We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Save Saved
You added Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in Taba
Naples, Campania, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

It was our first time in Taba and is one of the best holidays ever!!!The hotel is great very clean specially the room, the staff is very efficient and friendly. The Chinese restaurant is the best especially the structure never seen in all the hotels I been before. My special thanks goes to Mr Ayman the SPA manager.The second day in the hotel we decided to get a massage...amazing...we spend all the time in the spa. In the morning we used to go to the gym and then jacuzzi + sauna, in the afternoon was snuggle time so massage massage and massage.I felt very important I have been treated like a princess. We will be back for sure. Thanks Egypt

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    618
    407
    145
    90
    80
See reviews for
439
596
50
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was our first time in Egypt and honestly speaking we were afraid of what we can expect there... But it was a great surprise!
Hotel is located very close to the sea, with a beautiful garden where you can walk durin the day or at night. If you do not want to spend a day at the seaside you can sit next to the swimming pool, enjoy sun with drink in your hand.
Rooms are really clean, with big, comfortable bed, balcony and nice bathroom.
We were impressed by food quality, quantity and variety. Everybody could find something for himself, even the most demanding clients will be pleased.
The biggest impression was with the service - they are so nice, helpful and friendly, moreover you do not have a feeling that it's only to get from you some extra money.
Next to the hotel there is a very nice SPA with a great service, nice rooms and competitive pricing. l do reccommend to use it as it's a great relax in a nice atmosphere. They look after you and again you have a feeling of being important for people working there.
l will come back to that hotel next time, when here in Poland it's cold, grey and sad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your TA Review.
We are very delighted that you have had a nice holiday with us.

We appreciate your praise on the hotel facilities and the service.
I have shared your comments with the staff and they appreciated them.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcome you to Taba in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Mahmoud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our third time on holiday staying in the Movenpick Hotel Taba but the first time spending Christmas and New year.We flew out to Egypt on the 18th Dec 2012 till 1st Jan 2013 booking through Olympic Holidays when getting to the hotel we was welcomed by new and old staff a speedy fast check in, cool refreshing fruit cocktail plus a mint scented damp face cloth was given to us on arrival this was the start of our holiday. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and well maintained in ever way,it was beautifully decorated in the hotel and outside in the grounds with a great feeling of Christmas away from home. Me and my family went down to Sherazad's restaurant for our evening meal great selection of HOT and cold foods if there wasn't anything you fancied the chef was outside every meal cooking a variety of European foods plus french fries if wanted nothing was to much trouble all we had to do is ask. Great magical feeling on Christmas Eve and new year party that was put on by many staff in the hotel a good selection of foods for different nationalities including Beef,Lamb,Turkey,Sea food,Mashed potatoes, lots of vegetables and much more to offer great entertainment that was put together by Kabaka Kabachok and the animation team, through out our stay was none stop and there was never a dull evening there was always some kind of entertainment in the hotel that suited everyone. Afternoon activities included darts,yoga, stretch and tone the outside pool was abit cold but it was ok when your body got used to it but there was a inside pool that was heated that was nice and the sea was warm to.
All in all we would like to thank Mohamed Ahmed for sorting the transfer and sorting out taxis when needed,Mostafa Darsh and Eslam Soliman also was great with us by taking us down to the restaurant by the hotel club car when needed,Ramy Mahmoud was a great chef that did cook some excellent dishes, Mohamed Awad great waiter always smiling when ever you saw him and always asking if we need more drinks lol,Ramadan Ali restaurant manager always checking the food and making sure there was plenty of food for everyone this is only a few name that a can remember but i think that everyone that works in the hotel does play a good part in making this a great hotel to stay in but i wished that there was more English people would stay in the hotel they don't know what there missing out on,
we will be booking soon for this Christmas and New year as we had a great time spending time with special friends

Room Tip: higher floor great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, quite clean and well Maintained. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and that made the kids very happy from the entrance in the lobby. The greatest thing has been the niceness of the staff. We were there (with 2 kids) from 22 to 29th of December 2012. Everyone was extra nice to us and made the children feel at home, after a day we felt very comfy with everyone. There was a wonderful party for Christmas eve. We were given two communicating rooms which made the whole stay very easy to manage with a 2 and 8 years old. The food was the weakest point. The main restaurant seems to offer a great variety but not much to the West European taste (we could always eat vegetables and fruits though). We ate at the Chinese restaurant once and were thrilled about the food. Great gym, not too busy! The spa treatments are decent but having the staff managing your time in and out of each element (sauna, Jacuzzi, hamam) was a bit odd. The outside pool was ice cold and the kids refused to go into the indoor pool as the animation team had spat out water on it during one of their show (the animation team was another weak point). Luckily the sea was at perfect temperature and we did enjoy every bit of it (staff at the beach was extra nice, they would come and install towels and everything for us which was greatly appreciated having to watch over the kids). We roamed around to the next door Hilton and did not regret our choice of the movenpick as the setting of the Hilton was awfully hiding the sun light from the pool and generally much less attractive than the Movenpick. The transfers and our local guide (travel evasion) were nice and appropriate. Make sure you have lunch once at the Sherazade’s terrace, that was one of our nicest times there. Thanks to Kia (French speaking) for being so nice to us but please, please speak louder and slower during the show as we did not get a word of the translations. We also enjoyed snorkeling and saw beautiful fish, all we needed was a mask and tuba (we got one at the hotel shop). Overall it is a good buy for the price but not up to the European 5 stars standards. We did feel nostalgic when leaving as everyone had been so so nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was our second visit and if anything it was even better than the first. It is a relaxing environment with little in the way of activities except for swimming, snorkelling and the gymn and spa area. There are a few shops at the Hilton resort next door (which does not look anywhere near as nice as the Movenpick) but Taba is really just the hotels and beaches.

