We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family holiday ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Blu Sharm to your Saves list
Aqua Blu Sharm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 3,015 Reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best family holiday ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from Aqua Blu, had to share my joy...we had such a fantastic time here - we will definately be back! The ONLY downside was the food - It got a bit repetative, but was same as all other All inclusives we have stayed at previously. If we had disliked it that much we could have ordered in McDonalds or KFC but we didnt. Would like to say a huge thanks to Ehab (lifeguard) he made our kids holiday so much fun, everyday they went and found him, he made such a fuss over them, they were sad to say goodbye! We stayed in 2 family bunk rooms 1264 and 1267.....1264 has an amazing view of the entertainment from balcony. Had a sneak at 1260 and it was amazing...will most definately be requesting that room next time. Plenty of sunbeds so no need to get up at the crack of dawn to get one! Thanks to trip advisor I went prepared with our own plastic beakers...no one had a problem with us using them - the ones you get given there are so small you could finish your drink in 2 gulps! We took a bag of pound coins with us for tips, these people earn approx £100 a month, so a £1 coin goes a long way! Be polite and treat staff with respect and they will treat you like kings...Russians dont seem to understand this concept, there were plenty of them there and staff even acknowledged how rude they were! I didnt think much of the beach, but worth a visit just for the stunning view - kids loved the snorkelling. Cant wait to go back, I am now a Sharm convert! <3

Room Tip: 1260 Family room, perfect view of evening entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Janeybec,

Sunny regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting your review & your trust in our hotel.

We will send your comments to all departments including food and bavarage manager, and we will do our best to improve the food.

We are more than happy that you and your family spent good time during your first stay in our hotel. And we will be glad to see you again and we will do our best to make your vacation more than remarkable.

Please feel free to send us an email for your next stay & we will do all efforts to provide you a nice room in the requested location( grm@aquablusharm.com)


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate Thank you. We appreciate your input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,770
    777
    264
    110
    94
See reviews for
1,985
416
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Flew with easyjet beginning of march, nice flight. was collected at airport by Falcon Adventures which operate in sharm offering excursions. (quad biking, glass bottom boat etc ) been with them before and knew they offerd a great service. (Tried to book taxis through A2B but read on tripadvisor all the bad points about them). Mini bus was spacious and brand new. Aqua blu is a fantastic resort, spotlessly clean, all staff were friendly and helpfull all go out of there way to make your holiday. stayed in room 5155 opoosite main reception easy reach of all resturants. room was huge and decor was good. tv and fridge in room bonus. Theres a huge waterpark which is fun for all ages. eat in all of the four main resturants and couldnt fault them, the italian do the most amazing pizzas, kids loved them. found a kids pool which was heated and stayed there for duration. Entertainment for kids was ok, finished at 10pm. Coffee bar is brillant, they do lovely milkshakes for the children and lovely coffee. could sit for hours praising the hotel lol the only downside to hotel was the noise of the mosqs calling in for prayer. woke us up first morning at some stupid hour but slept through rest of the week.
To sum holiday up in one word from the three partys that went. BRILLANT highly recommend hotel and will be returning next feb. And try www.falconadventures.com for taxis service to and from hotel. and of course sorting out the excursions which were all amazing. Thank you KIRSTY your team at falcon never let us down once. Hope the puppies at quad centre turned out all fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear cookiegonefishing,

Best regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for submitting your review.

We are very happy that you liked our hotel, enjoyed water park and you had memorable holiday.

We are proud that you will recommend our hotel and that you plan to come back again!

All your comments will be forwarded to heads of departmens .

Hoping to welcome you soon .

Please don’t hesitate to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability including VIP treatment.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

AQUA BLU
First impression was: it was a very tired complex with unhelpful people and substandard quality issues. But this was formed in the first few hours of arriving. As time went on, the placed showed good things as well as bad things.
INTERNET:
Bad; was expensive at £20 for 2 days and only for 1 item, there were other options available. Also the Wifi you bought only worked in reception area and nowhere else so was seen as a con.
Good; between 6pm and 10pm internet was free in the jazz bar area but not brilliant reception
ROOMS:
Bad; No tea making facilities, decor was very tired and starting to fall apart. The safe in the room was free but a little small for my liking.
Good; Very spacey with TV and fridge. Bathroom is on the large size which also contains a hairdryer, so no need to take one. The Guy who cleaned the room was a perfectionist never an issue and very friendly. He also was eager to change your beach/pool towels every time he saw us, always check early evening that we had enough water toilet rolls etc to see us through to morning.
COMPLEX:
Bad; Some Staff not as helpful as other places we have visited, could have been a few more rubber rings available for the rides. No point going for a walk outside the complex as there are only a few shops as it is more of a residential area.
Good; Very tidy all the time, recycle points all over the complex, improvements to the site happening all over the place. The waterslides where brilliant and no long queues either including school holidays . Entertainment was spot on all through the day. Evenings were catered for with entertainment for young kids and adults. A free shuttle bus takes u to the beach every 30 mins but only takes 5 mins to walk to lol Amazing beach area. There is also a crazy golf area and kids club. You don’t really need to change yr money to Egyptian pound as everyone takes the British pound and the exchange rate is better here than in the UK.
FOOD:
Bad; Midday food was only available in restaurants where no swimwear was allowed rather than having somewhere to stop swimming grab a quick snack and back to the pools. Actually there was an area this could happen but at an extra cost, but if paying all inclusive why pay again.
Good; Lots of places to eat around the complex and even a fussy eater like me found something to eat at every meal. Free ice cream for kids was available between 12 and sunset which is decided by the guy serving.
If you have never been to Egypt before please be aware if you go outside the complexes don’t try to have a picture taken with a camel as they will try to charge you, if your children get on a camel for a picture say goodbye to them unless you pay lol. The Question is would I go there again and the answer is no because I prefer different things and I achieved these at another resort not that far away called Coral Sea Splash. But the rest of the family are going back again next year lol The water park is amazing and best in the area. No issues with sun beds either

