We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Get Over Jet Lag” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Save Saved
You added Manava Suite Resort Tahiti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Punaauia
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Get Over Jet Lag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Face it. French Polynesia is breathtakingly expensive, regardless of what country one is coming from. So for the first day or so, while you are getting over jet lag, or recovering from working too hard at a job that pays you enough to make a trip like this, you probably are going to want to rest and get acclimatized before you move on to the more exotic islands of French Polynesia. This is the perfect place to do so. The suites have great beds, full kitchens, amenities, lots of room and lovely gardens. The infinity pool is the largest in Tahiti. The beach bar is great and the sunsets are wonderful. And it's reasonably priced. So save your over the top luxury for better islands when you're actually awake and able to enjoy it. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport but is not disturbed by it.

Room Tip: Refuse any room with a balcony at the front of the property. It is probably noisy facing on the onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    313
    110
    31
    11
See reviews for
105
461
22
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night in September while in transit to Moorea and had a great experience. Property is well maintained with nicely sized rooms and good amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel close to the airport was very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon while in transfer to Moorea. We were here only one night, but it was great. The inifity pool was very large and had a fantastic view of Moorea. In fact, while sitting facing the water one morning, we saw a huge group of dolphins. It was so exciting! There is no beach, but that was not a big deal.
The service was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. Our bags didn't make the flight and the staff directed us to a local store to buy some necessities. In fact, when we had trouble finding the place, the locals were incredibly friendly in helping us find it, despite the language barrier.

The food was very good everything was great. It was a perfect place to stay while in transfer and I would've been happy to stay even longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Despite the rains - it was the rainy season after all - I enjoyed my stay at the Manava Suite Resort. The room was very spacious and lovely. Questions about the AC and TV were dealt with promptly by technicians sent to my room who were polite and professional. The pool was a big draw for me and I took advantage of it whenever the sun peeped out. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax before a long flight home or unwind after sightseeing. There were Tahitian families on vacation here as well. I only ate in the restaurant once. Like most places it's expensive and the food is only so-so, but it was a nice break from eating in my room. The little grocery store down the street provided basics, such as baguettes, juice and sandwich meat. I'd stay at the Manava again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a standard room rather than a suite. It was on the front road but there was little if a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the Manava on our way to Moorea, it was booked through our travel agent at Tahiti vacations, so I am not sure about the price. The pools are great, we enjoyed an evening swim, nice setting! We ate at the roulottes, which were a short walk up the road, popular with the locals and very good value! Yummy Pizza!

Room Tip: Don't choose a standard room facing the main road, as it is quite noisy.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel was a stopover onroute to Bora Bora, lovely hotel, very impressed when we woke up from our very early morning flight arrival to the view from our room of the ocean!. There was a little issue when we arrived as they had us in their system as arriving the following day. We booked online and I gave our flight details for the reservation but they must have made an error on the date (I've been in the travel industry for over 10yrs so I know the importance of correct dates). However after a short while they had us sorted and upgraded us which was great. It's a lovely place to stay and I highly recommend it as a stopover.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed for nine nites at the Manava for our 25th anniversary! We may have been the longest staying guests and one of the few americans, but it was all good. Relaxed hotel. Being out on the motu/dock beach made up for no beach in front of the hotel. We swam every day in the blue lagoon despite the strong currents. Colorful fish and and sea snakes in the shallow waters lapping near the hotel. Beautiful sunsets over Moorea evey nite from the infnity pool and our balcony. Renting a car for a few days and a day trip to Moorea added to it. Loved walking the quiet neighbohoods and eating at the many nearby roulottes(Sunset's pizza is the best!) and getting take out at the local markets and the not that far away Carrefour. Enjoyed being on the big island where we could get both lots of quiet tahiti moments as well as neighborhoods where local folk live, and the nearby little city of Papeete.The service was friendly and attentive. Room was great- used our kitchenette every day. Only french and local satellite TV- but who cared! Maururu Manava...

Room Tip: spend the extra money to get a lagoon balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.