We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stopover hotel, great knowledgable staff, FAB infinity pool!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Manava Suite Resort Tahiti to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Punaauia
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice stopover hotel, great knowledgable staff, FAB infinity pool!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent our first and last nights of a 7 day trip (Nov 2012) at Manava Suites before heading off to Moorea and the staff looked after us and ugraded us to a lagoon suite (thanks!!). Amazing view across the infinity pool and lagoon (we saw 3 spotted rays from the jetty the first morning - wow!) The pool is open 24 hrs and we swam at 05:30 and 11:00pm at night. We had a transfer at 2:30pm and had to check out at 11am so we sat around the pool/lagoon area with other guests waiting for our ride to the ferry for Moorea. We had a few drinks at the bar but I would like to suggest that the hotel serve snacks of some kind at this pool bar area rather than having to go inside to the restaurant as it was such a lovely place to sit. We arrived on a Sunday and all local and Papeete shops were closed. All in all, a great stopover hotel with lovely, friendly staff. Thanks Manava for making the start and end of our trip great!!!

Room Tip: If you get in late there a a few roulottes down the road that serve great food. We had chow mein, ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    336
    118
    33
    13
See reviews for
117
487
25
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venezia, Italia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is close to the international airport, so more convenient compared to the hotels of the city center, but it's undeniable that in Faaa there's nothing so you must stay in the hotel. There's no way to go to Papeete except to call a taxi but it's very expencive. The sea in front of the hotel is quite good, as the swimming pool and the cleanness of the rooms. So i can suggest this hotel if you are not interested in visiting Papeete and you want something more luxurious than Tahiti airport motel who is cheaper but without sea view, swimming pool and spa.

Room Tip: suites at high ground have a great view of the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Manava on the first and last night of our Tahiti holiday in October 2012.
The positives are that the beds were comfy and the service at the lobby desk was friendly and knowledgeable. The pool is nice on a hot day, great to look out over the lagoon on a hot day and watch all of the surfers, paddle boarders and boats go by. The pool bar was well utilised.
Buffet breakfast was standard clean fare, nothing exciting. Its handy to have a small local store a short stroll away for stocking up on cold drinks, snacks etcs
Negatives: The finishing of the rooms is a little lacking (didnt bother us for such a brief stay). Also on departure our luggage was left in storage at the lobby. When we came to leave our transport had already arrived and our luggage was loaded. Upon checking we noticed a bag was missing and asked for it to be located which it was eventually. When we arrived at the airport we noticed that another bag of shopping was left behind. Upon arriving home I contacted management regarding this, management advised that I would have to arrange pick up from the hotel via fedex or similar. They would not offer to help by arranging postage or picking up all or part of the cost, though I believe Manava to be at fault in misplacing the bag. I was left to arrange postage myself which in the end proved too costly (don't get me started on how expensive and uncooperative the carrier was!) and I had to arrange for a friend to collect the goods.
So please double check that all of your luggage is accounted for before leaving this resort!
For this reason I must lower my overall rating for service although as I mentioned the front desk service was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent our stop-over evenings at the Manava Suites. They are clean & comfortable, but would only recommend for a short stay. The staff are friendly & helpful, and the pool is a nice. What I would highly recommend about this hotel is the in house restaurant, The Vaitohi Restaurant - after a week of boring food in Bora Bora, we were pleasantly surprised by this restaurant's excellent service & food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two days on our way home from a romantic stay on a small island north of Tahiti. The Manava appears to target travellers in need of a short stay. The hotel only have one feature which is the infinity pool but nothing else - no beach, no reefs and no access to the lagoon becuase of dangerous currents. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport so if you only need a day or to to rest before or after a long-haul flight this hotel is perfect and accurately priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Have been to Tahiti 3 times last 2 times at 5 star hotels, this time at Manava. Certainly the 5 star resorts were great but the staff and service at the Manava made up for the difference. hotel was well situated, great publec areas and the pool amazing. the rooms themselves ready for an update, but comfortable, clean and good to have kitchen facilities

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms great, but am sure the garden rooms would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We used Manava as our transition hotel to and from Moorea. The initial night we were situated on the road side which was a little noisy and lacked privacy and view. We upgraded to a ocean view studio which was well worth the extra NZ$70 per night for our return trip. The views overlooking the pool and Moorea are beautiful. The room and balcony were large with a small kitchen and nice bathroom. The facilities were clean and tidy. The staff were friendly, obliging and could speak excellent English. We did not use the restaurant as there was a small grocery store a few minutes away. We used and enjoyed the Roulettes down the road - a short 5 minute walk. Try the Sunset caravan - great pizza's and crepes - yum.
The pool is really very nice and looked well kept. My husband snorkelled out from the pool and saw some interesting fish life. Free beach towels were provided.
Free wifi in the main reception area which we used was a good free extra.
We also took a shuttle/taxis into the city which the staff arranged for us - they were on time and friendly. Cost was about NZ$30 return for two.
One issue was that the phones were not working - apparently have not been for at least three months. Not really an issue unless there was an emergency in your room.
On the whole - it is a good transition hotel on the way to the islands.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;