We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Sol Gambia

El Sol Gambia
The Village Complex, Kololi 1000, Gambia
+ 220 732 00 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $98
Cuisines: Mexican, International, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: El Sol, Mexican Cuisine & Beyond is a new restaurant serving modern Mexican and international food in a trendy and cosy setting at affordable prices. Located in a newly build complex with ample parking space and within walking distance of the main tourist centre of The Gambia, Kololi. Enjoy pre dinner cocktails at our bar or have some tapas and drinks on our terrace.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The atmosphere was lovely and warm, very relaxing. The staff were excellent. The food delicious and beautifully presented.
Fantastic menu, good choice, very reasonable .
You must pay a visit to El Sol when in The Gambia
You will not be disappointed
A fantastic meal and wonderful evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    33
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous food and amazing reception. Love it!!!! Would come here every evening if possible. Great value for money and the staff are lovely. The WiFi is fast and so is the service. Creatively presented and never disappointed. Thank you El Sol x

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good experiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

didnt know what to expect how ever wasnt disappointed we all had something different loved the atmosphere service was fun

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST YORKS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We ate at The Sol several times during our visit many thanks to Michele for the great food and service he supplied

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Twice in 1 week!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was so good we went twice in one week. The food is amazing! The stuffed deep fried chillies to start were gorgeous. The barracuda, burrito, garlic prawns, nachos and goats cheese salad were a hit among our group. So good we went back on our last night. The service is impeccable. The owner is very friendly too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sol Gambia also viewed

Kololi, Banjul Division
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to El Sol Gambia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sol Gambia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.