We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel to your Saves list
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Taba
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Red Sea has a privileged sea fauna that you can enjoy simply just by getting out of your room, walking 2min to the hotel's beach and going into the water. The Corals are amazing and nature completes with excellence a resort with an overall service offered that is very good.
Outstanding is the Sherazade Restaurant and the team (Mohamed Shahta the manager and Mohamed Awed the waiter) that will walk the extra mile to make sure you have the best experience at the hotel, thank you for the lovely time. The reception team is ok and the rest of the hotel but make sure to avoid having a health problem, we had to go to the doctor and the service was unprofessional, he tried to charge us extra (it's an independent service though).
Make sure you have a good travel agent and take advantage of being close to the Mount Sinai, we went on a night ascension with a bedouin guide to see the sunrise at the top that was very cool (55 euros), scuba diving (we went to Taba Heights that has a very professional and well equiped diving center, 2 dives for 65 euros) and being so close to Petra in Jordanie, take the day tour (200 euros) it's worth it (and ask the bedouins for a mule ride to the top, 1h very cool ride).
You have plenty not to get bored here, the people are nice, it's great to rest but also enjoy a diverse offer of activities, nature wonders are right in front of you (underwater) and it's definitely worth to check it out.

Room Tip: Restaurant Sherazade is the best, avoid the main restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    410
    144
    90
    81
See reviews for
446
599
52
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our first time to Egypt and thankfully we chose this hotel on an all inclusive after reading Tripadvisor reviews.The Hotel is situated next to the Border with Israel and is safe.The Staff are very professional and nothig is to,much for them, Th e hotel is very clean and all the managers inspect work done be it the room being cleaned or the food being served. This Hotel is a nugget. We were the only british family but you would not have known that as the staff all spoke atleast 2 languages.
The gardens help make this resort. If you have children that like to snorkel the best area is down by the juice bar area. We all took a trip snorkelling with the Taba drive centre a short walk through to the Hilton Hotel and alot better deal than that offered by our travel agent. All the food and is fresh. A really nice area to eat your lunch from is the outside restaurant Shahrazads again all the staff cant do enough.
All in all this is fantastic restort to stay even if a present the main road to it is being re tarmaced dont let that stop you from booking this resort.
+ve Clean, friendly close to other countries (Israel and Jordan(Petra)) clean beach and swimming pools a variety of restaurants that you pay a little extra are Chopsticks and Seashells we went to chopsticks and had a great meal for four costing just under £50 with drinks.
We will be returning possibly next time in October as we now know that the quiet times are Feb and Oct nothing more to say except don't think about it book it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have just been back from MOVENPICK Taba , I do not really know how many times have I stayed there..I think this was my 9th time in the hotel. Everything was perfect as usual, lots improvements since last year, new oriental coffee with a great live songs, the food is excellent , The staff was as usual very welcoming, I felt I am home.

Unlike other hotels in the area this one has a heated indoor swiming pool where we spend a lot of time with our kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Campania, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

It was our first time in Taba and is one of the best holidays ever!!!The hotel is great very clean specially the room, the staff is very efficient and friendly. The Chinese restaurant is the best especially the structure never seen in all the hotels I been before. My special thanks goes to Mr Ayman the SPA manager.The second day in the hotel we decided to get a massage...amazing...we spend all the time in the spa. In the morning we used to go to the gym and then jacuzzi + sauna, in the afternoon was snuggle time so massage massage and massage.I felt very important I have been treated like a princess. We will be back for sure. Thanks Egypt

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was our first time in Egypt and honestly speaking we were afraid of what we can expect there... But it was a great surprise!
Hotel is located very close to the sea, with a beautiful garden where you can walk durin the day or at night. If you do not want to spend a day at the seaside you can sit next to the swimming pool, enjoy sun with drink in your hand.
Rooms are really clean, with big, comfortable bed, balcony and nice bathroom.
We were impressed by food quality, quantity and variety. Everybody could find something for himself, even the most demanding clients will be pleased.
The biggest impression was with the service - they are so nice, helpful and friendly, moreover you do not have a feeling that it's only to get from you some extra money.
Next to the hotel there is a very nice SPA with a great service, nice rooms and competitive pricing. l do reccommend to use it as it's a great relax in a nice atmosphere. They look after you and again you have a feeling of being important for people working there.
l will come back to that hotel next time, when here in Poland it's cold, grey and sad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your TA Review.
We are very delighted that you have had a nice holiday with us.

