We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastefull italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoro

Pomodoro
Centre of Na'ama Bay | Camel Dive Club & Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
069 3 600 700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 250 restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: In the heart of Naama Bay's pedestrian area, Camel Dive Club & Hotel's main restaurant serves top quality breakfast, lunch and dinner. Its Italian coffee and generous breakfast and lunch buffets are popular with residents and guests. Pomodoro's dinner menu features Italian grilled meat , fish dishes, and homemade pizza and pasta. The restaurant has a cool modern air-conditioned interior, while Pomodoro's terrace is cooled by fans in summer, and heated in winter - the perfect spot for people-watching while enjoying a delicious meal al fresco.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tastefull italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have visited Sharm El Sheikh twice.Both times i visited Pomodoro and tasted well cooked italian cuzine.It is located in a busy road of Naama Bay close to Camel Dive Club and it is usually full of people.
A nice taste of European food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with other travellers and for recommending us!
We're very happy to hear that you liked our food so much that you visited our Pomodoro restaurant twice during your holiday. Our restaurant terrace is beside the main promenade so it's a perfect spot for people watching while enjoying a relaxed meal. The terrace is cooled by fans and mist sprays in summer, and patio heaters in winter, so our guests may enjoy wonderful al fresco dining all year round.
From our entire restaurant team here at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, thank you again for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    193
    135
    47
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The Greek salad was amazing. Service was great and the restaurant is reasonable. Would go again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review, and for recommending us! We're delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at Pomodoro and found your meal to be good value. We have passed on your kind feedback to our chef and restaurant staff. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again at Pomodoro on your next visit to Sharm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Num nums”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Was recommended this by GolfbloggerUK for our honeymoon and did not disappoint. We sat outside al fresco and the food was delicious, staff friendly and service quick. Very reasonably priced food - num num! Newly weds Mathew and Gemma Loggie, Aberdeen, Scotland

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mathew and Gemma
Thank you very much for posting your comments about Pomodoro (and our Tandoori restaurant and Camel Bar) and congratulations on your recent marriage.
We are really delighted that you enjoyed our al fresco dining on the terrace and that you appreciated our friendly staff. All our staff complete an extensive customer training program before working with us to ensure that our guests receive top-quality service, so we're really pleased we lived up to the recommendation!
Once again many, many thanks for your comments and we hope your honeymoon was fantastic. We look forward to seeing you at Pomodoro for many anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service with occasional lapses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I visited this restaurant several times during my 2 weeks in Sharm. The food was very good indeed, both in portion size and quality, and the staff friendly, responsive and great fun! Ask them about their toothpick puzzles. The only downside was that they always seemed to forget one meal, but they always reacted quickly to put it right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review - we really do appreciate your feedback.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your meals and the size of the portions! We will pass on to the appropriate staff your comments about service, as we are always striving to improve the service we deliver to our valued guests, through training programs and on-going staff development.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you for more great food (and toothpick tricks!) at Pomodoro in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellant food as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

There is nothing to dislike about the Pomodoro everything is so good and the food is cooked as you order which means it is good and tasty

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for writing your lovely review of Pomodoro.
Our Executive Chef takes great pride in cooking to order so that you get the tastiest, freshest meal possible whether at lunch or dinner. We are pleased that you appreciate his efforts and will pass on your compliment.
Thank you once more for the great review and we hope to welcome you at Pomodoro again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.