We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport with free shuttle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 40.5 Carretera Al Aeropuerto de El Salvador, San Luis Talpa, El Salvador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Luis Talpa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport with free shuttle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had one night here on Nov. 24th. We were meeting a group at the airport the next day to travel on to San Miguel, so this was very convenient. Clean, spacious room with very nice grounds with swimming pool and landscaping. Breakfast was very nice and sufficient buffet. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had time to relax around the pool before heading to the airport about 5 minutes away. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FannyH702, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much Ms. Irene R. for your nice review.
We are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away from the Airport; we offer transportation from and to the Airport every 30 minutes as a complementary service and breakfast buffet, we are so happy to know that you had a great stay and experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in El Salvador, best wishes and kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    44
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
26
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times on my way home from El Salvador. It is worth it every time. Breakfast is included and the supper buffet is $12-13. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are vey comfortable. The outdoor pool is a great place to catch-up on reading or get a bit of exercise before sitting on a plane for a few hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FannyH702, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comment Kem M., we are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away from the Airport and 30 minutes from the city.
As complementary service we offer breakfast buffet and shuttle from the Airport from 5:00am until 11:00pm and it runs every 30 minutes back and forward, we also have a Restaurant, Bar, room service 24 hours, business center, pool and Jacuzzi.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in El Salvador, kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good professional service, decent restaurant, clean modern rooms, airport bus on time. Wifi not free but didn't cost much for what I needed. Convenient to airport. Would recommend if you are coming in late or leaving early, or if you are with a group and have transportation in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FannyH702, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you very much L S for your nice review about our property!
We are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away and we offer free shuttle service from and to the Airport every 30 minutes from 5am until 11pm, such as our facilities we have a Restaurant, room service 24 hours, Bar, gym, pool and Jacuzzi, business center, basketball and tennis court and a gift shop.
Such as a complementary service breakfast buffet is included in our room rate and the internet service has an extra charge for only $6.99 for 24 hours.
We look forward for you to stay with us, kind regards and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel with a relative and have to say that we really enjoyed staying there. It's located within 1 minute or two off the El Salvador Airport, they have an airport shuttle running like every half an hour or so, rooms are clean throughoutly, so are the bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is really good too, they even have a chef making custom ordered eggs and the likes. It has also a good bar, pool table, souvenir store and other good amenities. The only con is perhaps the lack of free wifi, as there isn't even free wifi at any public area, but other than that it's a good place overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FannyH702, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you very much mmr9014 for your nice comment, we appreciate the time for you to post it!
We are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away from the Airport; we offer transportation from and to the Airport every 30 minutes as a complementary service and breakfast buffet, we are so happy to know that you had a great stay and experience with us.
About the internet service it has an extra charge for only $6.99 per 24 hours; it works in all our facilities such as rooms and lobby.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in El Salvador, best wishes and kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Very close to airport, free transport to and from airport, great buffet breakfast, nice gym and pool. Cons: no free wifi, not even in public areas, nothing to do in surrounding areas, beds are clean but not so comfy.
The employees are very nice and accommodating, overall it was a good stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FannyH702, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much Angie90262 for your nice comment!
We are the only Hotel near The Airport, just 5 minutes away, as a complementary service breakfast buffet and shuttle service is also included.
Such as our facilities we offer: Restaurant, bar, room service 24 hours, pool, Jacuzzi, gym, business center, family room, and basketball and tennis court.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in El Salvador, have a nice day and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Arrived after a great day at Costa Del Sol. The hotel was booked for our group before our flight the next day. The hotel compound is gated and well manicured. The hotel courtyard pool is large with plenty of seating. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The rooms were very clean and a good size The restaurant buffet serves great local and western fare. The staff is very helpful and polite and quickly arranged for an extra shuttle to get us all to Comalapa Air port on time Overall I have to say this is the BEST Quality Inn I have stayed at!

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room in two stays, some are further from ammenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FannyH702, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comment Freezer_12!
We are so happy to know that you enjoy your stay with. We are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away from the Airport we offer transportation from and to the Airport every 30 minutes as a complementary service and breakfast buffet. Such as our facilities we have a Restaurant, Bar, room service 24 hours, pool and Jacuzzi, business center and a massage room.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in El Salvador, our best wishes and a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is a stone-throw away from the airport. Great for people who have lengthy layovers at Comalapa International. It is quiet during the daytime and lawns are green and well kept. Employees are helpful and polite. My first visit was back in Dec 2000 and rooms have not been renovated since then. Rooms are clean but most if not all smell like thick smoke. Even the rooms that are non-smoking smell like smoke. Air conditioning units are old and noisy and bathrooms are dated. There is only one pillow type used throughout the hotel. These pillows are so hard that I get a headache every time I lay on them. Internet connection is good though. The pool is located in the building’s center garden and is good for a short dip. Pool area is often times crowded with US Air Force Seals who drink, smoke and make noise until wee hours of the night. There is a small gym on the other end of the building. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are buffet. Breakfast is pretty local and really good. Walter is one of their Executive Chefs and he is chatty and friendly. The hotel has a souvenir shop, business center, conference area, sport bar, ATM, laundry rooms, tennis court, basketball court and vending machines.

Room Tip: Wing rooms get less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FannyH702, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much O_SanJose for your comment!
We are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away from the Airport, we offer transportation from and to the Airport every 30 minutes as a complementary service and breakfast buffet.
Such as our facilities that you mention we have a Restaurant, Bar, room service 24 hours, pool and Jacuzzi, business center, massage room, laundry service and meeting rooms.
Thank you for your comments about the A/C, pillows and rooms, our last renovation was in 2010 when the Hotel added 60 rooms with a microwave, minibar and plasma TV in all the rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in El Salvador, best wishes and kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador

Address: Km 40.5 Carretera Al Aeropuerto de El Salvador, San Luis Talpa, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > La Paz Department > San Luis Talpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Luis Talpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Real Aeropuerto the only Airport Hotel, a great place to stay for a next day flight. The Quality Hotel is conveniently located just 1.9 Miles away from El Salvador International Airport, 25 miles away from San Salvador city and 12 miles from Costa del Sol Beach. Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions, makes the Quality Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers, it's the ideal option for a safe next day flight. Our guest rooms are equipped with 37" LCD TV, cable television, high speed streaming internet (30MB), mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work desks, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. All guest rooms are tastefully designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. Our variety of room types include: pool view, garden view, handicap and mini suites; all of them feature smoking and non-smoking preference. Be sure to visit the Los Balcones Restaurant where you can taste and enjoy an excellent choice of regional and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet from 5:00 a.M. Thru 10:00 p.M. We also offer a la carte menu and 24 hours room service. El Hangar Bar offers a variety of cocktails, drinks and a special menu for casual dining; adjacent to the bar's terrace you will find an ample pool area which is surrounded by tropical gardens. The Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto is the only Hotel in the area that offers meeting facilities to host up to 100 people, our meeting capacity is ideal for social and business events. The modular design allows the main auditorium to be divided into three meeting rooms. Our ample garden is the perfect area for social event and team building activities. The Hotel also offers catering services with an array of options. Either for pleasure or leisure, we have the perfect place to relax and enjoy an unforgettable unique experience... Come and stay at the Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn San Salvador
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador San Luis Talpa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.