We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time round and even better than the first can't wait to return...!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Blu Sharm to your Saves list
Aqua Blu Sharm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 3,016 Reviews
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2nd time round and even better than the first can't wait to return...!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at the Aqua Blu from 21st November untill the 8th December 2013 and once again we were not disappointed. We were greeted in reception by familiar faces that all made us feel so welcome. Mohamed zeenhom from the reception bar came straight over to welcome us back..! After requesting rooms above reception that is what we got as well as welcome gifts in each of the rooms. Reception staff were as always friendly and helpful. Our favourite restaurant during our visit was the Mediterranean where Hassan Salah and Aly Zakky looked after us and were always ready to show the kids tricks and entertain them making things out of the napkins. We spent most nights at this restaurant as we liked getting to know the people working there who all worked so hard to make sure we were looked after. Hosni and Mohamed were fantastic as always always ready to top up our glasses or find us a table if we were a bit late from dinner. Entertainment in the evenings was Fab kids loved it and Zazou Kriz Neno momo and Chicko ALWAYS had time to stop and chat. Lifeguards were brill just like last year Adham (Ali) Roma Alex and all the others really are fantastic with the kids. We returned to Aqua Blu because it's somewhere we feel so at home as the people who work there have now become friends. Kids woke up every morning and couldn't wait to start each day. I don't ever let the kids do kids clubs while on holiday but at Aqua blu my kids went and thoroughly loved every minute. The Animation team work so hard to make sure there is something for everyone. While we were there Santa came to visit there were horse rides and camel rides in the football court for the kids which was brill. The food in all the restaurants is lovely but we stuck to the Mediterranean as that's where our friends worked and we returned to aqua blu to see them all. from management to cleaners they all work unbelievably hard and can't do enough for you. The hotel is immaculately clean and the new pools and club mac just made it even better. We will be returning this year once again because the staff really are the nicest you will meet. So Mohamed hosni adham(Ali) Alex Ali Zakky Roma Hassan Salah Chicko Neno Criz Zazou and mono we will we see you soon. Xx

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,770
    777
    264
    111
    94
See reviews for
1,985
416
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

just got back from the aqua blu 23/01/2014 and will definatley return. there was only myself and my husband (both adults) the slides were great and its also fab for kids with there own slides. we stayed in room 7102 ground floor which was very spacious sleeping 5 with own patio facing onto a pool. we tried all of the restaurants which were all lovely but we tended to eat in either the main restaurant or the italian which was rely good food despite previous reviews the pizzas and grilled chicken were delicious. we found that all the bar staff, waiters, cleaners,e.t.c were very friendly and helpful. we took our own travel kettle as they dont provide these in rooms and being a typical brit i love a cup of tea on a morning. we did not realy watch any of the night entertainment but what we did see was pretty rubbish. you will be woken up at 5am every morning with the calling of the prayer and every hour throughout the day (through tannoys around the full resort) we we not bothered by this after all we were visiting there country and respected there wishes. to be honest after a couple of days it was just the norm. our rep showed us different trips we could go on and we went on the v.i.p snorkeling cruise which was really good our travel rep Ahmed (thomsons) was fantastic and provided us with lots of tips and useful info. overall review fantastic hotel for adults and families its a large hotel with lots to see and do. one tip :- take a travel iron they are not provided in room and you have to pay to have your clothes ironed!

Room Tip: room 7102 is very spacious sleeping 5 its quieter and has a lovely pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

absolutely fabulous hotel,
friendly staff who cannot do enough,
food was lovely, great choices among the restaurants could always find something to eat, even at early hours and not once did any of us have a deli belly from the hotel food.
animation team were great with the kids as were the life guards who attend each of the pools (and there are quite a few pools)
slides were fab
well secured complex with plenty of security
met some lovely people on hols the same time as ourselves,
only things i will moan about is the evening entertainment for adults & the pool outside our rooms not being heated & the spa staff changing their prices after booking us in everything else was great,
travelled as a family of 10 with another 3 friends following us a few days later highly recommend this hotel and most definately will be returning

