We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra modern and excellent facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lautoka Spa

Lautoka Spa
1 Walu St | Marine Drive, Lautoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
679 666 6969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 6 things to do in Lautoka
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Ultra modern and excellent facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

With little to recommend in the drab Latouka the spa on the edge of town was a very pleasant surprise. It is ultra modern, air conditioned and very clean with many different packages on offer. My wife opted for a foot and back and neck massage ($60FD) and I opted for an hour long sports massage ($80FD). It was very relaxing although I was hoping a sports massage would be a litte more vigorous. Very good value and a pleasant hour away from the humidity and hussle and bustle

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I am a regular visitor to Lautoka and just discovered this spa on my last trip. It is on the edge of Lautoka city so the best way to get there would be in a taxi if you are not local. The spa itself does pretty much everything that any other spas do. I had a massage and a deluxe/spa pedicure. The decor is soothing, the music is beautiful and the staff are excellent. They even have a couple's room and a corporate room (in case you want a group function). They have me a little tour of the place and I was impressed with what I saw. Everything is kept clean and tidy.

I suppose the point is if you are coming to Lautoka and if you do not want to spend hundreds of dollars at Denarau or any spa in Nadi then Lautoka Spa is a must.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wow - a hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

this spa is incredible! Once you climb the stairs from the street level it is like entering a peaceful haven. It is very well appointed with lovely staff.

I had a relaxing massage and it was worth every cent. I wish I had found the spa at the beginning of my trip rather than on the second to last day!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Touch of Zen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Lautoka Spa is a haven to rest your weary mind, body and soul. If you desire to spoil yourself after a long flight or want to indulge yourself and don’t want to head to the Denarau area, this is the place.

In an unlikely ‘Zen” spot on the corner of a busy road, however once you enter and informed to leave your shoes on the rack downstairs, you are overcome by the peace and tranquillity. The place is stylish and you are surrounded by huge lounge chairs and discreet lighting. On offer is an extensive wine list and treatments vary from massages, to nail enhancements to pampering packages.

Sitting in the massage armchairs while getting a deluxe pedicure ($40 FJD for an hour) was bliss, the foot reflexology ($40FJD) with a Thai massage ($80FJD) was so relaxing. The staff are quiet and welcoming and the rooms can accommodate group bookings. Ask for Emily she was so lovely and a very tentative beauty therapist. However take a good magazine, book or IPod as they have no reading material, or just chill and relax.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lautoka Spa also viewed

 

Been to Lautoka Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lautoka Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.