We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience for big and little kids!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taveuni Dive

Taveuni Dive
Taveuni Island, Fiji
+679) 828-1063
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amazing experience for big and little kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

On our recent trip to Taveuni we went on two trips with Taveuni dive. First was a snorkling trip to the Rainbow Reef. What an amazing experience. We had 2 kids (7 & 6 yo) that I was a little apprehensive about but they had a great time snorkelling and spotting all the bright fish and coral. They absolutley adored our local fijian dive master and follwed hime around the reef pointing out all the pretty fish. This left time for hubby and I to snorkel around at our own leasure and experience the reef in our own time without worrying about the safety of the kids. Our second trip was to visit Remote Resort, this time we had the two littlies on the boat too and we all had such a fantastic time. I would recommend Taveuni dive to anyone visiting Taveuni. There is just as much to see and do in the water as there is on land....

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Othello, Washington
2 reviews
“Fishies!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The dive staff are wonderful and knowledgeable. They've been around for a long time and know all the best spots to dive. So warm and friendly. Can't wait to go back

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW South Coast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The snorkelling trips and the manta trip were amazing and I am so thankful for Taveuni Dive. All of the staff members were wonderful and so helpful, I will recommend this company to everyone, whether its your first time or thousandth time. The prices are very reasonable and include a nice little snack break in between spots. If you're staying at Matei, they will pick you up and head to the jetty about 25 minutes away. I really really recommend booking a trip with Taveuni Dive, you will have the time of your life and you'll probably book another for the next day.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“manta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

There are no words to describe the experience to swim with the mantas. You have to do it yourself. It is amazing and we were so lucky that we could do this with Solo as our guide.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taveunidive, Owner at Taveuni Dive, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Bula
I am glad you were able to experience swimming with the Manta's. The staff work very hard at getting the right timing for a great experience. Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience. Have a most fantastic day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great dive operator Taveuni”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had three days of great diving with Taveuni diving in some of Fiji most acclaimed dive sites. Miaka was especially brilliant with my newly open water qualified wife in the current dives of the rainbow reef. All in all a great dive operator. They collect you and drop you off and some of the best surface interval biscuits / baking in Fiji.

Vinaka

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taveunidive, Owner at Taveuni Dive, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Bula
What a wonderful adventure for you and your wife. We are pleased that she enjoyed herself and was able to see what the Rainbow Reef is all about. Our dive staff really focus on the customers and are very proud of what the Rainbow Reef has to offer. Have a most wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taveuni Dive also viewed

 
Mamanuca Islands, Fiji
Matei, Taveuni Island
 

Been to Taveuni Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taveuni Dive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.