We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Wekala Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added El Wekala Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Wekala Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   42 KM, HIGHWAY 66 TABA - NUWEIBA ROAD | Taba Heights, Taba, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Taba
Southampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This must be my husband and I 5th visit to this hotel. We absolutely love it! It just gets better and better. I cannot speak too highly enough of this hotel and resort. The new manager and his team are exceptional, and go out of their way to please you. A real credit. The resort is very secure and safe, with no pestering on the beach. We enjoyed the food, especially the desserts, the choices having improved immensely, and the wine is just great. The resort is quiet and peaceful one of the main reasons we return, therefore prehaps not ideal for the teenager. We were very sorry to leave, one week was definitely not enough! We look forward to returing next year

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Wekala_Resort_Man, General Manager at El Wekala Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
It was our pleasure to serve you, and we are all more than pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here once again, and as always look forward to your return ...hopefully as you say for longer next time, please let us know when to expect you so that we can make your stay with us here again a little more special.

Best wishes and regards from all the Team here. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    481
    312
    113
    30
    30
See reviews for
287
419
45
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

A lovely small hotel which prides itself on it's customer service. The manager ensures this hotel is professionally run. All the staff are fantastic and very friendly. Mohamed Khamis in the restaurant was very polite and always so attentive. Our cleaner had great attention to detail (No name but in we were in room 1205) and the smiley guy from the pool bar was lovely too.
The food was plentiful and it's nice to see proper locally soucred food and no junk food either which was good.
Minutes from the beach and the other hotels via the free shuttle. There is a another pool in the private beach area.
A fantastic place to stay if you just want to relax and chill out.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Wekala_Resort_Man, General Manager at El Wekala Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you...we are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to your return, and thank you for praising certain staff who have been duly noted for their efforts. From all the Team here, a warm welcome always awaits you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

My mum and i spent two weeks at el wekala in sept / oct. We had a fantastic time! I will start the same as everyone else and say the staff really are fantastic. We must give special mention to the ones who really looked after us, who were Alaa and Ahmead in the resataurant and the pool boys who always made sure we had our beds by the pool. With it being just me and my mum it really made us feel looked after. But saying that i really must say all the staff really play there part, the cleaners, all the waiters, bar staff and the people round the pool that come round and chat, trip organisers, massuers and of course tattoo man! They are all very friendly, even when they know you dont want to do any of the trips etc they still make effort to talk to you.
Then of course the animation team, who even though they knew they were going to get a 'No thank you' everytime still made the effort.
We would also like to mention the gardeners who we saw working away alot to keep the grounds looking lovely.
So as you can guess from what i have written we really did go out there to have a total chill and its exactly what we got. The pool and pool area is perfect for relaxing. The pool is big enough for everybody. I must say we cant even really rate the beach as we never really tried that even.
Saying that if you do want to do things, there is plenty to do, trips etc or activities with the animation. I think i probably would like to try snorkeling if we went again.
The only thing i will mention is the internet, i really needed to get it as i was job hunting at the time and needed to keep in touch. I found it very odd that you could have a week or a month. I would think there is alot of people that do a fortnight so maybe something inbetween would be useful.
We have never been to the same place twice but we would be very tempted to return here!!!!!!
Thank you to everyone for making it a fantastic time!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Wekala_Resort_Man, General Manager at El Wekala Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and very pleased you had a wonderful stay with us here and a total relaxing time. With regard to the Internet, we only have the cards for the periods you mention and wish they had one for 14 days as you say, for those who just want 15 - 30 mins or so, now and again, the other alternative which is maybe more suitable for some and more economical is to use the public PC at the Reception. The Staff you mention have been duly noted. We do hope you will return, and look forward to welcoming you back here anytime and from all the team here ...thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We arrived on the 20th sept for 2 weeks holiday, and from arriving to leaving we had the most amazing holiday. Firstly i want to give credit to the General Manager Mr Stephen Wright for bringing his management skills and inspiration to Three Corners. This was our 3rd time at this hotel, the hotel is very clean,the food amazing,and the staff outstanding.We would like to thank Mahamoud from the beach pool,thankyou for everything, Mahamoud from peanuts bar your amazing, Alaa from the restaurant thankyou for everything,the cleaner who made a wonderful towel display sorry i didnt get your name we were in room 2128, the tattoo man thankyou for our wonderful chats, and a very special thankyou to Hamdy, you go far and beyond with your outstanding wonderful customer service,and you are in our hearts forever. This is our 3rd time at this hotel and we are looking forward to our 4th visit. We came away from this hotel relaxed,suntanned,but most of all we gained some wonderful friends who are the staff at Three Corners,and again a huge thankyou to Stephen and his team at Three Corners.I apoligise if ive mis-spelt anyones name.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Wekala_Resort_Man, General Manager at El Wekala Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Hello...Thank you very much for your most kind words and compliments, its always inspiring to know that we all made your stay here with us a very memorable one. The Staff here, are as you say, a real credit to the Three Corners and as a Team, we all pride ourselves on getting the best Guest satisfaction that we can achieve. The Staff you have mentioned will be commended as always, and we all look forward to welcoming you back here once again and please let me know when ...so we can hopefully make your next stay with us even a little more special.

