We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St George's Bar

St George's Bar
Lti Grand Azure | Nabq, Sharm El Sheikh EG15 3CH, Egypt
+20 69 3664050
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St George's Bar is located at the front of Lti Grand Azure, in the heart of Nabq Bay, Sharm el Sheikh. St George's bar is a sports bar owned by a British family. We show all live football and main sporting events, we have 11 screens that show up to 8 different games at once. We have a home cooked British menu with lots of choice for everyone. Family friendly with free use of pool table, football table, ice hockey table and Xbox.Join us at St George's Bar for sports, food, laughter and so much more,come as a guest leave as a friend, where memories last a lifetime. Serving Sharm el Sheikh for the last 7years
hull england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“first class welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Visited Sharm in July and was given a great welcome from Pete,Holly and all the family,we went on two boat trips and two quad biking trips all booked with Pete had a great time and was the best value trips around.The food in the bar was lovely freshly cooked and served with a smile.Give it a try if your in Sharm you won t be disappointed,but beware if you play card games with Pete a hangover is coming your way !

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thanks for the great review, really glad you enjoyed everything from the excursions to the food was a pleasure having you. We all hope you will return again soon in the near future until then take care thanks again for the review
love everyone at St George's Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    21
    9
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“There is no place as friendly as the St georges bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my third time at the st georges bar, This time i had my hotel next to it, that pleased me alot, They have a sign in there bar, which says come in a customer and go home a friend, After spending quite a few hours in there, i fully understand whay that means, i have made friends there, with all the family, Pete,miles, and dave,and rest of family, plenty of live footy games to watch, they cant do enough for you, its the most friendly place on earth, i could go on about the little wager i had with the fulham v arsenal,but true to his word pete stuck to his word, i really cant wait to go back, In truth its the only reason why i went to nabq bay, And the food is very good as well, Cant fault the place at all.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks Steve for your review more importantly it was a pleasure seeing you again. As for Fulham you just got lucky hope to see you again soon thanks again all the very best have a cracking Christmas love all at St George's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

After reading the review about this place being an average pub I felt compelled to write my own review-one which is as true and honest as they get!. My husband and I have travelled to Sharm many times over the last 3 years-for 2 reasons! 1 is the place of course- and 2 is to see the Soanes Family! We made friends with these wonderful people and are now part of the St Georges Family! The bar has a wonderful friendly atmosphere, every person that walks through the door gets a very warm welcome. The drinks are cheap, the food is wonderful and the welcome is warm- what more could you want?. Pete and Tracey are on hand 24/7 should you need any advice or info about Sharm. The trips they organise are great, very reasonable in price and I can guarantee you that you will be very well looked after. Nothing is too much trouble. The whole family are diamonds and don't let anyone else tell you different.
As for the previous review regarding the Union Jack Bar? Go to both and make your own mind up! But do not be swayed from this bar, it really is the best!. Love you all Soanes family.
Lots of love
The welsh wonders!.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks Ceri and Darryl for you Review you guys are more like family than guests the amount of time you have visited. Missing you both not long until your due back in Sharm love all at St George's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the thomas family and the hauza crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

had a great time u and all your staff and family were mint the kids luved the relaxed atmosphere and the footy of course compliments to the chef as well hope to see u next year

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for visting St George's Bar was nice to see you all and look forward to seeing you all again soon love everyone at St George's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tribute to the best bar in Sharm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The bar has offered the best hospitality to so many people for three years and will be sadly missed.Fortunately Pete,Tracey and the wonderful family will rise again to rule supreme in Sharm Looking forward to seeing them each and every year as we go back Phil and Anne salute you

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much Phil and Anne for your kind words.

Guests like you do not stay just guests for very long, they become very good friends because thats what St Georges is all about.

Unlike the other bars, we did not come to Egypt to make money, we came here as a family to work together and so give that family atmosphere that all guests should enjoy, which we know they do at St Georges. We are always there for our guests 24 hours a day should they need help etc.

Thank you because its guests like you that make St Georges what it is today
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St George's Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to St George's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St George's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.