We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pub in Sharm!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St George's Bar

St George's Bar
Lti Grand Azure | Nabq, Sharm El Sheikh EG15 3CH, Egypt
+20 69 3664050
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 31 Nightlife in Sharm El Sheikh
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St George's Bar is located at the front of Lti Grand Azure, in the heart of Nabq Bay, Sharm el Sheikh. St George's bar is a sports bar owned by a British family. We show all live football and main sporting events, we have 11 screens that show up to 8 different games at once. We have a home cooked British menu with lots of choice for everyone. Family friendly with free use of pool table, football table, ice hockey table and Xbox.Join us at St George's Bar for sports, food, laughter and so much more,come as a guest leave as a friend, where memories last a lifetime. Serving Sharm el Sheikh for the last 7years
Northamptonshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pub in Sharm!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in Nov 2012 next door at the Amwaj Hotel, we fell on it by accident & it was the best find we did, the family are so welcoming, my husband a Spurs fan ( the family all Arsenal fans!!) but it didn't stop him, as there was loads of banter & superb home made food with enormous servings, even bacon!! ( remember it's a Muslim country) & home made chips, if you fancy a home from home meal, this is the place!!
All the trips the hotel do, Pete & the family did them all & cheaper!!!
If you visit Nabq bay, pop in, you won't be disappointed!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly S, Manager at St George's Bar, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi thanks for your great review we are glad you enjoyed your time at are bar, We look forward to seeing you at are new bar situated at Lti Grand Azure in the near future. All the best for 2013 thanks again love everyone here at the George's Bar p.s. we will still finish above you at the end of the season up the arsenal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    21
    9
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
barnet
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best bar(net) in sharm...treated as part of the big family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I am writing this review while sat looking at flights to go back to sharm, and a major factor i enjoying returning there so often is due to this bar and more importantly the family who run the bar. My mum first found the bar with firneds and we havent as a family looked back and return as often as we can. We have always been looked after so well and have even spent christmas day in the bar with the family which was so special. We have had some great nights in the bar and i would like to class myself as petes "higher or lower" queen, who needs bruce and his beautiful assitant when you have pete and I, (tracey when im back in london obviously that role is yours again). this bar ticks so many boxes, if you want to escape the same old of your all inclusive hotel for a day or night pop down to the bar and sports lovers will be in the element. or if you just want a good old night out then again this is the place to be, a good mix of down to earth lovely people enjoying their holidays and made to feel so welcome by the lovely soanes family. So much love and time for the whole family staff and guests. Cant wait to return in 2013

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly S, Manager at St George's Bar, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks Lisa for your lovely review it was nice seeing you all again. Hope you are all well and good hope to see you all again soon. Say hi to everyone for us Happy New Year have a great 2013 x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“first class welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Visited Sharm in July and was given a great welcome from Pete,Holly and all the family,we went on two boat trips and two quad biking trips all booked with Pete had a great time and was the best value trips around.The food in the bar was lovely freshly cooked and served with a smile.Give it a try if your in Sharm you won t be disappointed,but beware if you play card games with Pete a hangover is coming your way !

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thanks for the great review, really glad you enjoyed everything from the excursions to the food was a pleasure having you. We all hope you will return again soon in the near future until then take care thanks again for the review
love everyone at St George's Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“There is no place as friendly as the St georges bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my third time at the st georges bar, This time i had my hotel next to it, that pleased me alot, They have a sign in there bar, which says come in a customer and go home a friend, After spending quite a few hours in there, i fully understand whay that means, i have made friends there, with all the family, Pete,miles, and dave,and rest of family, plenty of live footy games to watch, they cant do enough for you, its the most friendly place on earth, i could go on about the little wager i had with the fulham v arsenal,but true to his word pete stuck to his word, i really cant wait to go back, In truth its the only reason why i went to nabq bay, And the food is very good as well, Cant fault the place at all.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks Steve for your review more importantly it was a pleasure seeing you again. As for Fulham you just got lucky hope to see you again soon thanks again all the very best have a cracking Christmas love all at St George's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

After reading the review about this place being an average pub I felt compelled to write my own review-one which is as true and honest as they get!. My husband and I have travelled to Sharm many times over the last 3 years-for 2 reasons! 1 is the place of course- and 2 is to see the Soanes Family! We made friends with these wonderful people and are now part of the St Georges Family! The bar has a wonderful friendly atmosphere, every person that walks through the door gets a very warm welcome. The drinks are cheap, the food is wonderful and the welcome is warm- what more could you want?. Pete and Tracey are on hand 24/7 should you need any advice or info about Sharm. The trips they organise are great, very reasonable in price and I can guarantee you that you will be very well looked after. Nothing is too much trouble. The whole family are diamonds and don't let anyone else tell you different.
As for the previous review regarding the Union Jack Bar? Go to both and make your own mind up! But do not be swayed from this bar, it really is the best!. Love you all Soanes family.
Lots of love
The welsh wonders!.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks Ceri and Darryl for you Review you guys are more like family than guests the amount of time you have visited. Missing you both not long until your due back in Sharm love all at St George's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St George's Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to St George's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St George's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.