We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abiquiu Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Abiquiu Inn to your Saves list
Abiquiu Inn
21120 Highway 84, PO Box 120, Abiquiu, NM 87510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Abiquiu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portsmouth, RI
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

If there is room at this inn take it! Despite the fact that it probably the only inn in the area the Abiquiu Inn is fabulous for location, for comfort, for stylish rooms (with the classic New Mexico fireplace) and for service. It is only a mile or so from Georgia O'Keefe's hacienda and the fabulous topography of northern New Mexico. And then there is Bode's down the road when you need gas and local tacky stuff. We stayed two nights but one could do well having a week of vacation at this inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and were able to provide you with a memorable stay. We look forward to having you out for a week your next visit.

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    57
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
110
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I do not work in sales but if the Abiquiu Inn would like to hire me to recruit customers from the East coast, I know I could do a great job! Thank you, Abiquiu Inn, for a restful, restorative and wonderful week :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time. Our team works very hard, so it's delightful to hear that it has paid off with a satisfied guest stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and hopefully we will see you back in Abiquiu very soon!

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a lovely little jewel! We felt welcome the moment we arrived at the front desk. The staff is so accomodating and friendly, from the wait staff, to the maintenance staff, to the gift shop staff. We arrived, without a reservation, around 400pm, the front desk staff asked us a few questions and then gave us their best rate for a wonderful king bedded room (#16) with a screened in porch, wood burning fireplace, SUPER comfortable king bed with delicious linens, living room and kitchenette and full batthroom. The room was decorated with nice touches in an updated, yet authentic New Mexico decor. The hotel has free wifi and flat screen TV with cable. Awesome HOT water for bathing. The bathroom amenities were so super, (BEE Kind) we bought some in the hotel's gift shop, they were at a great price too. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, EVERYTHING was delicious and at very good prices. My only disappointment....we only stayed one night. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I would ask for the rooms that overlook the meadow and mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of the Abiquiu Inn following your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything was to your complete satisfaction. We hope you visit us again soon!

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We spent the night here. It was quiet and we felt like we were really out into New Mexico country. Food was wonderful and reasonably priced. The night sky was unbelievable - stars and galaxies everywhere. They even had biscochitos waiting for us in our room. Any place that has a dog water bowl at the front door is a very special place!!!

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your enjoyment of the Inn and your appreciation of of the Inn's intimate and relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit!

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed several times at the Abiquiu Inn, but this was my first trip there with our Golden Retriever Cross. It is a wonderful place to stay with a dog - lots of room to exercise them and enjoy the surroundings. We spent our days at Abiquiu lake and had a short 15 minute drive back to the Inn. Hardly roughing it! The inn has a great restaurant, which is good, since it is pretty isolated (although Bode's General Store has a killer green chile cheeseburger and great breakfast burritos if you need variety.) The food prices are reasonable and the staff very friendly. If you want a peaceful, relaxing getaway, this is the place.

Room Tip: Some have complained about the rooms closest to the highway, but we stayed in one of the closest roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am truly satisfied that you had yet another great experience at our lovely inn. We are proud to be a pet friendly lodging option and our four legged friends are always welcome. Once again, thank you for your great review.

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here on a visit to The Ghost Ranch and Georgia O'Keefe's house. We arrived early and asked if it was all possible to check in early so we could leave our cat in the room while we went touring. Renee at the front desk contacted housekeeping and had her manager check to see if any other rooms were available early. They managed to find us a room and we were able to unload our car and leave our cat there. The room was fantastic. What a great place to stay if you're ever in the area. The people will do what ever they can to make your stay special. The foods not bad either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our delightful staff! We always enjoy hearing about how well our guests are being taken care of while visiting. I will be sure to let Renea know you've mentioned her in such a manner. We hope to see you next time you're in our area.

Nathan
Manager
nlaplante@abiqiuiuinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I enjoyed the Abiquiuu Inn. It was the 5th hotel room I had stayed in 6 nights, so I was gosh darn tired of packing and unpacking. The room was beautiful. The little back porch was just a peaceful site. I enjoyed being able to open two doors. Comfortable and charming. Pretty color schemes. Unfortunately it rained the whole time I was ther, but that did not effect the comfort of my stay. It did get dark at night on the grounds and my flashlight on the key chain did not work.

There was no wifi. No cell service. Had to sit on the steps in the lobby to get a connection to skype someone. So if you are planning a stay and you cannot live without your technology this may not be a happy place for you. But for me and the brief stay I was pleased with the most comfy bed I had slept in for quite a while. Excellent breakfast at their restaurant. Very New Mexico and surrounded by some of the most brilliant landscape I have ever seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Without valuable feedback we are unable to meet our constantly changing guest's needs. I am sorry to hear that our inn fell short in a couple areas. I would like to let you know that we are currently in the process of upgrading our network, which will increase connectivity throughout the property. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you back in Abiquiu soon.

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abiquiu Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abiquiu Inn

Address: 21120 Highway 84, PO Box 120, Abiquiu, NM 87510
Location: United States > New Mexico > Abiquiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Abiquiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abiquiu Inn is perfectly situated in the beautiful Chama River Valley close to the Georgia O'Keeffe Home & Studio. The casitas are lovely with cozy fireplaces & breathtaking views. Explore the magnificent landscape made famous by Georgia O'Keeffe. Cafe Abiquiu features a delightful New Mexican menu & AZUL Gift Store offers pottery, paintings and jewelry created by local & international artists. Wine and beer served and small meeting spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Abiquiu Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Abiquiu Hotel Abiquiu
Inn Abiquiu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abiquiu Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.