We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 10 days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Blu Sharm to your Saves list
Aqua Blu Sharm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 3,014 Reviews
Chesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely 10 days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We spent a lovely 10 days at Aqua Blu 22nd Feb to 4th March, 5 adults and our 15th mth old grandaughter. Our first trip to Sharm and can only agree with most other reviews. The place is huge and you really do not need to go out of the grounds. Our rooms were spotless and a nice size with good sized balconys, free air con & safes, clean towels every day and if you want clean pool towels or anything else just ask and they are delivered quickly. My daughter had a room quite away from us and not so nice and with 2 flights of steps with a buggy was not ideal but on asking to change this was done on the 2nd day and closer to us with no steps. We overlooked a quiet pool and the reception area, the grounds are kept immaculate and all pools had life guards as far as I could tell at all times. Waterslides are great fun and always a sunbed to be had. My husband always suffers with bad stomach wherever we go abroad but was only poorly for one day and the rest of us had no problems, food was fine, there was so much choice, we had a couple of fussy eaters but always found something to eat, we mainly ate at the Mediteranean or the Italian. Freshly cooked omelettes for breakfast & fresh crepes or croissants were lovely! pizzas in the Italian for dinner also come highly recommended. Alchohol was a little dissapointing and will admit as others the spirits were not great, beer was fine but not always as cool as one would like, I found the white wine was fine and if you drink coffee lattes and cappucinos were really nice. You will get asked on several occasions to go to the spa/beauty rooms and to go on trips etc I had a birthday whilst we were there so us girls went for a spa and it was lovely, I also had a pedicure & manicure but wouldn't recommend this as they didnt seem to have quite grasped the idea and I had to go back as I wasn't satisfied, it was redone but not great. Just say no thanks and they will leave you alone. We did get bitten by mosiquitoes a few times even though we sprayed ourselves and had plug ins in our rooms and unfortunately my grandaughter had a reaction to the bites although they didn't seem to bother her but on the safe side we took her to the clinic and 25 quid later had cream and medicine for her, well worth it for an infant. We booked a taxi from the hotel to go to Soho Square one evening which was an area of shops, entertainment etc all very nice but not really child friendly although good as you do not get hassled as you do in other areas outside the hotel. Weather was great except on our 2nd from last day we had a thunderstorm but didnt trouble us too much. We would all definately return to the Hotel.

Room Tip: we had rooms in the 5000s, nice and quiet with view of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,769
    777
    264
    110
    94
See reviews for
1,985
416
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

It's a really good hotel for family with kids u never get bored there's always something to do food was excellent a good variety to choose from I would recomend everyone this hotel the water slides are really good we had an amazing time u must visit !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Excellent. Booked a 10 night stay for 2 adults and 3 kids and got a fantastic deal.
I knew we'd get some guaranteed sun but didn't expect much more than that if I'm honest.
However ....... Had a great time and already fancy booking again.
Cons - the hotel is about 10 mins from namma bay and there's nothing anywhere near so you really are confined to the hotel or reliant on a taxi ride. Sister hotel is nothing special and the beach area is pretty run down. Average snorkelling.
Pros- fab value. Spotless rooms and pretty good throughout the complex. Staff were brilliant overall and it's amazing how much better service you'll get than the Russian guests (please, thank you and a tip go a long way). Food wasn't knockout but fine - loads of choice , well cooked and varied. Drinks were fine - cocktails and beer were good. Sports bar was great for a mid afternoon break and a gallon. Pools and slides were brilliant. Kids entertainment team were fine without being overbearing.
Really great holiday - highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday.

I would like to mention is your comments about our hotel beach. In order not to mislead our guests by your review, please, let me notice that the hotel beach is sandy and doesn't have any stones. There is a coral on the hotel territory and our guests can choose whether they wish to stay on the beach and enjoy the sun or have a nice walk along the jetty observing a wonderful Red Sea underwater life - for that reason we have 2 entrances to the sea: a jetty and a sandy underwater walkway.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

this was our first visit to shark and it won't be our last, the aqua blu hotel is excellent for families, the hotel staff are all excellent, can't do enough for you, everything went like clock work. even on the last day when a man in a golf buggy pulled up to help us take out luggage to reception.

The water rides are great, always a sun lounger or large bed to get some sun or shade.

Dont expect bacon and eggs for breakfast, you are in Egypt so you have to be prepared to eat some thing different, however there is always something to eat, pasts, pizza, chips, chicken

all in all an excellent hotel and a great hotel for families

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was a family holiday, mainly for the fun and the sun during February half term.

The water park aspect of it was fantastic, with slides for everyone, for young children and daring adults. However, be wary of children going on the 'death slide' slides on their own. My daughter fell off the inflatable ring and grazed herself. I think she just wasn't heavy and strong enough to hold onto the ring when it hit the water at the bottom of the curve. There are double rings to allow children to ride with an adult, which I would recommend, and it shares the fun as well.

One of my main hates about resort holidays is usually the battle for a sunbed. Thankfully there was always plenty to go around, and very little reserving of beds because of this while I was there. This was a big plus. There were lots of pools, with quieter ones if required. Most were unheated, but given the temperatures, this wasn't a problem for us. Even in February the temperature was late 20s and early 30s.

A highlight of the holiday for me was the snorkeling, which we did from the beach at the sister hotel. Although the sea is warm by English standards, we still wore shortie wetsuits to allow us to snorkel for longer and provide a bit of protection against jellyfish. We saw a few live jellyfish (many you will see are dead when they drift into shore) but these weren't a problem.

