We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jojo's

Jojo's
| next to Holiday Beach Club, Kololi, Gambia
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 60 Restaurants in Kololi
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Still disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Second year in Gambia and our second visit . I understand the owners were away whilst we were there and their team let them down . Dirty plates, dirty tablecloths and poorly prepared food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    50
    26
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food but over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great service and nice staff but food average and over priced. There is a nice atmosphere and band playing quietly in the back ground so if you don't like loud music, give it a go!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Amands, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The food at Jojo's is great. The live band was very nice and not too loud.
It's a bit expensive compared to the other Restaurants nearby.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice but no atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A bit pricier than some of the other restaurants close by but thought we'd try it out. People were friendly (there again I didn't met anyone in Gambia that wasn't) food was ok, I got 2 huge pork chops that were cooked perfectly but I wasn't keen on the accompaniments that came with it. (maybe personal choice). Also it would have been better if the food had come up hotter as luke warm food doesn't really appeal. Almost all outside tables, very few inisde, that I felt were a bit close together. Good live music.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you want a great setting, perfect service and fabulous food you should go here. It is more expensive than some of the other restaurants you get what you pay for and this restaurant has never disappointed me.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jojo's also viewed

Kololi, Banjul Division
Kololi, Banjul Division
 
Kololi, Banjul Division
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to Jojo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jojo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.