We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Save Saved
You added Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 230 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Manchester
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was my 6th visit to this Hotel, I first went 3 years ago when my husband wanted a Golf break and was so impressed have returned for Spring and Autumn breaks as the temperature at this time of the year suits me and I know I can rely on it unlike other areas of Europe which have not yet settled. The Hotel offers everything I want with excellent gym, pool, beach and Spa together with the beautiful grounds. The Staff are so pleasant and helpful and I am very comfortable staying here on my own. This is the only Hotel I have ever returned to and even though it offers everything I want for a break I am always apprehensive incase it does not live up to previous visits, however it has always done so.
On this visit my daughter was able to join me for 4 days, she thoroughly enjoyed her break and was impressed with the standard of everything and thought the food was excellent, as flight crew she has stayed in very many hotels.
Everybody from check in to check out was so pleasant, room always cleaned well, excellent food and service at the Beach Bar, excellent choice and service at buffet.
Look forward to returning September/October.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that it is your 6th visit and every time you enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Pleased to know as well that your daughter enjoyed her stay with you at the hotel

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

We are waiting to welcome you back in your second home next September/October

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    644
    442
    152
    65
    42
See reviews for
308
686
33
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ok first off this is an Egyptian 5 star hotel not English 5 star, bear this in mind.
That said I would give the staff and the gardens a 4 star. The staff were always polite and very helpful and the gardens and hotel grounds kept immaculate. The pool and rooms and other buildings I would give a 3 star, they are good and a few years ago easly would have scored a 4 star but they are looking a bit tired and dated. Don't get me wrong they were always clean and tidy but could do with a lic of paint here and there.
The food was good with a good selection and the theme nights were good too.The pool yes ok it's a bit cold but when it's 35 degrees outside its good too cool off. I feel the animation team get too much stick from other reviewers come on people what were you expecting the cast of a west end musical?.... My wife and I both enjoyed most of the shows the fire show was good and the break dancing was pretty good too. The shuttle bus to the beach is great takes 5 mins and a short walk down a few steps and you're on the beach. Don't expect golden sands tho were talking fake beach with sun loungers, but you have to go into the sea and take your snorkel and check out the coral reef the fish are beautiful and you can get so close.
All in all a lovely relaxing holiday in a great location spot on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a lovely relaxing holiday at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

What did you have mentioned about the rooms will remain into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is around 5-10mins away from the airport which is handy. It shouldnt cost you more than 50 Egyptian Pounds for this journey but you can get it for 40 if you haggle!
The hotel is spread over a very large area. We were on our anniversary so they kindly upgraded us to the next room up. Unfortunately our room was right on the other side of the entrance\reception area and at times was draining to walk to and from (almost 10 mins).
Our room was huge. The biggest room that i've ever stayed in. You could fit in 3 double beds with ease which was a plus.
In general the room was tidy, perhaps a little dated. The bathroom is a very good size. It has 2 washbasins, a large bath and a good size shower.
We has a few midgets flying around in our room which gave us a few bites throughout our stay. We did report this to reception and they put a new refill for th 'fly killer' plug in.
The staff were friendly and helpful in particularly the bell boys who work tirelessly.
The breakfast was a little disappointing. Maybe im a fussy eater but there wasnt much variety and some of the food was a little stale.
As some of the guys have mentioned, if you wish to go to Naama Bay and want to use the hotel shuttle book early in the morning otherwise you can pay 30 Egyptian pounds for a taxi ride.

All in all this is reasonable hotel. Ok its not 5 star as they claim in to be but for what you pay its definately value for money if you're on a tight budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your comment about the breakfast will remain into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Amazing place!! All the great reviews written say it all really but just have to confirm the first class treatment we received from the second we arrived. Food choice and quality is very very high, whether you choose to eat at the buffet, pool or beach bars. The staff are remarkably friendly helpful without being intrusive in any way. Even the "small" rooms are huge and very comfortable. All inclusive really does mean all inclusive! (You don't have to spend a penny once there if you choose) fresh towels provided at the pool and the beach every day, they can't wait to serve you and don't do this with any expectancy of a tip, the're just so nice. The entertainment in the evenings is good and we would like to make a special mention for Karen, from Harlow, who sings a couple of nights a week, very friendly and entertaining singer. Karen also sings in a bar in Nama Bay which is a great night out.

This resort is simply beautiful and you'd be mad not to go!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your nice comment makes us more concern to be always at your expectations

Your nice praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

Waiting for your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after arranging with them for someone to collect us from the airport. The hotel driver was there holding a card with our name on when we landed and swiftly drove us to the hotel...all for £6.50 for the 4 of us!
We have a 4 year old and a nearly 2 year old but the hotel was perfect for us.
The food great quality, we've been to Egypt before and the food was by far the best we've had with lots of variety. The lunch at the beach was delicious as was the pool bar too!
The staff were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We did move rooms mid way through our holiday from a normal room to an executive suite but to be honest all rooms are huge and facilities over and above what we expected.
Linda in the kids club made our holiday! We have never booked a holiday based on a kids club as our children are quite young and I always worry about them when u can't see where they are. We also have never travelled to the same hotel twice as however nice they are we like trying somewhere new but Linda had changed all that and we'd definitely go back. She is professional and very talented and my little boy loved her!
All in all a fantastic holiday and we hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a fantastic holiday at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your praises for Linda will be shared with her and she will be so happy with it

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you back soon

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Returned from this amazing hotel last Thursday (2/9) and started looking to book for longer in October. Can't recommend highly enough, staff -brilliant, rooms-brilliant, food-brilliant, couldn't find fault with any aspect (maybe karaoke!) neither could anyone I spoke to. Very relaxed but enough to do if required. Special mentions to Wael,best barman ever (Beer time!) & Mody the lucky lucky lucky entertainment loon. See you in October guys!

Room Tip: Try around blocks 40-45 ideal situation for pool reception & restaurants & bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula and looking forward a next visit

Your praises for the staff especially Wael & Mody will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Looking forward to your next visit to our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is fantastic from start to finish. The reception staff are extremely polite and helpful, and we got a refreshing drink when we arrived. We took the offer of the upgrade to the executive suite as we had that last time and thought it was well worth it, the rooms are huge with a massive bed and bathroom.
The food in the restaurant had so much choice very night with a different theme, and show cooking outside. The staff in the restaurants and at the bars were all lovely and looked after us very well, especially at the beach bar where got some great cocktails.
The pool at this hotel is very expansive and so it never really gets crowded, the water is very clean and also has a jacuzzi that is great to sit in when it gets too hot.
The entertainement staff never ceased to amaze with their energy and have activities going on through out the day and have a different show every night.
We would definately recommend having a massage in the Thai Spa as they were great value and very relaxing, we used the spa facilites also which were top class.
The private beach that the hotel has is absolutely gorgeous, it is unusual as it is built into the hillside and has lots of steps and levels to explore. If you like snorkeling buy a snorkel at the market and take it here as there are several jetty's you can jump off and explore the fish on the coral and the sea was lovely and warm!
We had a nosey aroung the other Maritim hotels and definately felt that this one had the best facilites, although the Royal Casino in Naama Bay has a lovely private beach which we used a couple of times for a charge.
All in all we would definately recommend this wonderful hotel and can't wait to visit again soon!
Thanks to all the staff for a great holiday
Andy and Beth from Scotland

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Valuable Guests, Andy and Beth

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that it was your second visit to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula and you were satisfied with it

Your satisfaction with our service and our facilities makes us more concern to give you the best quality of service

Your praises and thanks for the various team members will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Thank you for recommending our hotel and looking forward to your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, modern designed Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.