The rooms were fairly basic, but seemed clean, and we tended not to spend much time there anyway. Our family room was facing over the entertainment stage when we first arrived. The entertainment finishes at 10:30, but it can be a bit booming in the room if you wanted to escape it, or had to get very young children to sleep. We easily secured a move through a rep by the third night to a quieter area.

The service in the hotel wasn't always great. It depended on the individual. Often the staff would send you in circles to other members of staff or ask you to come back later/tomorrow rather than dealing with the issue. We found a few tips here and there with bar staff improved the service.

We're vegetarians and did struggle some meal times to feel excited about the food, as it was very meaty. Even the salads often had bits of meat in them, so watch out for this. The main restaurant Cave du Rol was the best, as it tended to offer more choice, and there was always someone making fresh Egyptian bread in the fired oven. I often fell back on this, with houmous, especially for lunch. The selection of desserts was always exciting.

If you are expecting to do any work/gaming using the hotel's wifi, reconsider, as this usually wasn't working. However, there is the 'Champions' pub just outside the main entrance offering free wifi if you buy a drink or for a small surcharge with no drink.

I used the gym most days, but runners be warned, there is only one treadmill. This usually wasn't a problem, as demand wasn't high, but it could mean being selective about when you visit to avoid busy times (usually just before dinner).

I would recommend this hotel, especially for families.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday.

"We have 10 restaurants in the hotel.
So, you can choose one of our 7 “all inclusive” and 3 “a la carte” restaurants:
1) Mediterranean Restaurant - Mediterranean cuisine - open buffet;
2) L'asiatique - Asian cuisine - open buffet;
3) Zum Kaiser - German cuisine - open buffet;
4) Il Caminetto - Italian Kitchen - open buffet; 6) Mexican Restaurant (opening soon);
5) Tagine Restaurant - Oriental (Egyptian) Kitchen - open buffet;
6) Beach Pizzeria - open buffet;
7) Thai Restaurant - ""a la carte"";
8) Sushi bar - ""a la carte"";
9) Fish Market - ""a la carte""
We also have an ""a la carte"" restaurant with Thai Cuisine and a sushi bar ""White Elephant"", where our chefs will cook for you a nice tasty exclusive meal which you can choose and order from the menu.
All the above mentioned restaurants are working under the base of 24 hours nonstop food and all our guests get the timing of the food and all inclusive system upon their check in."


Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

1 week me andmy boyfriend spent here, both our first time to Egypt and we had a brilliant week, we would go back to this hotel in a flash as wecant believe another hotel could match its wow factor, even though its clearly not a 5 star.

However, this is very generous comment considering on many aspects. First night we were followed back to our room and harrassed consistently by a barman who had been serving us in the jazz cafe, it was quite horrendous. The 2nd day we came back to our room after a day by the pool to find the locks on our room had been changed and we couldnt get into our room!

We were disappointed to find the early morning breakfast between 1 and 7 didnt really exist..... Wouldve been nice after a night out...

Water in park was freezing, i guess this depends on what time of year u go...

Hotel was full of russians...unfortunately they are far from the best mannered of people....

Other than that we loved it and had agoid laugh n wouldnt hesitate to go back, good staff and well worth the money

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

"We have 10 restaurants in the hotel.
So, you can choose one of our 7 “all inclusive” and 3 “a la carte” restaurants:
1) Mediterranean Restaurant - Mediterranean cuisine - open buffet;
2) L'asiatique - Asian cuisine - open buffet;
3) Zum Kaiser - German cuisine - open buffet;
4) Il Caminetto - Italian Kitchen - open buffet; 6) Mexican Restaurant (opening soon);
5) Tagine Restaurant - Oriental (Egyptian) Kitchen - open buffet;
6) Beach Pizzeria - open buffet;
7) Thai Restaurant - ""a la carte"";
8) Sushi bar - ""a la carte"";
9) Fish Market - ""a la carte""
We also have an ""a la carte"" restaurant with Thai Cuisine and a sushi bar ""White Elephant"", where our chefs will cook for you a nice tasty exclusive meal which you can choose and order from the menu.
All the above mentioned restaurants are working under the base of 24 hours nonstop food and all our guests get the timing of the food and all inclusive system upon their check in."

Regarding your comments about the pools, please, kindly be informed that we have 7 swimming pools in the hotel - all of them are of different size, temperature and purposes, so you can choose any swimming pool you like according to your own tastes and wishes.

Please, let me also inform you that there are a lot of different nationalities in our hotel. Each nationality has its own customs, traditions, way of life and mentality and we must respect it. I would like to assure you that all our guests are very kind and polite regardless of their nationality.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

we went to aqua blu feb 25th for 1 week hotel was excellent , iv never been to a hotel that was so clean the staff were great constantly cleaning and working hard , water park was fantastic and kept my 16 year old daughter and friend entertained as well as myself !!! we had our room cleaned every day with fresh towels including beach towels and bottled water was supplied which was kept in our fridge another perk !! the safe was free for the whole week bonus!! the only down side to our holiday was hearing how the Russians spoke to the staff rude does not even begin to explain it our favourite barman alaa eldin mohamed deserves a medal, throughout there rudeness he remained completely professional. the food was great lots of choice and no upset tummies !! i will say if your a white spirit drinker take your own !!!! vodka was un drinkable as was the the gin i did however find a little supermarket two min walk to the left of the complex that sold a great vodka at 9 pound a litre !! i celebrated my 39th birthday whilst there and was surprised by a knock on my door with a birthday cake and letter from the management wishing me happy birthday staff even sang to me i was completely overwhelmed by there kindness im looking forward to returning to aqua blu next year or maybe this year armed with my duty free spirits :-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Address: Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Blu Sharm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.