Room Tip: we stayed in block by the quiet pools rooms 5208, 5209, 5210,5228, 7115 nice location but pools outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I went with my wife to aqua blu sharm for 10 days on the 11th Jan, we are both in our 30s & wanted some winter sun. The weather was glorious, the best we have experienced on a January break. The hotel states it is a 5* but by British standards it isn't, I never expected it to be 5* to be honest.
The rooms are comfortable & the hotel is immaculately clean, I don't think I've ever seen such hard working staff, they bend over backwards for you & make your stay more enjoyable. A special mention for Hosni (horney) who was a great lad & had a very British sense of humour!
The food was'nt bad, I'd give it 6/10, probably more catered towards the Russians, the place is over ran with our vodka swilling friends so this is understandable. There's plenty to choose from but as with most all inclusives It can get repetitive. The pizza in the Italian was quite tasty. Only the Egyptian Stella beer was worth drinking, the spirits & wine were like paint stripper, it does state that it's only local spirits so the poor quality wasn't a surprise.
The Russians are ignorant & arrogant as previous reviewers have stated, it's best to ignore them, personally I found them a source of entertainment, walking ( I use that term loosely) around in snake like patterns at 5pm drunk as skunks & 25 stone men in budgie smugglers is always worth a chuckle!
The water park was great, not as good as the aqua parks around Europe but still thoroughly entertaining, we had a blast there!
The only downside to the our holiday was both myself & my wife came down with e-coli, it's not nice at all,you suffer terrible stomach cramps & can't keep food down, vomiting & diarrhea like you wouldn't believe, you get a fever too, my wife was especially bad. We didn't let it ruin our stay but it definitely disrupted it for 4/5 days. The pharmacy charged me the ridiculous price of £15 for 3 strips of tablets, He told me the fever was due to coming from a cold climate to a hot one?? Total nonsense. One of the strips of tablets was antibiotics which are the worst thing to prescribe for e-coli so the pharmacy was of no help at all.
I assumed the e-coli was down to food or water but after visiting a GP in the UK he told me the most common way of contracting it was by handling money! For this reason I won't hold it against the hotel & give them the benefit of the doubt, next time I will carry anti-bacterial gel with me at all times.
SUMMERY
We were after some winter sun & fun & certainly got that, we met some fantastic people too. Overall apart from the sickness we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday & would recommend it but also advise to take every precaution to avoid e-coli, we're thinking of going back next January.
TIPS
If you want peace & quiet ask for a room over the road, it's outside the water park & has it's own pool & bar, we stayed in room 1410 & it was blissfully peaceful.
Head out of the main aqua park entrance & turn left & you will find a kiosk that provide all your excursions at a fraction of the price your rep will charge you, the company is called STS.
Next to the kiosk are shops, a supermarket called 24/7 which is a lot cheaper than the shop in the park, next to 24/7 is a shop that sells alcohol, you might want to pick spirits or wine up here due to the poor standard in the hotel ( take a bottle opener with you, the 24/7 didn't sell any.)
Use anti-bacterial gel after contact with money.
Best to avoid the restaurants when they first open at 6:30, the Russians are having a feeding frenzy then so better to go about 8pm.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a really bad first night, but we must have met every single bad employee there the first night as the following day couldn't have been a bigger contrast!

99% of the staff literally couldn't help more than they did, fantastic work ethic and incredibly good at their job. They were also very welcoming and friendly and soon put to rest any of our initial fears from the first night.

The hotel itself was lovely, absolutely huge! Very clean, nicely presented and more than adequate for what we needed. Plus you get the access to the sister hotel where the Beach is- a fantastic place to snorkel and swim. You could probably spend the entire week in the resort if you wanted and still have plenty to do.

The gates were guarded by security and we felt very safe. The hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and the water slides and pools were excellent, I would highly recommend it to young families or even teenagers or young couples.

The food was good, not gormet, but not bad by any stretch of the imagination. Lot's of variety and choice of places to eat- we didn't see the same meal served more than once in 7 days so there's certainly a choice of what to eat. There were pizzas made up for you with your choice of toppings, fresh pasta, curry, chinese, salad, loads of deserts etc etc. The catering staff were impeccable- we actually made a point of tipping them on the last day to show our gratitude because I honestly couldn't fault them
There are also about 8 or 9 bars, all with excellent service and a good selection of drinks.

Also the cleaners were very good as well, we had a crocodile made from towels and some of our belongings on our bed one day which was nice. The beach towels were replaced every couple of days and the bathroom towels were replaced daily along with our bed being made and complimentary bottles of water left.

Our hotel rep was fantastic and made us feel at ease, we spoke to him frequently with various questions and he was always more than happy to help! He even arranged us a transfer to Soho Square (a local shopping centre) free of charge which you normally only get when you buy an excursion so that was lovely as well.

We visited the spa one day and had a massage which again was superb, the staff were very professional and knew what they were doing- we felt amazing afterwards.

The night time entertainment wasn't all that but the kids seemed to enjoy it, which is what it's all about I suppose. It was definitely aimed more at the Russian kids, but there is plenty to do in Egypt anyway so not as if you're confined to the resort if you didn't enjoy it.

Overall I'd definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely go back there without a second thought! The people on our transfer had a nightmare in other hotels and commented on how good ours looked and it really was. Only thing I will say is it is NOT a 5* hotel, as the place we booked it from lead us to believe, but it is definitely a strong 4* that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed opposite the reception above the big unheated pool- very quiet and away from the major hus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

There aren't many hotels that you can't think of anything to moan about, yet this is definitely one of them (minus the russians). Stayed here for 11 days 9th-19th January, there was a party of four of us between the ages of 18-65 and this hotel catered for each and every one of us. Although the hotel is aimed at families with children, there are definitely enough facilities for families without young children to enjoy their stay too. Check in was fast and efficient. We were then taken to our rooms on the buggy as it was about a five minute walk away.

