We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manava Suite Resort Tahiti to your Saves list
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Tweed Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Manave Suite Resort after completing a cruise from Sydney and before flying to Auckland 2 days later. We arrived at the resort at 9:00am. Our room was not available at that early hour and we eventually obtained our room at 1:00pm. These four hours were rather uncomfortable, as the hotel lobby was not air-conditioned. However, we spent some time in the air-conditioned bar, which was a pleasant relief.

Our room, located on the upper floor of block 4 was spacious and modern. Beds were comfortable, the balcony, large and nicely furnished. The bathroom was fabulous, containing a large bath, two hand basins and a huge walk-in overhead rain shower. The toilet was located in its own room. Two wardrobes were more than adequate for our clothing and the fully equipped kitchen was excellent.

We took advantage of the small local store, located a mere five minutes from the hotel, to obtain sufficient items to self cater. We did have one dinner at the resort, which was expensive and not very inspiring.

The exterior of the resort was lovely. Mention has been made in these reviews of the stunning infinity pool and I would thoroughly endorse those favourable remarks. The boardwalks to the pool bar and leading to the resort’s motu were a very nice touch.

All the staff members we encountered, without exception, were pleasant and polite.

Wifi in the room and lobby was excellent.

The Resort Charge, for “free” wifi, one bottle of water per room per day and the tea/coffee/sweetener in the kitchen was an unwelcome addition to the room rate. I felt that this should have been included in the rate for the room.

All in all a very pleasant stay and I would certainly choose to stay at the Manave Suite Resort again on a future visit to Tahiti.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    381
    142
    36
    16
See reviews for
123
552
31
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our arrival was well received....We were put into a garden room. Room air conditioning did not work....we opened our patio doors to try and get a breeze but there was lots of noise from the pathway and regular hotel business....restless night. Bathroom was in need of maintenance...Curtain around the bathtub let water out onto the floor due to poor fit. Shower head seemed like an afterthought.

Would not be a place I would return to on purpose...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from pathways and main road....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first bad impression was having to pay $200 for. " free" stopover because I was travelling alone - what a rip- off! I booked 4 months in advance and said I wanted a room with a shower - ended up in one with only a bathtub and handheld shower - no curtain or anything. Asked to be changed and was offered a lower category room facing the road!!
No milk in the fridge and had to ask for more coffee after the first day. They said a maintenance person would come to check on a problem in the room - never showed. Only 1 towel in the bathroom and don't expect hair conditioner or hand lotion.
Nice pool area with lots of chairs and great view of Moorea.
Restaurant very expensive but great roulettes across the road. Also convenience store close by and supermarket about a mile away.
The tour desk is only open 7-11 am but this information is nowhere to be found - you only find out the hours when you try to book a tour in the afternoon!

Room Tip: Don't get one close to the road - traffic noise and also a very early rooster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night on way to Moorea. The hotel is very nice as long as you don't get stuck in building #1. It is very close to the road and parking lot and VERY NOISEY. Was awakened at 4:30 and could not go back to sleep because of all the noise outside. The pool area and bar are very nice. We got picked up earlier than expected and I left my phone in the room. When I realized my mistake and called from Moorea, they found the phone and had it waiting for me when I returned a few days later. I was very surprised and thankful because it was a new phone. I appreciate the honesty of the staff. I would stay here again as long as it wasn't in building #1.

Room Tip: Don't stay in building #1 close to the road. Other than that it seemed nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 2am in the morning with about 20 other guests and only one person on desk, took over an hour to check in, the desk,clerk,apologised but did not know so many were checking in. Finally got to our room about 3am. Up at 9am as we were leaving to go,to Moorea. No milk in fridge and only two coffee sachells, lovely view over to Moorea and surrounding ocean, this is mainly a transit hotel for guests waiting to transfer to outer islands, don,t expect much.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the rear of the hotel over looking the ocean, a lot quieter and less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two days before a Regent Cruise to Lima.

We wanted an overwater bungalow, but unable to arrange one by the time we got our act together! After all, it was Valentine's day.
The hotel was lovely, comfortable and modern. The lobby very open and gave a good first impression.
Within the Lobby was a little store open in the AM, then closed for a few hours over lunch, and open again in the afternoon.
An important bit of information: there is also a little concierge for tours etc. Sadly we learnt on day 2 of our stay that they are only there in the morning! Make sure if you want information to see them in the morning!

The room was great, we had a one bedroom overlooking the pool and Moorea. Delightful! The room was quiet and had a great balcony.

The restaurant was good for what we had: Breakfast and burgers for lunch. Great quality and very tasty - only the french can make fries! Note: Nothing is cheap or inexpensive in Tahiti.

The grounds are pristine and well manicured. Love of the grounds is clear.

The pool is great. it looks like it flows right into the lagoon.
The water temperature is perfect, and the air temperature is such that even if it rains, sitting in the pool is lovely!

All in all a perfect location. I would not hesitate to stay here a week. But, would probably prefer to be in an overwater bungalow somewhere!

Room Tip: Stay away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyable stay there for 3 nights. Service was excellent including tommy and rutgar at front desk as well as dulia and monea at breakfast. Great idea for shuttle to Papeete. Too bad it can't be expanded to later in the day or early evening. Breakfast expensive but excellent. Dinner was okay, nothing special. Rooms are very nice. The daily service fee is disgraceful. No need for it. If they have to rip us off then just add it to the daily rate. Definitely would go back.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.