From all the Team here... shokran!

Stephan P. Wright. GM.
gm-elwekala@threecorners.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

4th to 11th October. We chose this hotel because it was the smallest of the hotels in Taba heights which meant we didn't have to compete with throngs of people. The bonus was the hotel was only 40 % full and this contributed to it being a great week. The fact the hotel isn't a beach location didn't hinder the holiday at all. You can walk to or from the beach if you are energetic or get the transport that is laid on, either is good. The hotel is in a national park and unlike in other Egyptian venues you are not harassed by sellers etc the minute you step outside the hotel.
All the staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. They will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks to Alaa in the restaurant for organising the Umm Ali (a bread and butter pudding but much sweeter and creamier than our own) and the Chef who cooked it. We happened to mention that we had tasted this on our trip to Jordan and the next day it was on the menu. Superb, yum yum. The food in general was very good, fresh salads, soups, vegetables and always lots of cakes. There were always options. A couple we met were vegetarian and the chef baked them their own meals, very flexible.
The Petra trip most enjoyable worth doing even if its just to do the experience of the border crossings.
We would recommend having a massage, the team were great and again very friendly.
The beach staff again very helpful and sadly we didn't get the attendants name but he explained everything we needed to know and advised us of the best places to go snorkelling.
Yousry (from MUM) from the Chez Pascal restaurant was great fun, we planned to go on our last night for a romantic meal but we liked the restaurant team so much we decided not to but we will do it next time.
All the staff made this holiday great, reception, pool attendants, barman, cleaners (just wait to see what they do to your bed), restaurant waiters, chefs and sorry if we forgotten any particular group but thank you to you all. Fantastic.
For us the only thing that was missing was being able to have a cup of tea in our room but it didn;t detract from the holiday. We highly recommend the Three Corners.
Mr Steve and His Queen.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Wekala_Resort_Man, General Manager at El Wekala Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Alaykum salem...Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us, and very pleased you had a most enjoyable time. From all the Team here we all look forward to welcoming you back...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heist-op-den-Berg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Very nice hotel ; splendid location , very friendly services , familiary feeling , excellent quality of food with a very goor variety , nice room with however a noisy airco , very good beach facilities.
In other words : a holiday more then worthwhile.
The only remark applies to the restaurant "Chez Pascale" : service was miserable ; courses were of minor quality : in other words : quality was far below the Three Corners standards !
Except this last item , this hotel is a wonderfull place to stay. All honour to the management and the whole crew of workman ( room services , self service , swimming pool , bar , security , etc ) who accomplish an excellent and outstanding job. Admirable !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Wekala_Resort_Man, General Manager at El Wekala Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for your candid review and I do apologise about your experience in the Chez Pascal and I will rectify this immediately, as with any problem encountered here I am always available to deal with your findings and comments so please mention them to me during your stay with us. Your staff compliments have been noted and we look forward to welcoming you back so please mention this to me when you return so that I can invite you to the Chez Pascal with my compliments as you are most welcome to do this so please let me know when you will return. gm-elwekala@threecorners.com

Thank you again and best regards from all the Team here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We are leaving at the end of the month, and can only say that after reading a lot of the reviews, we are really excited about it.
It seems like a great, relaxing and peaceful holiday for my wife and three children.
I will be sure to let you all know how it went.
Rather strange to write a review before leaving, but to be honest, our first time in Egypt, we didn't know what to expect.
This site and the reviews give real peace of mind... Looking forward to it...

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Wekala_Resort_Man, General Manager at El Wekala Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
We all look forward to welcoming you and all your family. From all the Team here at the El Wekala Golf Resort... a warm welcome awaits you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Wekala Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Wekala Golf Resort

Address: 42 KM, HIGHWAY 66 TABA - NUWEIBA ROAD | Taba Heights, Taba, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#5 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Wekala Golf Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your El Wekala Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Corners El Wekala Golf Hotel Taba
3 Corners El Wekala Golf Resort
Three Corners El Wekala Resort
Three Corners El Wekala Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Wekala Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.