We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grea experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wananavu Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Wananavu Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wananavu Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Volvoli Rd, Rakiraki, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Rakiraki
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Grea experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great resort, the road leading to the resort is unsealed so a bit of a rough ride for 3 to 5 kms. They offered complimentary drinks on arrival and the rooms were neat and tidy. There were no telephones and TV in the room so guests could indulge in relaxation. The staff and service was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    68
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
60
172
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our group of 12 divers stayed in June 2014. The Staff was wonderful. As a dive group, our gear was taken care of by the Dive Team all week. They collected our dive gear from our rooms when we arrived and rinsed and dried it everyday. We had 6 days of 2 tank boat dives. We all used the on-site Nitrox. We saw some amazing coral and fishes on every dive.
The resort had breathtaking views from every angle. I never tired of the view from my bure and we took some wonderful sunrise and sunset photos. I kept my windows and doors open every day and night to enjoy the natural breezes. It was 80F every day and 70F every night.
The live music was great every lunch and dinner.
I can't say enough about how much we all enjoyed our trip. I highly recommend this destination for any group.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From 14thJuly to 21st July 2014. Our family who range in age from 8 months to 82 years stayed at Wananavu for 7 days for our daughter’s wedding. The resort was awesome, the staff were so friendly and very welcoming, nothing was ever a problem and the service was simply amazing!
The staff were fantastic with the kids; especially at meal times taking care of the little ones so their parents could eat their meals and there was never an issue with anything the kids wanted. The food was divine every meal was awesome with plenty of choices.
The wedding was out of this world! The team at Wananavu certainly went the extra mile to make sure the day was perfect for our daughter and her husband. All the guests were very impressed, the fire dancers, the fireworks, lead in by warriors, the food and all the seafood for the wedding was incredible we have never been to a wedding like it. To say it was amazing doesn’t even come close, it was something special we will all treasure forever.
As parents of the bride, we would be more than happy to recommend Wananavu to anyone thinking of getting married there. It was such a great experience, the place was absolutely beautiful and the staff made it even more special. We were sad to leave and would love to visit again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

such a beautiful location almost impossible to find this resort hidden down dirt roads and very little signage but wow what a stunning place to stay! INCREDIBLE views and wonderful staff - brilliant band and great vibe .. I wish we had more time there we loved it food and service rooms and music - wow factor right up there !

Room Tip: the mid range room was superb bathrooms are incredible and beds comfortable with views to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been to many resorts on Viti Levu and Wananavu now ranks at the top for us. Delicious food, variety of activities, natural Fijian beauty and the excellent customer service shown through the friendly interaction with the staff is what sets it apart from the rest. We hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice views to wake up to every morning, great meals had choice of breakfast on display for your choice, we had a 2 course lunch and 3 course tea if you wanted it with local band playing The staff were very nice and very helpful, free talks and other things to do at the resort and very well priced tours running from the resort. When we were there you could also hire the mini bus for shopping trip to the nice little friendly town. Thanks Rebecca 7/2012 should be the date only just got trip advisor

Room Tip: Its a matter of choice of what you want,looking into the garden or the sea or right on the beach, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great time at the resort. Can't complain about anything.
I left my room unlocked the whole time and wasn't worried about it at all.
Good snorkelling straight off the resort.
Successful fishing trip.
Good internet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wananavu Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wananavu Beach Resort

Address: Volvoli Rd, Rakiraki, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Rakiraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Rakiraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wananavu Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The real Fiji! Perfect for romance; fabulous for diving excellent for culture. 34 deluxe bures nestled along the beach and amongst tropical gardens. A real island experience with mainland convenience. Only just over 2 hours from Nadi International Airport. Great food, fantastic staff, unparalleled views, world class diving & snorkeling; amazing village tours and a perfect wedding venue. This is a true Fijian experience and is, as the name suggests, Wananavu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Wananavu Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wananavu Beach Hotel Rakiraki
Wananavu Beach Rakiraki
Wananavu Beach Resort Fiji/Rakiraki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wananavu Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.