The complex is HUGE, takes a day or two for you to figure out where is where, but when you know where everything is it's easy enough to get around. There are five restaurants (Italian, which proved to be everybodys favourite, Meditteranean, Asian, Club Mac, which is a outside restaurant that serves snacks between 12:00-17:00, and the main restaurant Cave Du Roi that opens for breakfast, dinner and tea) and up to 10 bars located around the hotel. The sports bar shows all live football matches and is a modern, comfortable bar to sit in of a night with the fabulous Hosni (Horny) who will keep you entertained and topped up with drinks all night!! Definitely THE best barman we came across in our stay there, although I can't fault any of the staff that work at Aqua Blu, nothing was ever too much trouble. The coffee bar was also a nice touch, you could get anything from a espresso, to a caramel latte, perfect for a late afternoon drink. They also serve cake further down at the other bar in reception between 16:00-18:00. There are approx. 11 pools on the complex, all manned by a lifeguard from morning until evening! We made very good friends with one of the lifeguards there, Abeb (Rocky) who looked after us throughout our stay, a credit to Aqua Blu!!! The cleaners all work very hard, and we had some amazing towel art that made us laugh!!

Yes, there are spa men that pester you, but if you just say that you've had one and go along with their banter, after a week or so they'll soon leave you alone once they get to know your face! Tyson the photographer was very friendly if you wanted any professional photo's taking, he wasn't pushy whatsoever which seemed to work for him as he was always busy.

The beach is literally only across the road when you know where it is, I'd advise taking the shuttle bus there the first time so you know the route, and then it is easily only a five minute walk. The beach is worth going to, you can use your all inclusive down there for drinks and dinner, and there is enough coral to go snorkelling!!

The waterslides are a big plus to this hotel, there were never any queues to get on them and the whole process was very organised!! In saying this I can't comment what it would be like in the height of summer!The rafting river was a laugh, the waves come on three times a day!! As do the waves in the wave pool! In saying this I can't comment what it would be like in the height of summer! You could get up at 11 o clock and get a sunbed somewhere as the hotel is that big, but again I dont know what this would be like in summer. Gondola's are a nice touch if you fancy a ride in one, although they didnt seem very popular as I don't think a lot of people were aware that they were free.

Can't really comment on the evening entertainment as we didn't watch any, but the animation team were all lovely!!! Happy to stop and have a chat with you throughout the day, and made the effort to recognise everybody.

Definitely looking to book again for next January or February, had one of the best holidays here and met a lot of lovely people!! Can not rave enough about this hotel and all of the staff that work there!! Hopefully see you next year Aqua Blu!!! Manchester Emily, Jane, Paul and Pat! x

Room Tip: room 1411 is in a private block towards the back of the hotel, nice and quiet compared to what other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Was looking to go to this hotel for a while and finally found a excellent package deal with Easy Jet.
Booked about two months in advance and for a family of two adults and two teenagers 17,and 14.
Arrived 5/11/13 for a 7 night stay all inclusive holiday ,had booked a promo room.
Flight was on time and cleared customs and DID not pay for any Visa stamp as we were not planning on any excursions,Looked like a few people on first visit to Sharm were confused as to wether or not you must pay this Visa entry charge..YOU DO NOT unless planning on trips away from Sharm el sheikh .
Having arrived we were met buy transport rep and arrived with in 45 mins to hotel ,on arrival checked in at reception and a holiday rep met us and helped us book in while we relaxed.
shown to rooms 6112 and 6114 and were not to far from Italian restaurant but situated in nice quite
position.
We unpacked and as we arrived about 7.30pm were hungry and made our way to the main restaurant area and were shown a nice table and its a buffet restaurant with a wide variety of meat and vegetarian meals and various starters.We were very pleasantly surprised at how good it was.The breakfast was great to freshly cooked omelettes and bread and plenty choose from .
The main reason for booking Aqua blue was for the Water Park as our kids are older wanted a hotel
with lost to keep kids entertained as the adults topped up their tan,Oh and by the way the temperature was mids thirties ,this time of the year it wasn't overly busy so there was no queues at water slides .I must say the water slides were amazing and Life guards very good and always on hand as they should be,lots of entertainment through out the day ,you absolutely cannot get bored here.
The sales reps for various things such as massages ,beauty,and excursions were polite and not pushy at all.
The Hotel is situated about a ten minute walk to the sister hotel Albertros were you have a stunning beach and perfect location for a relaxing morning /afternoon,oh and also a bar for free refreshments.
Went to The Royal albertros the previous year which was amazing and Aqua Blue exceeded our expectations and will will be returning again.
Aqua Blue hotel where there is so much to do and such attentive staff for all groups of age ,i would 100% recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: all the rooms are situated in a ideal place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Address: Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Blu Sharm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.