We appreciate your praise on the hotel facilities and the service.
I have shared your comments with the staff and they appreciated them.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcome you to Taba in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Mahmoud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our third time on holiday staying in the Movenpick Hotel Taba but the first time spending Christmas and New year.We flew out to Egypt on the 18th Dec 2012 till 1st Jan 2013 booking through Olympic Holidays when getting to the hotel we was welcomed by new and old staff a speedy fast check in, cool refreshing fruit cocktail plus a mint scented damp face cloth was given to us on arrival this was the start of our holiday. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and well maintained in ever way,it was beautifully decorated in the hotel and outside in the grounds with a great feeling of Christmas away from home. Me and my family went down to Sherazad's restaurant for our evening meal great selection of HOT and cold foods if there wasn't anything you fancied the chef was outside every meal cooking a variety of European foods plus french fries if wanted nothing was to much trouble all we had to do is ask. Great magical feeling on Christmas Eve and new year party that was put on by many staff in the hotel a good selection of foods for different nationalities including Beef,Lamb,Turkey,Sea food,Mashed potatoes, lots of vegetables and much more to offer great entertainment that was put together by Kabaka Kabachok and the animation team, through out our stay was none stop and there was never a dull evening there was always some kind of entertainment in the hotel that suited everyone. Afternoon activities included darts,yoga, stretch and tone the outside pool was abit cold but it was ok when your body got used to it but there was a inside pool that was heated that was nice and the sea was warm to.
All in all we would like to thank Mohamed Ahmed for sorting the transfer and sorting out taxis when needed,Mostafa Darsh and Eslam Soliman also was great with us by taking us down to the restaurant by the hotel club car when needed,Ramy Mahmoud was a great chef that did cook some excellent dishes, Mohamed Awad great waiter always smiling when ever you saw him and always asking if we need more drinks lol,Ramadan Ali restaurant manager always checking the food and making sure there was plenty of food for everyone this is only a few name that a can remember but i think that everyone that works in the hotel does play a good part in making this a great hotel to stay in but i wished that there was more English people would stay in the hotel they don't know what there missing out on,
we will be booking soon for this Christmas and New year as we had a great time spending time with special friends

Room Tip: higher floor great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, quite clean and well Maintained. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and that made the kids very happy from the entrance in the lobby. The greatest thing has been the niceness of the staff. We were there (with 2 kids) from 22 to 29th of December 2012. Everyone was extra nice to us and made the children feel at home, after a day we felt very comfy with everyone. There was a wonderful party for Christmas eve. We were given two communicating rooms which made the whole stay very easy to manage with a 2 and 8 years old. The food was the weakest point. The main restaurant seems to offer a great variety but not much to the West European taste (we could always eat vegetables and fruits though). We ate at the Chinese restaurant once and were thrilled about the food. Great gym, not too busy! The spa treatments are decent but having the staff managing your time in and out of each element (sauna, Jacuzzi, hamam) was a bit odd. The outside pool was ice cold and the kids refused to go into the indoor pool as the animation team had spat out water on it during one of their show (the animation team was another weak point). Luckily the sea was at perfect temperature and we did enjoy every bit of it (staff at the beach was extra nice, they would come and install towels and everything for us which was greatly appreciated having to watch over the kids). We roamed around to the next door Hilton and did not regret our choice of the movenpick as the setting of the Hilton was awfully hiding the sun light from the pool and generally much less attractive than the Movenpick. The transfers and our local guide (travel evasion) were nice and appropriate. Make sure you have lunch once at the Sherazade’s terrace, that was one of our nicest times there. Thanks to Kia (French speaking) for being so nice to us but please, please speak louder and slower during the show as we did not get a word of the translations. We also enjoyed snorkeling and saw beautiful fish, all we needed was a mask and tuba (we got one at the hotel shop). Overall it is a good buy for the price but not up to the European 5 stars standards. We did feel nostalgic when leaving as everyone had been so so nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 Casino Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Egyptian Riviera. The newly opened resort on Taba Bay offers a wealth of amenities of the very highest standard: countless leisure activities and culinary delights, in other words: everything it takes to ensure the success of your business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort Taba
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.