We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place - good food selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Coconut

Pink Coconut
Marina Taina, Punaauia PK 9, French Polynesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Punaauia
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun Place - good food selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Pink Coconut on a Friday night and they had a live "rodeo" band. We had a great time enjoying the lively atmosphere and solid eats (at reasonable prices). I had the goat cheese salad and cheeseburger - both we're better than the food we had elsewhere on the island. Lots of options on the menu and even some Budweiser beer for us Americans stick of drinking Hinano.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    53
    23
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fine Meals, Beautiful Sunsets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Travel through the Marina Taina to the far right and on the water's edge and you will find a nice venue called the Pink Coconut. Before 7:00P you can order Crepes and Galettes that are very scrumptious and good value for money. After 7:00P the whole menu opens up to many other choices of delicious meals. The staff are friendly and the sunsets beside Moorea are fabulous. They have live music and dancing around 7:00P also.

Get them to order you a taxi back to your hotel after dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Was taken here by our Tahitian friends for lunch. The service was great. My husband had the poison cru and I had seared tuna. Both were excellent. The drinks weren't bad either. Excellent view. Would recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just a fun place in a great location - as long as you know how to get there if you are driving cos if you're not sure and you get stuck on the dual carriageway going backwards and forwards it can be hell - as we found out hahaha. But great atmosphere and staff

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A little less pricey and a lot more tastey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Worth the trip. Great view of the marina, good food and good staff. We came here based on the suggestion of staff at Le Meridien. We wanted someplace good but not too expensive. I had an amazing Steak with blue cheese and potato gratin!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Coconut also viewed

Punaauia, Tahiti
Punaauia, Tahiti
 

Been to Pink Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Coconut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.