We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Save Saved
You added Manava Suite Resort Tahiti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Punaauia
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice one night stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a stopover at the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti enroute to Bora Bora. We were impressed by the level of service and the welcome we received. The rooms were nice and clean and stylish, actually we were sad that we didnt stay longer. I liked the welcome decor on the bed that was made out of blades of grass and petals. The infinity pool was so divine, its a pity we didnt get to use it. We had made a great choice. Well done Manava. Will recommend it not only as a stop over but a place to stay in Tahiti. We stayed there in June 2011.

Mala and Kenny Moodley
South Africa

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    328
    114
    32
    11
See reviews for
110
474
24
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you have to stay in Tahiti for a day, the Manava is a great choice.
Located about 10 minutes from the airport, it offers the luxury you can expect from this type of resort.
The pool is straight opposite Moorea Island and offers great sunset.

Room Tip: Choose a room with lagoon view to enjoy the sunset on Moorea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the resort just overnight, while laying over to catch a flight to Huahine. The resort overall was beautiful. Quit a ways from the airport, but there was a shuttle service. The resort was smaller than I had imagined, but not in a bad way. There was not much going on outside of the resort, as we arrived around 10 pm, but we walked the grounds, and it was serene. The room we stayed in did not have a beach view, but there was a nice balcony with table and chairs to sit. The room was like a small condo, with full kitchen, separate toilet and bathroom with tub and walk in shower. There was also a safe, desk, and flat screen tv. The room was very clean, and the atmosphere was tranquil. I wish that we had stayed a little longer. There was a restaurant and bar that was opened, but we did not partake in any of the amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Usually stayed at the Sofitel which is nearest to airport/marina/shopping etc... This hotel is a little further out. Apprx 2500francs in taxi. Place is nice - rooms lovely and big. A little shabby cleaning wise but very nice. Had a bath which was great! Lovely and quiet. Decor is great too. Got some food in restaurant - was lovely if a little expensive but welcome to Tahiti. Breakfast was ok nothing major. Flies all over fresh fruit etc but edible. Lovely seating area. Pool area is amazing but lacking seats. Staff not overly friendly unfortunately. No welcome in check in. Check out was not too bad with a new girl behind the desk. Overall fine but lacks the buzz, friendlness of the old Sofitel. Bar was uber quiet last night - the Softtel bar near the pool never seemed to close and always people to meet. When i looked around the place last night there was very poor lighting and pool bar closed. It is winter though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Arrived here for overnight stay before final plane ride to Bora Bora. Reception was welcoming and very friendly. Grounds were well kept. Our room was immaculate and had a patio. The bed was a little hard but not too uncomfortable. Breakfast was not included and was quite expensive but I have found that is the norm for Tahiti. Check out was quick and the driver was waiting on us. I enjoyed the comfortableness for such a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a good one night stay at Manava on 26 July 2013 before our return flight home. It did only take 12-15 minutes to get to and from the airport. We had a ground floor lagoon view room (albeit very filtered) which was modern, spacious and quiet. The outlook from the infinity pool was beautiful. The little supermarket across the road was handy (and for the purchase of water which was not freely provided). We took the shuttle into Papeete and back which was much cheaper than a taxi cost. We went to the roulettes just up the road in the car park which was the best decision ever. For 1500xpf each we both had the biggest plates of bbq mahi mahi, potato salad, chips and garlic French bread that you could imagine – delicious! I would definitely recommend this resort for a stopover.

Room Tip: An upper level room would have a better view
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a comfortable resort close to the airport for the weary traveler arriving in Tahiti. See the other reviews about service but customer care is not the same in Tahiti as it is in America, with some exceptions. We did not have waterfront views, but the bar and the pool are on the water. There was a mini kitchen in our room and the instant coffee was welcome in the morning. The master bath has a huge shower and double sinks but the toilet is in its own little separate room. My husband and I stayed in a room with a futon and a roll-a-way for our 12 year old and 6 year old. The resort was adequate and the lobby was pretty, if you like the modern look. The infinity pool was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.