We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bedrock Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bedrock Cafe
400 Main St, Avon by the Sea, NJ 07717-1016
732-502-4455
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jersey Shore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Went in on a whim while my husband and I were in the area. We were glad we did, the 2 for 1 dinner specials are an excellent deal and the food was top notch. The dill sauce on the salmon was phenomenal. my husband had the chicken and shrimp parm, even though it seemed like there wasnt enough pasta it turned out to be more then enough food. The seating and service were both prompt and courteous. The tables are fairly close together but I didnt feel cramped. the owner was very nice and attentive and was more then willing to hear feedback at the end of the night. My husband absolutely loved the chocolate cake with mousse filling, he said it was hands down one of the best desserts he has ever eaten. I highly recommend the bistro and we are now a loyal customer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neptune, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We go all of the time. But if you get the wrong waitress your in trouble. Just seems like we always get the wrong waitress. Will now only pick our waitress or we will leave. The service is the worst

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey shore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our office gets lunch delivery from Bedrock frequently. Their specials are a great value and usually very good. The last time 2 of us splurged on their specialty Lobster & Crab Bisque. The Bisque was alright, but noticeably lacking any lobster or crab. Otherwise I have been consistently pleased!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Great Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

A must visit when down the Jersey Shore.Really good Fried Chicken & Ribs.Mark does a really good job and shows how much he cares and invested in his business.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very attentive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This very clean, newly renovated looking restaurant was a very nice experience for my husband and I. We went on a Wednesday night I think a week or so ago when they have BOGO dinners. It was a nice surprise to have stumbled in that day, but they have different specials every night. I night is rib night I think and so on. The night we went, all the specials were Frank Sinatra themed. My dinner was tasty, the tomato soup was the best tomato soup I ever had. The waiter was so attentive, I don't think I have ever been waited on so well. I actually felt like I was having dinner at a friend's house - I was so comfortable. Note to my waiter: If you're reading this, you'll remember me as calling you "wine man". So it is a BYOB, which is great because then you can save on the bar tab. When in the area, I'll go again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bedrock Cafe also viewed

 
Avon by the Sea, NJ
Avon by the Sea, NJ
 

Been to Bedrock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bedrock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.