever eaten.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G.T.S. Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kololi, Banjul Division
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to G.T.S. Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G.T.S. Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.