We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food in a small town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf And Turf

Surf And Turf
Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
8853033
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Savusavu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food in a small town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Thank you Surf n Turf for providing some really nice food in a town that has no other nice restaurants! If not for Surf n Turn and the Hot Springs hotel I feel sure I would have starved or have gotten very sick from the other options available. There is no other choice if you want quality food at great prices apart from this restaurant and the local hotel. Surf n Turn should open for breakfast but unfortunately they do not open until 11am.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    38
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely outlook and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The food was very good. It took a while to be served and the table cloths were not clean. It was a little off putting to see them take the fries out of the freezer and into the kitchen. But the food was very good and the service was friendly.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new forest, uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious, friendly, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We've eaten here on quite a few occasions in the past weeks and have to tell others just how nice it is. The food is delicious, very ample portions, very good value and very friendly owners and their team.
To be fair, the building doesn't look anything from the outside but please go in and eat because you won't be sorry. We've just had the green tuna curry, tuna was pink, sauce scrumptious and cooked to your personal chilli strength. The presentation is very impressive, these people obviously love their job and do their utmost to give you the most enjoyable experience.
Whenever the owners are in control of the kitchen and front of house, in our experience, you're bound to have a damn good meal.
Well done Surf & Turf, hope to see you again soon, Vinaka.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The meals were good to very good but a bit on the expensive side for Savusavu except of Saturday evening specials.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sausalito, California, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Seafood & Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

we ate here 3 times it was so good. i was very impressed with the level of sophistication of the food. Service was really good which is an exception in Fiji. The ice cream is to die for, my kids wanted more & more and we have alot of good ice cream were we come from!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf And Turf also viewed

 
Savusavu, Vanua Levu
Savusavu, Vanua Levu
 

Been to Surf And Turf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf And Turf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.