We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New Village - Top Notch GO Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Sinai Bay - Egypt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Med Sinai Bay - Egypt to your Saves list
Club Med Sinai Bay - Egypt
Taba Road | Taba Heights, Taba, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Taba
Vienna, Austria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brand New Village - Top Notch GO Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Back from a week in Sinai Bay with my wife and grown-up kids. If you know ClubMed nothing about this club will surprise you: the usual setup with endless excellent food, OK to good equipment and sports facilities for all the usual sport activities (tennis, soccer, archery, volleyball, sailing, windsurfing etc.) and a good programme of tournaments, silly and less silly activities and shows in the evening. The difference is the GO staff which is outstanding at this location: always with a smile, always ready to make this a good day for you by going the extra mile while making it obvious that they're not lackeys but top-notch professionals: from the tennis team (thank you Jean-Pierre) to the Sports Terrestres (Rashid), Dan's team is on top of it and makes this stay a fantastic memory for everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    229
    40
    7
    8
See reviews for
722
295
104
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hoddesdon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Have just come back from club med, played golf 3 times, they run a shuttle bus to golf and the villagem every half an hour, this is excellent and incuded in the price of yor holiday.

food excellent, staff all very friendly.

very good shows of an evening

The rooms were exceptionally large and very nice

I would go back tomorrow.

The flights are direct in to Taba, or you can fly in to sharm but have a longer transfer time.

They have great facilities for sports, sailing, windsurf a tennis acadamy and a short game golf practice area

The village has a quiet pool and a large main pool, There are villa rooms that are exclusive and have their own pivate pool.

Room Tip: run of the house are large , you can have seaviewor beach view a supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clamart, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Dear All,

I got my Scuba diver during my stay at Sinai Bay. An amazing team big applause to Jeanne Duong our PADI instructor, just a dream to learn with that kind of teacher. A big thanks to Julie Chatré who guided us perfectly to try the adventure. Girls, you rock !
Of course, the boss Jérémy Devillier is part of this great atmosphere

To be honest, GO, you will enjoy your stay !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erpe, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I saw that my Mother already put her review on tripadvisor And i can only confirm every word she wrote. I was skepticle About a holiday with club med... But i was so wrong (in every way)! Zach, Who was temporary chef du village for one week did a great job! It seemed like he was used to take that responsability in the most natural way..I was afraid of traveling with my twin-boys but there was no reason to. After a Very stressfull year, i have been relaxing And enjoying every minute in Sinaï bay! The GO's of The babyclub are EXCELLENT! Special Thanks to Them! At the end, they made a special book with a little souvenir of the kids their time in the club...i loved it! And also thanks to Greg, The Male nurse Who helped us when we needed him!
The rooms were great, clean, And there was a lot of space! The food was Very good...
You don't need to Bring a luggage full of pampers/babyfood/etc (like i did) They have everything!

I only have one problem: after my stay in Sinaï bay, i only want to travel with club med in the future! They make it possible to relax/recovery 200% while your kids have an excellent time too...

Room Tip: The family club room is The room to choose with kids! For me, it's not a room, it's a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The rating is based on our week-long stay in The Oasis, the 5-Trident bit of the resort, with our 21-month-old daughter in early March 2013.

It was brilliant; great atmosphere amongst staff and guests (the implict feeling that everyone's having a good time); quality of food you'd expect from the French and lots of choice; and great facilities.

Most of the guests are French or Belgian which is great - easy to tune out of innane holiday chat if you want to. Hardly any Brits so it really does feel like you're away.

We flew cattle-class to Taba with Thomson - the only option is a once a week flight from London if you want to avoid the 3 hour plus commute from Sham-el-Sheik. Not ideal but fine.

Any suggestions for improvements? Not much. Perhaps someone could have spent 5 mins giving an introduction to the resort on arrival. We had to work things out ourselves, which was fine, but there's the desire to switch your brain off completely sometimes.

