We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manava Suite Resort Tahiti to your Saves list
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Moorea, French Polynesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

my partner and I stayed here for one night on our way to Moorea. The room was spacious and had everything we needed plus a balcony if you wanted to brave the mozzies!! The pool was great with beautiful views to Moorea which was fitting as it was our next destination. The pool bar was great and the wee pontoon type area you could walk out too whilst viewing fish and other marine life. Staff were friendly and always happy help. Moana who worked in the restaurant for ourbreakfast was great who gave us a good run down on the island info whilst providing a great service. Internet only in the lobby which was quite fast. We dined in also for dinner which was pricey and quite basic although tasty however, only an hour later we went directly across the road to LA TA'APUNA GRILL (recommend highly!) for a steak meal only 1500francs with a drink. Huge portions of fries, salad and a beautiful medium rare steak!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    364
    128
    36
    15
See reviews for
118
525
28
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The rooms are great, lots if space and full kitchen facilities. Ice is available from ice makers outside the rooms. The breakfast was expensive and not great. There were flies on the pastries, so I did not eat them. Not just a few flies, heaps of them. The bar was cool. The dinner was really good. We may have come in an off day for breakfast. Watch out for resort fees and tax.

Room Tip: We stayed two nights, 3 days apart, the first night some people nearby talked all night. The second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Amazing great stay. very clean room. great practical hotel close to the airport. Best food in the restaurant …. Amazing view on the lagoon and Moorea from my room. I love that hotel, it was my third year staying there and on my way in and out to Bora Bora!

Room Tip: as for facing the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights july 9th-12th after a 3 week holiday around the other islands of French Polynesia. We chose this hotel as the rooms had a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge and we were travelling with our 12yr old son. At first I was not impressed with the hotel but it grew on me. It looks a little tired and the rooms are laid out weirdly but the people there are great, the pool is really fun and the pool bar is always lively. The pool area plays tunes and people congregate to watch the sun go down. All the staff are happy and helpful. It is in a great location as downtown Papette is nothing special. Manava is 15mins south and closer to great resturants like the Blue Banana and the White House at the Marina (both recommended). We had a car so no problem for us. Also has a great view of Moorea and the lagoon. Tip - get one of the rooms at the front with a view as the others look pretty grim. Overall a good choice on an island with not too many choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Manava from June 21st till June 28th , 2014 The room and staff were excellent, and the Internet worked at a good speed for facebook and other applications. We cannot say enough to tell you how great the maid staff and the front desk. They cared for us everyday we were there. The Bellmen also were very kind and held umbrellas when it rained a small portion of one day. My only request is that it would be nice for the hotel to offer CNN and maybe ESPN in English since a number of their clients come from the US, Austrailia, and New Zealand to keep up on world events. Every other channel is in French as is expected. There is a nice walking distance market if you turn right walking out of the hotel. There are also a couple resturants that open around 7PM or so. We tended to eat in our room to cut costs a little. The beach was nice and open 24/7 . We would go out and watch satellites and meteors at nice. The Infinity Pool was great, and there was a little island you could walk to that had lounge chairs too. Although we did not get anything from the water bar, a lot of people did and seemed to enjoy it. Water exercise classes were held at various times during the day and early evening. .Also if you are staying almost anyway in the area you will hear roosters at all times of the day and eveving. Apparently they have not figured out when to be quiet, but the sound is part of being in the French Polynesia.
Also not to be missed is the reception desk, and the travel desk who also provided excellent service. Robert & Ayla

Room Tip: There are some room that look towards Moorea in the back. Not all rooms can see the island and wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, GA, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed at the Manava Suite Resort for several days prior to boarding the Aranui 3. Overall, the hotel is spacious and well-kept, with good, helpful staff service. The restaurant tended to be expensive, but food trucks were available across the street in the evening. The concierge was very efficient in arranging excursions around Tahiti and Mo'orea, though her hours were limited and the front desk occasionally lacked accurate information regarding hotel services. Otherwise, I was very pleased with both the attractiveness and view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiku, Hawaii
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This supposes to be 4 star hotel. The staff seems to be all trainees under 20 crowd. They need to be trained to be more professional. I don't think customer service is their thing. When we needed to contact a company because of a late pickup, we were told that we have to call ourselves. Yes, there was a transit/hospitality room, however the a/c doesn't work. The transportation in Papeete is very poor. The public bus is a joke. If you want to get a shuttle bus into town, it was cost you a pretty penny. I would stay at the Tahiti Nui hotel or Radison hotel. Perhaps, they have better services.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.