Room Tip: Stay here is a must 20+ water slides and wave pool. Use the shop just outside the front connected t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear JohnB250250,

Best regards from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

All guest comments, concerns & recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue.

We care about all our clients and do our best to make them satisfied.

Please don’t hesitate to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability including VIP treatment.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just come back 2 weeks ago from Aqua Blu for the 2nd time. We had an amazing time as last year. I have two boys 11 &16 and never saw them. They made great friends around the water park. The life guards are brilliant and never lose their temper (accept with rude russians!!!). The animation team and great and again never tire, even though they work from morning till 12pm!!! the waiters - especially Mohammed and Ahmed at the Camillo bar welcomed us back. The staff are so friendly and helpful from the pool guards to the room cleaners they are always there to help.
Now for the not so good - The hotel is Russian orientated so there are many who are rude, greedy and loud.
Food - not as good as last year, again more catered for the Russian's.
I am sure that more British would go if there was not so many of them.

Room Tip: it like roulette you can ask for a special room but they always say on a first come basis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear fi0na1966,

Sunny regards from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are very much glad that you and your kids enjoyed the stay in our hotel.

We will forward your comments to all departments and to members of our staff you mentioned personally ( including Mohamed and Ahmed in Cannelle bar).

We'd be more than glad to welcome you another time including VIP as a third time repeater, and we will do our best to improve the food.

We as a Hotel appreciate all kinds of concerns, opinions and recommendations, which make us improve gradually and give the chance to fulfill our guest needs & expectations.

Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com) as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is my first time at this Hotel and it was fantastic, would defiantly advise anyone to go here, the animation Staff were great Kerry, Chiko,momo,mido marco, zazuo and Nana, great Shows Nana's fantastic with kids Scarlet didn't want to leave her in the end. In the room I stayed in there was an amazing pool guy called Ahmed, So friendly a I found the food fantastic there was a great selection 1 main restaurants and 3 ones (Chinese italian and indian all in the one area where I ate every night and there was always a great selections, Plenty for kids to do at this hotel you will never here your kids say there bored. A must visit hotel x

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Stacy M,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your 1th stay with us and never feel boring here. It's so nice to know, that your doughter make really good relationship with our animation girl Nana.

It has been a pleasure to host you & we'd be more than glad to welcome you again in our hotel including VIP treatment.

Your comments will be forwarded to our different departments and to Animation tem you mentioned personally, specially Nana.

All our staff will be happy to see you and all of your family as our guests again.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 week holiday here last week of march 1st week of April!! For all inclusive food is great!! Park slides for children amazing!! Mine are 11, 9 and 4. Staff friendly and on our 2nd week in our new room amazing!! Our 1st week we were shoved in done whole of rooms at end of hotel!! Had to ring for my mothers room to be cleaned and for new towels!!

When we moved second week the difference was shocking!!! 1 major compliant is that reps were allowed to pester u around your sun beds in the day, I wouldn't have minded 1 or 2 but it was constant!!

Around the baby pool, and in the toilets in this area, some people had an issue in realising what a toilet was for and decided to poo on the floor!! Once staff were told it was cleaned up but saw no use of bleach or other detergents when doing this!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Thomasrhiannon,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We are so happy, that you liked your holiday and your kids enjoyed our Aqua Park slide' s.

All guest comments, concerns & recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue. We already forwarded your concerns & comments to each department & will follow-up.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (reservation@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

amazing hotel! my second time visiting,
great animation team this time round, criz, chiko,kerry,nana,mido,zazou,marco and momo
all staff are very welcoming and friendly and the hotel is very close to old sharm and naama bay.
only downside to sharm on a whole is the dirty russians who think they own the place and have no manners but aside from that i cant wait to go back late this year early next year! love the place :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear amodelrecommends,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and for trusting us.

We are very much glad that you chose our hotel 2nd time and we could exceed your holiday expectations. Satisfied guests are our honor.

All your comments were forwarded already to head of different departments and to people you mentioned personally (criz, chiko,kerry,nana,mido,zazou,marco and momo).

It was a pleasure to host you.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (grm@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Address: Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Blu Sharm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.