The bungalow rooms overlooking the sea are highly recommended being spacious and clean with their own patio and a quiet swimming pool to the rear.

The snorkelling is amazing - a coral reef with lots brightly coloured fish is just off the beach - the deep blue waters and variety of coral and fish are breathtaking.

Staff and service are first class - waiters both at the restaurant and pool side remembered our preferences by the second day and were prompt with refills of coffee (really good) and drinks. Housekeeping was exemplary.

We preferred the atmosphere of seashells restaurant to the larger main restaurant even though there was a wider choice in the larger restaurant. The range of breakfast and lunch food was very good - omelettes and crepes cooked to order for breakfast and always a good selection of fruit, yoghurts and cooked items (including felafels) with excellent bread, croissants and pastries.

Main courses at dinner always provided a wide choice including fish, beef or chicken in sauce with fresh vegetables and a pasta dish. Plenty of salads with cheese. Desserts were excellent with a range of french style patisseries and Egyptian sweets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your trip advisor review.

We are very delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences on your second visit in our hotel. It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

and especially your praise of our employees. It is a great pleasure for us to share your comment with all our team members which gives them a great motivation to deliver a high quality of services with a personal touch to all of our guests

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Taba.

Best Regards
Mahmoud Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

As the only 2 British people in this hotel we couldn't have asked for better treatment or attention. Our sea view room was both spacious and comfortable.
The majority of guests were either East European or Russian, with only a handful of French & Belgian's.
European guests are directed to a restaurant exclusively for them where The Manager, Mr Salima and his excellent staff do everything to ensure you are catered for. Unfortunately I contracted tonsillitis during my stay and the Doctor asked Mr Salima to prepare more English type dishes to help with my recovery. This was done every meal time until we left.
The medical treatment I received in the on-site clinic was second to none. This was evident throughout the hotel, whenever we came into contact with staff. From the guys on reception to the cleaners, bar staff & upper management every effort was made to make us feel special.
In general we find the service in Egypt to be of a high standard, however at the Movenpick this can only be described as exemplary. This was our second visit to this hotel, where we know the beach & snorkelling is fabulous, but the splendid service was a real bonus. We intend to return again next year.
Peter & Anne. Grange.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was a bit worried when I read some of the reviews on this hotel but overall we had a very nice holiday! Taba is the ideal location when you are looking for a quiet beach holiday, don't go there when you want to go out at night or like to go shopping because there is nothing in the vacinity. There are some very nice excursions though (Jerusalem, Petra), which we couldn't do because we were travelling with our 2 year-old.

When we arrived at the hotel, we had a very warm welcome at the reception and our room was just great! We stayed at one of the beach bungalows, very large, situated immediately near the beach and near the pool. There was a kingsize bed for us and a single bed for our 2 year old, staff immediately proposed to change the single bed in a baby bed when they saw our son, I appreciated their proactive approach.

The surroundings, the beach and the pools are beautiful and since we stayed there in low season, everything was very quiet and well kept. The spa is very professional and the massages we had were great.

There is one great BUT to this hotel and that is the food. Most of what you read here on tripadvisor is correct: the food is far from great, which is a pity because everything else is. Contrary to most europeans we did eat at the main restaurant because you had much more choice there than in seashell restaurant. But it is true: the main restaurant is noisy and packed with russians (few arabs however, maybe because it was low season). They didn't bother us and (once you understand the tipping system), the service in the main restaurant was excellent. The food itself is far from terrific, if the chef only tasted what came out of his kitchen, he would know for him self: undercooked or overcooked vegetables/potatoes/meat, cold dishes, watery soup. One advice: the local food is great and the pasta is ok. Breakfast on the other hand is absolutely ok!

If the food issue would be handled this could be a great hotel, so I hope management will take into account the many remarks they receive on this point.

Room Tip: Don't book a room with garden view, some of them are not well situated Tip the waiters in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for your valuable comments on trip advisor.

We are very delighted that you have had a nice holiday with your family in our resort.

We appreciate your praise to the reception service, beach, pool, garden and your room.

We have appointed a new chef who has worked in the restaurant menus for the last few weeks and since his arrival our guests is giving him a positive feedback. I have forwarded him your comments in order to take the relevant action.

I would like to thank you for your detailed review and looking forward welcoming you again in Taba.

Best Regards
Mahmoud Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort Taba
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba
Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#2 Business Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Egyptian Riviera. The newly opened resort on Taba Bay offers a wealth of amenities of the very highest standard: countless leisure activities and culinary delights, in other words: everything it takes to ensure the success of your business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.