We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manava Suite Resort Tahiti to your Saves list
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in at eight with no problem.
Air conditioner works perfectly.
Suite is good sized.
Parking is room key secured.
Staff is very polite.
Kitchenette has refrigerator.
Carrefour massive supermarket nearby.
Convenient to airport and Papeete.
We're staying free for three nights with an airline special. Wi-Fi is great. Loving it.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    370
    134
    37
    16
See reviews for
122
536
28
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our honeymoon and planned to visit New Zealand and Bora Bora.. Due to low connectivity of the flight from Auckland to Bora Bora, we had to stay overnight in Tahiti (the capital city). Initially, Manava Suite resort was just a landing hotel but to our very pleasant surprise, the hotel was beautiful with a mesmerising infinity pool. The view from the hotel room was splendid with all the amenities provided in the room.
I would suggest everyone travelling to Bora Bora should try Manava Suite Resort for its breath taking infinite pool.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an Average hotel, overpriced drinks at the pool and restaurant was average. The pool is great and the view is fantastic. Pool should be larger but still really nice. Avoid the restaurant, super overpriced for not gastronomy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To be fair, we only stayed there for one night, less than 8 hours so really didnt have time explore the hotel like the pool or restaurant.

Staff was friendly. The bed was comfy, we had a nice sleep. The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from Papeete airport

Hotel room 3.5/5 because it is not not very very clean but at least better than Motel, our suite have kitchen so you can cook there This hotel was booked by our travel agent who told us it is not a best one but for one night it is worth staying so majority of our money was spent in Bora-Bora.

Room Tip: Do your research!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was great overlooking the infinity pool, the ocean and Moorea. Internet in the room worked well and there was a Ethernet connection for a laptop. The service was excellent, the staff were kind and helpful. We bought groceries from a near by coiffure and cooked in the room. They had pots, pans, dishes and utensils. The downside of the room was that the icebox wasn't very cold...which was a minor thing. The gym was pleasant and user friendly.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Infinity pool is great but please be aware this really is a short stay/airport hotel and not a hotel to stay at for one week. We stayed here for a night either side of our holiday in Moorea. The room is modern and clean.

However, the restaurant is terrible. Flies on the overpriced breakfast. For the first time I had to send back my main meal. I'm not a foodie but after beautiful Mahi Mahi meals several times at Moorean restaurants, the Mahi Mahi I was served at this hotel was so chewy it was inedible. I'm not sure whether it was frozen fish or just overlooked but the second time around wasn't amazing either. Even our bread was overlooked to be like toast but at least that was complimentary.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent c, Assistant General Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Ia Orana from sunny Tahiti,

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback . We are happy to read that you've enjoyed our rooms and our Infinity Pool . We are a bit surprised about your comment on our restaurant as this is really not the type of comment that we receive on it , but be sure that we are taking your comments very seriously and this will be reviewed with our Chef and Food & Beverage Manager .

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wloclawek, Poland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is quite nice. Located in relatively very uninteresting surroundings. Service slow, not very interested. Poor WI Fi connection. Interesting pool. Close to airport landing strip. Good just for one night.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.