A brilliant place to get away with small kids without compromising on adult luxuries. And you've paid for it, you really can forget about your wallet. Nice to switch that part of your brain off too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerelbekeBelgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've been to Sinai Bay for 1 week, starting from 9th of March. We were with 2 adults and 2 babies (twins) from 14 months old. From the start until the last moment we were spoiled with the best service. A big thank to the temporary "chef du village", Mr. Zak, who was available all the time, saying hello at the entrance of the restaurant on lunch and dinner time, saying hello several times on the beach, always asking if everything was OK and how the kids were etc.... Although there were a lot of customers, he gave every customer enough attention to give you the impression that you were the only customer or at least important. He did it in a reserved, friendly and charming way. And always present! The Baby Club service was very efficient, very friendly, and did really everything what we asked, nothing too much for them. When picking up the babies, they gave us always an overview how the day has been: if the babies cried, what they had eaten, from when to when they slept...We were very at ease, we had full confidence. The babyclub itself has his private small garden.
There is a pediatrician and a male nurse available every morning. They have some medicins available, I think but I am not sure, that they have the most important things in stock; anyway what we needed they had. There is a shop which sells Pampers, but certain sizes can be out of stock for 1 or 2 days. There is a laundry room where you can wash and dry clothes: 2 washing machines and 2 drying machines available. For babies they have imported European food (type Olvarit) for lunches and fruit, important Nestle water, steriliser, everything together in the restaurant, Baby Corner, and also in a seperate place, what they call "the BIBERONNERIE".
In the restaurant they have baby chairs of a very good quality. Everytime we went to eat they took the cleaned chairs out of the plastic, and folded them for us, with pleasure.
We tried also the Spa, Cinq Mondes, where I have got a very good scrub and massage by Samy.
Also a big thank to Laurence, who is speaking Dutch, at the reception.
There are two main restaurants: one is called "El Quitun" which they called "à la carte", which is not: they serve a menu and there is for the starter and the main course a choice between two dishes, and there is a buffet, which is good (considering they amount of guests, it is very good). And the buffet is not every day the same, for example, they give pastas, but every day another preparation, they give meat dishes, one day it is beef, the other it is lam, they have an Egyptian corner, a pizza corner, salad corner, pasta corner....
The family rooms, where we stayed in, are phantastic: downstairs: a shower and toilet with mirror and lavabo; cupboard and fridge in the entrance, and a room with 2 chairs, which can serve as bed. The two babybeds were ready on our arrival. There is a terrace, what is ending in the common garden of several family rooms, with one sofa in the corner and a table and 2 chairs. The room is separated by a double door from the entrance. Upstairs you have a kind of entrance with on one side a shower and toilet, and mirror, and opposite of it a big bathroom with a bath. Futher on you have a big bedroom with a double bed separated from the entrance by a two big sliding doors. Further on you have a big terrace with a big bed (chair). In both main rooms there are a lot of small cupboards, I think totally 6; 1 is enough to store clothes for 1 week for 1 person.
Outside it is a kind of village, there is a beautiful beach, with good beach chairs, there a two main swimming pools: one big one, and one silent one. The gardens, are beautiful done, and well maintained. Everybody is very friendly, from the gardener to the Chef du Village; it is clear that people are well selected and well trained.
Although this is not the trip which I am used to do, I think for families with small or even bigger children it is a very good solution for a relaxing beach holiday or for people fond of sport (they have a golf, water sport: scuba diving, windsurfing,snorkeling,kayak, tennis,fitness...) . You have the climate of a non European country, and you are protected and isolated in your European comfort zone: food, doctor, service. Don't expect to see a lot of the country, because it is a man-made oasis in the desert, but it is very beautiful done.

Room Tip: Family rooms are great for families: 2 toilets, 2 showers, 1 bath room! If you need to go often to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went in March with my 11 month old and husband.

PROs
- lovely pools
- good food, nicely cooked and lots of choice
- staff were very helpful
- gym and spa were great

CONs
- long travel time from airport
- crèche was run by French team and they Didn't understand my issues ie my daughter kept getting very upset when they tried to spoon feed her. I told them many times that she feeds herself, but I checked in a couple of times and they were force feeding her. Needless to say I removed her by day 3.
- husband got very sick on day 4 and this knocked him out for a week. Had gastroenteritis and ended having injections and copious tablets

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Sinai Bay - Egypt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Sinai Bay - Egypt

Address: Taba Road | Taba Heights, Taba, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Taba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Sinai Bay - Egypt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Egypt - Sinai Bay Hotel Taba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Sinai Bay - Egypt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.